Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Jenna Lester

MD

4.7

Overall Experience
320 reviews
About our process
Apr 01, 2022
Dr. Lester is a very good practitioner she answered all my questions and addressed all my concerns. Dr. Lester is very knowledgeable courteous and has a genuine concern for her patients well being. Dr. Lester is aware of the disparities in healthcare and definitely bridges the gap.
Mar 30, 2022
Outstanding care and compassion.
Mar 24, 2022
Dr. Lester is an Amazing doctor! I feel soo fortunate to have her apart of my medical team!
Mar 15, 2022
Dr Lester stands out as one of the best dermatologists in my experience - top notch clinical expertise and also kind. She was wearing an N95 mask & face shield as required but I could see her eyes smiling.
Mar 13, 2022
Dr Lester was caring and patient and very thorough. She is worth the wait time in the lobby
Mar 11, 2022
Excellent experience.
Mar 11, 2022
Excellent
Mar 08, 2022
Dr. Lester is absolutely the best.
Mar 02, 2022
Seemed like Dr Lester was in a rush to see other patients did not seem to show the amount of care as other providers I've had in the past. Definitely the worst experience I've had and would NOT recommend
Feb 08, 2022
This was my first meeting with Dr. Lester. I liked her very much. She Is a good listener and was responsive to my needs and questions.
Jan 19, 2022
Thorough and patient.
Jan 12, 2022
Had a great experience and really liked the Dr.
Dec 20, 2021
It is clear that Dr. Lester always reviews my medical records and lab results before each appointment with me. She always answers my questions and addresses all of my concerns. Her outstanding professionalism is appreciated.
Dec 07, 2021
Don't plan to see her and wouldn't recommend her to anyone else.
Dec 07, 2021
Dr. Lester is simply the best!
Dec 03, 2021
Awesome. Really liked her.
Dec 03, 2021
Dr. Lester was so clear thorough and detailed in providing care.
Dec 01, 2021
Superb
Nov 30, 2021
DR. Lester is not who I normally see at this practice but she was very good and eased my concern totally. She seems very knowledgeable and really concerned for her patients.
Nov 09, 2021
I thought the Rx was over the counter so when I went to the pharmacy I couldn't find it. Turns out it was not OTC but I didn't readily know that and almost left without the Rx.
Oct 29, 2021
Explanation of what was going to happen with the procedure and what to expect afterwards by the doctor would have been helpful
Oct 10, 2021
It was a great experience and was very helpful. Everyone was amazing.
Sep 29, 2021
Excellent
Sep 23, 2021
Dr Lester is fantastic
Sep 22, 2021
Dr. Lester is very interested in your health!
Sep 21, 2021
During the visit doctor determined she wasn't able to address or treat my issue made several specific medical termed suggestions seen my confusion and stated not to worry she would include all referral and suggestions in follow-up /or visit conclusion I haven't received anything I even emailed a question and have yet to receive a response .
Sep 18, 2021
My issues were important to me and seemed to be not important to her.
Sep 14, 2021
In the patient summary notes that I read online in UCSF MyChart I became confused as the doctor used several abbreviations In her notes that I was not familiar with so I had to email her for clarification.
Aug 20, 2021
The doctor seemed smart attentive and she had a warm personality. She also remembered things I had mentioned about my personal life from my previous visit. I felt listened to and cared for. She was very likeable.
Jun 20, 2021
care provider was amazing. made sure she answered all questions I had. also explained into details everything going on with the appointment.
Jun 18, 2021
My sees her as a patient
Jun 10, 2021
This provider was a very good communicator.
Jun 06, 2021
I wish the actual diagnosis was noted on my After Visit Summary.
Jun 04, 2021
Dr. Lester explained which procedures was considered cosmetic and went out of her way to confirm those costs which wouldn't have been a problem.
Jun 04, 2021
Dr. Lester is the best.
May 30, 2021
Provider addressed & provided solution for 2 additional issues (finger nails & dry skin).
May 30, 2021
good
May 19, 2021
told me to go through testing as recommended and prescribed an ointment similar to one I already had except the out of pocket expense was too rich for my blood
May 02, 2021
I am so so happy to have found Dr Lester! She is really wonderful kind knowledgeable. If it's appropriate to pass on this rave review to her please do!
Apr 24, 2021
I showed her some rush on my lower leg and I was told this is just from my dry skin but now is getting worse and is spreading over my leg and it's red and very itchy I'm just using my wife's prescribed cream to ease the burning and the itching.
Apr 20, 2021
Dr Lester s the best! switched provider to her from another in the office.
Apr 15, 2021
My visit with Dr. Lester is the best doctor's visit I've ever had. She was not rushed at all talked very thoroughly about my concerns and showed compassion and care throughout the visit. I immediately recommended her to all of my friends as soon as I got in the car. This is how all doctor's appointments should be!
Apr 07, 2021
Dr. Lester was awesome and I am glad to have found my new dermatologist.
Mar 23, 2021
Dr. Lester is one of the best kindest most empathetic and knowledgeable doctors I have ever had at UCSF. I have been a patient there in various departments since 2002.
Mar 23, 2021
