Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Jason H. Pomerantz

MD

4.5

Overall Experience
178 reviews
About our process
Mar 01, 2021
I am excited to face this bitter sweet road I know I have ahead of me.
Feb 22, 2021
All personal were friendly and super nice
Jan 11, 2021
Same as the last. All seem to care just as much.
Dec 07, 2020
He has my full trust
Nov 16, 2020
I don't know. I don't have any complain about how they treat me. I think they were really great and I really love the building and how they care about me, and that was great. And I really appreciate you guys. Thank you.
Nov 09, 2020
I'm very good experience with the doctor
Sep 28, 2020
I have always not like hospitals and clinics but UCSF its different. There is great Dr. and staff, thanks to Dr. Pomerantz that helped my son with his surgeries I am so grateful.
Aug 31, 2020
They are all professionals and excellent people.
Aug 31, 2020
Positive experiences in all regards
Aug 24, 2020
Very good.
Aug 17, 2020
I wish that my daughter could have been seen in person. All doctors cannot really see what the patient at their best through a computer. If I would of known that I could have requested an in person consult like stated in the sign in page of the soon meeting I would have done so. But I was not informed until after the fact.
Aug 03, 2020
The nurses were kind and helpful .... just completely unaware of the specifics of my child's case.
Jul 06, 2020
My only suggestion for improvement would be that the time it takes for the scheduling department to call back could use improvement, and so it just wasn't within the time that they told us it would be and we're still waiting to hear back. Thank you.
Jun 29, 2020
We love the help to my daughter [name redacted].
Jun 29, 2020
They didn't know to explain to me what had happened.
Jun 29, 2020
The best.
Jun 22, 2020
I was very calm because they explained in detail what was best for my child. THank you very much.
May 18, 2020
To give thanks to those who work there who are the doctors and nurses.
Feb 10, 2020
Thank you for asking my opinion.
Feb 03, 2020
Good
Feb 03, 2020
I enjoyed the ease of the mission bay location?
Feb 03, 2020
I liked that the waiting area was clean and child friendly. Confusing to try to find it though. Same for trying to find your way back to the elevators. This needs improvement.
Jan 06, 2020
All good.
Dec 29, 2019
Dr. Pomerantz is the best! considerate kind a good listener and all around a great doctor!
Dec 09, 2019
Very long wait for a very short appointment!
Aug 26, 2019
I have already recommended Dr Pomerantz to a friend. In fact I had asked her to come to by visit with me she could not but her husband did to listen in on my appointment. His wife had the same kind of tumor as I had only a different location. Not only was Dr Pomerantz very informative and kind to me but he was gracious and included my friends husband in conversation and answered his questions
Jul 15, 2019
Overall wonderful - got in really quickly, everyone was very kind from the person booking the apt over the phone to everyone who we saw. The only suggestion is to put a sign at eye level to stop for patient privacy when registering. Thank you!
Jul 15, 2019
This is our third appt where we have waited over an hour. Last time we waited three hours. This time we waited a full hour and then our appt was only 5 minutes long. It is made more difficult by the fact that the rooms aren't child proofed and there aren't really very many toys in the lobby and none in the rooms.
Jul 08, 2019
please add more bike racks out front, lots of space to install them and they are all full of bikes. There was no place to park my bike.
Jul 08, 2019
Fabulous! I'm so grateful to have been referred to him.
May 14, 2019
good

Share