Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Jeannette Lager

MD

4.7

Overall Experience
90 reviews
About our process
Jun 05, 2020
I am still reeling in the amazing experience that was my visit with Dr. Lager at UCSF. She asked me questions that indicated she had read my medical records and registration paperwork and gave me thorough information on all of my options for treatment. She listened to me and heard my concerns without judgment.
Jun 04, 2020
dr Lager is the best dr to see i would recommend her to all my family and friends
May 19, 2020
Dr. Lager is a gem. She performed a hysterectomy on me several years ago and I had some follow-up questions for her as I had been diagnosed as possibly having small bowel intestinal adhesions. Of all the 4 doctors I have spoken to about this problem she was the most present and concerned and offered me the best advice.
May 14, 2020
I am so happy with this visit! I've had so many doctors just brush off my issues that it's nice to have someone actually listen to me and take me seriously. Those are the doctors I keep and recommend! SO thankful I was recommended to you guys!
Feb 15, 2020
Dr. Lager is a phenomenal OBG doctor and all of the staff I encountered in the office were excellent.
Dec 19, 2019
very happy with all the staff and their service.
Nov 14, 2019
I'm still suffering.
Oct 24, 2019
I will always be deeply grateful to Dr Lager she is wonderful. I thank my lucky stars that I met her and she removed my fibroid and my life is back to normal.
Oct 16, 2019
I really like Dr. Lager and she was very helpful and informative. I had to wait for 50 minutes over my appt time to see her and that was the downfall.
Sep 19, 2019
DR Lager is the best!
May 31, 2019
I feel I am being lost in the shuffle of specialist. I have been waiting for this appointment for months and now have to wait to see a different specialist
Apr 27, 2019
The team all made me feel very confortable and respected my wishes to preserve my fertility as much as possible!
Apr 02, 2019
I have dealt with a few different places regarding endometriosis and I have to say this place is my favorite. I left feeling like I was heard and that there was a plan of action to move forward towards healing. It had been awhile since I felt hope that I would be able to get better.
Mar 15, 2019
Dr. Lager is the kindest most respectful and exemplary doctor I've ever had. My personal experience with her as a surgeon could not have been better....she's simply a treasure within her profession.
Jan 25, 2019
excellent! i felt respected and cared for and that i was in a safe space
Jan 17, 2019
She was absolutely amazing!!! Hands down the best Dr I have ever seen!
Jan 03, 2019
I think due to the rushed nature of my appointment and the doctor not being prepped on my situation there were a few confusions. The doctor kept misunderstanding the timeline of my care and the names of prescriptions - which isn't a huge deal but when you're in pain and the information is readily available in a chart it's frustrating to have to explain again and again.
Dec 20, 2018
If there was a more detailed handout on what happens during surgery and what to expect afterwards that might help in the future. The nurses and doctors were super and I would highly recommend Dr. Lager and her team to others.
Dec 06, 2018
Dr Lager is the best! I thank god she is my surgeon and doctor.

Share