Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Jenna Lester

MD

4.7

Overall Experience
321 reviews
About our process
Nov 10, 2020
I have nothing but great things to say about Dr. Lester. She is very kind compassionate and clearly very smart. I appreciated that any question I had was answered with attention and I was never made to feel like any question was dumb or silly.
Nov 06, 2020
I don't understand why I need 3 visits to get some dead tissues/scars/pimple remove. I have provided doctors with pictures before. It is a waste of resources and my time.
Nov 01, 2020
when the dr finally arrived she seemed very rushed. it felt like she didn't have time to listen to me or answer my questions. I had a lot of questions to ask & I only got to ask half of them due to her trying to end the appointment. I felt like I had to apologize for asking "just one more question" before she left the room. her answers weren't very helpful. it seemed like I was just getting generic quick answers so she could leave. I was disappointed in this visit and will not be scheduling w this dr again.
Oct 31, 2020
I will never go back to this department or provider ever.
Oct 23, 2020
Dr. Lester is probably my favorite provider of all time. She listens takes me seriously and has a truly expert touch. I trust her judgment and felt much less scared about the procedure as a result.
Oct 14, 2020
I am surprised that there are no photos taken at each visit to see if I have made progress with the treatment.
Oct 01, 2020
Dr. Lester was specific in addressing my questions. After the iPhone examination she explained and reassured me about my skin condition. She also recommended several products to protect my skin.
Sep 30, 2020
I was extremely dissatisfied with this doctor and the office was very distant almost like they were not there . They were polite but no interaction.
Sep 20, 2020
Dr. Lester is warm calm attentive and does not seem at all rushed. She expressed appreciation for my patience at having to wait for so long.
Sep 15, 2020
Jenna Lester is an excellent doctor. One of the best from UCSF.I have seen in the last ten years.
Sep 05, 2020
This was my first time meeting Dr. Lester and I am very pleased. I felt seen heard and not rushed. Her warm and inviting disposition made me extremely comfortable. I feel confident that if/when I need any dermatological care I'm with the right doctor who knows about African American skin. I've recommended Dr. Lester to numerous friends/family members.
Aug 27, 2020
Dr. Lester came to our appointment with compassion and an open ear/mind. She has great communication and I feel safe and heard in her care.
Aug 19, 2020
This dermatologist Touched upon The Issues I Needed Information about She Answered all Question & Provided More Info. about My skin care.....
Aug 13, 2020
Dr. Lester was absolutely amazing!!! She was thoughtful caring and extremely patient. Thank you for brightening up my week!
Aug 07, 2020
By far one of the experiences I've had visiting a doctor! Everyone I interacted with was kind welcoming and caring. Thank you so much for this care!
Aug 04, 2020
best experience I have ever had with a medical professional
Jul 29, 2020
Dr. Lester is very courteous and easy to talk with. She understands and expresses that patients with different backgrounds and skin types/colors may present differently even for the same disease. That appreciation is very important in getting to an accurate diagnosis.
Jul 29, 2020
Dr Lester was very good at listening she was up front that she needed to review the records this would be a journey. First thing was to find out WHAT is going on so that I can get back to a good quality of life. She understood the need for that.
Jul 29, 2020
I have and will continue to recommend Dr. Jenna Lester to my family and friends that need a fantastic i.e. knowledgeable & personable dermatologist.
Jul 14, 2020
Dr. Lester Conducted the procedure in an efficient manner. Throughout the procedure she was personable and provided helpful medical information.
Jul 03, 2020
Dr. Lester is very nice and takes the time to answer all my questions. However she did seem a little bit rushed during this visit which had not occurred during prior appointments.
Jun 29, 2020
skin issues are not well done in a telemedicine visit.
Jun 17, 2020
Just a great overall experience!Thanks
Apr 30, 2020
Dr. Lester provides clear information regarding any test results treatment and my overall health. She is always attentive amiable and professional.
Apr 27, 2020
I am never letting her out of my reach. Thank you
Apr 27, 2020
Dr. Jenna Lester is a phenomenal doctor. She is my favorite physician. When I go to her office I know that I am receiving the best quality care from Dr. Jenna Lester. She listens to my concerns and addresses them right away. Dr. Jenna Lester gives me advice about the after care of my medical problem. I appreciate her welcoming and professional approach. When l leave her office I am well informed about my medical issues.
Feb 27, 2020
Dr. Lester is honestly one of the most respectful physicians I've ever had. I always felt like I was being included in my care plan and my concerns were being heard. She always gives me the time that is needed and is quick to answer messages and questions as well.
Feb 16, 2020
again doctor Lester is fantastic. she very obviously cared and listened intently. I've talked about my visit with her to all my close friends and family.
Feb 14, 2020
while the physician completed the after care plan in the computer i left without a hard copy of it. there may have been an assumption i could access it online but that is not the case with me. i am not connected to anything online. i had to call the office after the appointment to ask for it to be mailed to me so i could follow the after care plan.
Feb 10, 2020
Dr. Lester and a great and thorough doctor. We highly recommend her. Very methodical.
Feb 06, 2020
good experience
Feb 05, 2020
Dr. Lester is so friendly and professional.I trust her and respect her feedback.
Jan 07, 2020
I couldn't ask for a better experience. Thank you!
Dec 12, 2019