Dr Lester was courteous professional and empathetic. She provided great advice and spent a lot of time explaining things to me and answering my questions. She provided patient-centered care that was thorough and highly specific to my needs and concerns. Highly recommended!
Mar 09, 2021
Dr. Lester is absolutely the best!
Mar 07, 2021
almost a week after my visit the after visit summary is still not updated on the portal yet. this information is holding me up from inquiring with my insurance about follow up treatment coverage so I can schedule my next appointment with the provider
Mar 05, 2021
Great experience.
Mar 04, 2021
It's been three days since the appt and I still haven't received my After Visit Summary with some important instructions and notes from the doctor. This is the third doctor visit (different doctor/office every time) that this has happened to me within the last few months.
Feb 19, 2021
Dr. Lester is so sweet and amazing. She is helping me with problems that I've struggled with my whole adult life and giving me hope that I thought was lost. I am so thankful to her.
Feb 12, 2021
I've been a patient at UCSF for years Dr. Lester is THE best provider I've ever had.
Jan 07, 2021
Dr. Lester was outstanding in all respects. Couldn't have been better.
Jan 01, 2021
The provider was not the dermatologist I usually visit but I will be switching to her in the future. She is kind caring and knowledgable.
Nov 10, 2020
I have nothing but great things to say about Dr. Lester. She is very kind compassionate and clearly very smart. I appreciated that any question I had was answered with attention and I was never made to feel like any question was dumb or silly.
Nov 06, 2020
I don't understand why I need 3 visits to get some dead tissues/scars/pimple remove. I have provided doctors with pictures before. It is a waste of resources and my time.
Nov 01, 2020
when the dr finally arrived she seemed very rushed. it felt like she didn't have time to listen to me or answer my questions. I had a lot of questions to ask & I only got to ask half of them due to her trying to end the appointment. I felt like I had to apologize for asking "just one more question" before she left the room. her answers weren't very helpful. it seemed like I was just getting generic quick answers so she could leave. I was disappointed in this visit and will not be scheduling w this dr again.
Oct 31, 2020
I will never go back to this department or provider ever.
Oct 23, 2020
Dr. Lester is probably my favorite provider of all time. She listens takes me seriously and has a truly expert touch. I trust her judgment and felt much less scared about the procedure as a result.
Oct 14, 2020
I am surprised that there are no photos taken at each visit to see if I have made progress with the treatment.
Oct 01, 2020
Dr. Lester was specific in addressing my questions. After the iPhone examination she explained and reassured me about my skin condition. She also recommended several products to protect my skin.
Sep 30, 2020
I was extremely dissatisfied with this doctor and the office was very distant almost like they were not there . They were polite but no interaction.
Sep 20, 2020
Dr. Lester is warm calm attentive and does not seem at all rushed. She expressed appreciation for my patience at having to wait for so long.
Sep 15, 2020
Jenna Lester is an excellent doctor. One of the best from UCSF.I have seen in the last ten years.
Sep 05, 2020
This was my first time meeting Dr. Lester and I am very pleased. I felt seen heard and not rushed. Her warm and inviting disposition made me extremely comfortable. I feel confident that if/when I need any dermatological care I'm with the right doctor who knows about African American skin. I've recommended Dr. Lester to numerous friends/family members.
Aug 27, 2020
Dr. Lester came to our appointment with compassion and an open ear/mind. She has great communication and I feel safe and heard in her care.
Aug 19, 2020
This dermatologist Touched upon The Issues I Needed Information about She Answered all Question & Provided More Info. about My skin care.....
Aug 13, 2020
Dr. Lester was absolutely amazing!!! She was thoughtful caring and extremely patient. Thank you for brightening up my week!
Aug 07, 2020
By far one of the experiences I've had visiting a doctor! Everyone I interacted with was kind welcoming and caring. Thank you so much for this care!
Aug 04, 2020
best experience I have ever had with a medical professional
Jul 29, 2020
Dr. Lester is very courteous and easy to talk with. She understands and expresses that patients with different backgrounds and skin types/colors may present differently even for the same disease. That appreciation is very important in getting to an accurate diagnosis.
Jul 29, 2020
Dr Lester was very good at listening she was up front that she needed to review the records this would be a journey. First thing was to find out WHAT is going on so that I can get back to a good quality of life. She understood the need for that.
Jul 29, 2020
I have and will continue to recommend Dr. Jenna Lester to my family and friends that need a fantastic i.e. knowledgeable & personable dermatologist.
Jul 14, 2020
Dr. Lester Conducted the procedure in an efficient manner. Throughout the procedure she was personable and provided helpful medical information.
Jul 03, 2020
Dr. Lester is very nice and takes the time to answer all my questions. However she did seem a little bit rushed during this visit which had not occurred during prior appointments.
Jun 29, 2020
skin issues are not well done in a telemedicine visit.
Jun 17, 2020
Just a great overall experience!Thanks

Share