Have you and your family had your flu shot? It's more important than ever this year! Schedule via MyChart or call for an appointment in SF, the East Bay or San Mateo.
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Jeffrey Cheng

MD

4.8

Overall Experience
73 reviews
About our process
Aug 03, 2020
Dr Cheng was very accommodating of my travel schedule. I really appreciate it.
Jun 13, 2020
very nice but he seemed nervous and I had to ask specifically to check my feet and breasts and under my underwear line. I think these areas are really important during a skin check and I think it's dangerous to omit them.
Mar 02, 2020
This entire experience exceeded my expectations
Feb 01, 2020
Jeffrey Cheng is a "doctor's doctor" and I know a lot of doctors. Excellent management of my visit.
Nov 02, 2019
Dr Cheng is an excellent doctor. thoughtful explains diagnosis well. very happy.
Oct 19, 2019
Dr. Cheng is an excellent physician. Among the best I've every had.
May 04, 2019
greatest
Feb 18, 2019
Information about the biopsy I had did not appear at all on my after-visit summary. Verbal instructions about how to treat the area (using steroid cream) were not documented on my summary and neither was any information about my prescription refills.
Feb 07, 2019
Great doctor!
Jan 06, 2019
The provider was not very communicative. I tried to engage him in conversation (as I am not an expert in any way about my skin condition) and he made the move to leave the room 3 times before I could even feel remotely satisfied about the visit. I told him twice that I worked outdoors every day and when I picked up my medication it turns out that I have to keep out of sunlight. It is most frustrating that I have been prescribed medication that would affect my day-to-day life without any kind of a heads up about it. I now have to scramble to see how I may cover up my face to protect me from the sunlight to take this antibiotic which is to help me with a skin condition on my face. I am not at all implying that the provider is not knowledgable nor unqualified in his skill set. I am definitely stating that the lack of engagement with me as the patient was really off putting.
Nov 26, 2018
Dr Cheng was excellent and I plan to see him again for Dermatology and recommend my family. His explanations were clear. He was calm patient and fully engaged. I felt well taken care of.
Nov 04, 2018
I feel that Dr. Cheng really knows me and my medical history.

Share