I 100% will not recommend doctor Jenna Lester for anyone. She is an extremely inexperienced doctor who does not listen to patients concern. very judge mental. shallow knowledge. after explaining to her I lost 2/3 of my usual hair. she pulled out a few strands and said it's not excessive hair loss. hello!!!! was she even listening??!!! am I supposed to be all balled then that's considered excessive??? shouldn't doctor suggest preventive care? in addition she didn't bother to explain the use of medication. she simply told me to use rogaine for hair growth. I had to ask her to prescribe medication for female partial hair loss.....very very very inexperienced doctor. all her answers were vague....when I tried inquiring a question she simply said I have to see another patient.
Dec 11, 2019
doc added no value beyond info I could have gotten online. had low bar for a 10 min appointment but value of this appointment didn't even cross that. doc asked few questions and did not seem inclined to really understand my problem and titrate the recommendations to my situation and goals.
Nov 06, 2019
I forgot the medication instructions and I can't find it on my AVS so I'm sorta winging it. Might ask for advice later though so I don't make mistakes.
Oct 21, 2019
I already gave Dr. Lester's card to a co-worker looking for a good dermatologist.
Sep 30, 2019
beat dermatologist in your department. i went to two others previously & they were rude disinterested & unhelpful. they neither listened nor provided hope or guidance. Dr. Lester is a star. very informed listening helpful & follows up.
Sep 28, 2019
Dr. Lester is AMAZING.
Sep 22, 2019
Dr. Lester instills confidence in her and the care she provides
Sep 14, 2019
Dr. Lester is terrific: personable thoughtful and down-to-earth. I recommend her enthusiastically to anyone I know who needs a derm.
Sep 13, 2019
I felt that the Doctor was very rushed and not attentive she kept trying to leave the room. I mentioned several Dermatology issues of which I was concerned and had been waiting to discuss she answered yes or no. I had been hospitalized for a week with a skin infection and the provider did not appear to be interested in my concerns about my skin issues.
Sep 05, 2019
I went to Dr Lester for a second opinion. I had oozing crusting blisters all over my mouth and chin for two months. My previous dermatologist told me it was contact dermatitis and that I needed to change my toothpaste then gave me steroids which never worked. It wasn't until Dr Lester listened to me talk about symptoms and did a thorough culture that we finally realized it was never contact dermatitis but an infection...that had gone untreated for two months. I'm so grateful for Dr Lester.
Sep 02, 2019
All I can say is this: Dr. Lester is the absolute best and as I mentioned in one other survey I was given a dermatology exam like never before. Not only did Dr. Lester take care of my emergency situation but she was able to calm me down because it was something that I never experienced. We need more doctors who look at not only the issue at hand but the whole person. I cried she listened she did not judge and made additional recommendations beyond the treatment of some skin issues that I've never had. Not sure if this is okay to say but I love her to the stars and beyond because she made me feel like I matter and that what was going on was something that was resolvable fixable and treatable.
Aug 31, 2019
As mentioned earlier. Dr. is highly degreed but in terms of conveying information in a friendly manner to the point I understand is to abrupt.
Aug 09, 2019
Awesome!!!
Aug 09, 2019
already recommended my husband to see Dr Lester as a dermatologist
Jul 31, 2019
Excellent Service!
Jul 10, 2019
Very warm patient knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend this doctor without hesitation.
Jul 02, 2019
explained information well. physical exam felt very brief and seemed to rely more on my history
Jun 30, 2019
I love Dr. Lester! She's the best.
Jun 30, 2019
My skin rash appears tp be andiagnosable. $ 25. please.....
Jun 16, 2019
Dr. Lester is simply the best!
Jun 15, 2019
have already recommended her
Jun 13, 2019
I am a Happy camper and more than satisfied by the friendliness and professional service of all involved in my visit.
May 18, 2019
It really sped up the visits since you allowed mother and daughter with back-to-back appointments to be seen in the same room.
May 05, 2019
As I get older I am becoming aware that doctors older than 60 are tending to rely on old information and the younger ones (like Dr. Lester) are more open to recent research. I hope she and I continue with UC Med for a long time.
May 04, 2019
already Rex her to my husband
May 03, 2019
The disregard for the patient wait time turned me away from using the services of the clinic.
May 03, 2019
Great overall experience.
May 01, 2019
I really liked Jenna Lester and had high expectations coming in. She definitely told me a lot of things that other dermatologist had told me before but gave me a new medication that I am hoping will work and lowered my expectations and how fast it will work. The only downside is how far away she is she is in SF where I am in [location redacted].
Apr 10, 2019
Dr Lester is amazing and in a well run warm and friendly practice. It doesn't get any better!
Apr 01, 2019
I'd come see Dr. Lester any day!
Mar 28, 2019
I hold Dr. Lester in high regard... a very adept physician indeed.
Mar 27, 2019
Dr. asked me to contact Radiology to set-up appointment for ultrasound. (I have a bump on my forehead). I just hung-up with radiology. Dr. Lester submitted the wrong order for my ultrasound. The operator said it shows I am to have my neck ultrasound. The nodule is in my forehead! Operator to contact Radiology supervisor and Dr. Lester will have to re-submit my order correctly. In the meantime I have no Radiology appointment.
Mar 02, 2019
Very good bedside manner.
Mar 02, 2019
[name redacted] is very disabled but Dr Lester respected her and spoke directly to her. [name redacted] can not speak clearly so much of the interaction included both her parents
Feb 13, 2019
I feel she very concern about my wellbeing . I'll see her back on 5 weeks.
Feb 09, 2019
I've already told 5 Family members.
Feb 05, 2019
she was great - already recommended to my husband

Share