Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Jelena Kao

MD

5.0

Overall Experience
250 reviews
About our process
Mar 02, 2021
Dr Kao is a wonderful physician!
Feb 28, 2021
Dr. Kao always takes the time to explain everything even when she is overwhelmed with patients or emergency situations. She never rushes you and allows you all the time you need with her. She also communicates with my other physicians which is comforting to know.
Feb 26, 2021
Dr. Kao has been my oncologist for almost 7 years. I'm so lucky to have her.
Feb 03, 2021
Dr. Kao has always been extremely thorough and caring throughout my journey. She's always very prepared for my personal situation and spends as much times as it takes to answer my questions. She leaves no leaf unturned.
Feb 02, 2021
I really liked Dr. Kao
Jan 28, 2021
What can I say? Dr Jelena is very personable and makes it so easy to talk to her.
Jan 25, 2021
Follow up on 5 months
Jan 15, 2021
good
Jan 15, 2021
Dr Kao is wonderful. She embodies everything anyone would need in a doctor
Jan 12, 2021
Dr. Jelena Kao provided me with excellent care. She listens to what I have to say and treats me with kindness respect and makes me feel well taken care of by her. I definitely would recommend her to anyone looking for an excellent provider. I'm very grateful she is my care provider.
Dec 27, 2020
dr J. Kao was so thorough easily explained complex medical terms and previous results and next steps. She was very kind and very very knowledgeable. She looked at all records from scans labs from other specialists and pcp. She had a great plan going forward for further diagnostic investigations. She was reassuring. She is considered top onocologist in our county and that is what I experienced.
Dec 11, 2020
Dr. Kao is $!
Dec 07, 2020
excellent provider pleasure to have her caring for me.
Nov 21, 2020
Dt Kao has always been kind and is always ready to listen and give advise that would help the situation. She is very informative and and always has an answer to my question if she's not sure she will research it and get back to me I appreciate that very much.
Nov 06, 2020
This was a very routine visit with no problems thankfully.
Nov 06, 2020
Very good experience
Oct 21, 2020
all positive
Oct 15, 2020
always providing me with what I need.
Oct 15, 2020
Excellent and patient communicator.
Oct 03, 2020
Care provider Dr Kao is SUPER - WAY OVER THE TOP !
Sep 17, 2020
blood labs should be emailed not just snail mail.
Sep 17, 2020
Dr. Kao is a wonderful physician
Sep 16, 2020
The care provider Dr. Kao was very sensitive and responsive to my questions. Could not ask for anything more.
Sep 07, 2020
Dr. Kao and her team are wonderful. However because there is no direct affiliation with any lab/imaging facilities if often becomes quite confusing for other medical professionals I am seeing.
Sep 06, 2020
Dr. Kao is an absolutely wonderful doctor. She has been phenomenal with me over the past four or more years.
Sep 02, 2020
Dr. Kao is an excellent physician and veryfine person.
Aug 31, 2020
Since I haves been seeing this doctor for years and since I am a retired physician we have had no communication pfoblems.
Aug 16, 2020
excellent
Aug 14, 2020
I informed Dr. Kao that she's the only doctor (in over 50 yrs.) who's provided me with such detailed information including discussing all options and their pros and cons. I rate her 'excellent' for that reason.
Jul 31, 2020
the actual video conference was just as good as if I had met this Doctor in person but this was a safer option for both of us!
Jul 23, 2020
Dr. Kao is an excellent physician and has been extremely thorough throughout my diagnosis of ovarian cancer and the chemo treatments.
Jul 17, 2020
Doctor Kao is an excellent doctor.
Jul 06, 2020
Doctor was unable to give a hands on breast exam and to take blood pressure in a Zoom format.
Jul 02, 2020
Dr. Kao the infusion team and reception staff are wonderful. However there still seem to be some problems since the merger. It just feels as if staff are always attempting to deal with procedures.
Jul 01, 2020
Dr. Kao is an EXCELLENT physician in every regard!
Jun 30, 2020
Dr Kao makes me feel like a teammate
Jun 24, 2020
Once again your systems are terrible frustrating to use and an INCREDIBLE WATE OF MY TIME!!
Jun 04, 2020
good
May 21, 2020
I have been her patient for many years and she is an excellent physician very kind and courteous and listens to her patients input.
May 07, 2020
Dr. Kao is accessible and caring. She goes above and beyond to get me information. It is much appreciated
Apr 14, 2020
I have the utmost trust in Dr Kao and her staff.
Mar 25, 2020
exceptional doctor
Mar 23, 2020
Dr. Kao is the best oncologist I can imagine.
Mar 18, 2020
I have great confidence in Dr. Kao.
Feb 25, 2020
I love Dr Kao. She is very thorough with all the aspects of her patients' issues and various tests. She has followed many of my "side" issues for years and gives we comfort with the findings. Again there is no not applicable option. I did not answer one question about proposed treatment etc because we are moving out of state and my cancer issues will. E followed by someone else
Feb 19, 2020
I would trust Dr. Kao with my life.
Feb 04, 2020
good

Share