Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Jennifer Brown

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
286 reviews
About our process
Feb 12, 2021
great experience
Feb 04, 2021
I will see her in six months and I have one piece of information to research for her from a previous doctor.
Jan 24, 2021
prescribed genetic test and follow up care with primary
Jan 16, 2021
Every thing was good but my main concern was access to Vancian or how do I get on the list for it This was not addressed at ALL.
Jan 13, 2021
Takes all info into account so you feel easy discussing anything
Jan 12, 2021
Dr Brown even remembered to wish me a Happy Birthday!
Jan 09, 2021
knowledgeable friendly careful
Dec 25, 2020
Dr. Jennifer Brown is a phenomenal caring physician
Dec 24, 2020
seamless service!
Dec 11, 2020
The screen froze a couple of times. Not sure if I missed important information.
Dec 02, 2020
Dr. Brown is absolutely wonderful! She is kind and caring.
Nov 13, 2020
i have most Confidence but when it comes to listening and what I've been through in the facility it worries me and nowadays I'm afraid to bring any matter up
Nov 10, 2020
Dr.Brown is an excellent and caring doctor.
Nov 02, 2020
I'm every confidence
Nov 01, 2020
Dr. Brown is consistent with her demeaner--always caring empathetic and reassuring. I have the utmost confidence in her and believe it is because of her that I have done so well.
Oct 27, 2020
I love Dr. Brown! She is the perfect combination of knowledgeable and kind/empathetic. I trust her judgment implicitly and always know she is giving me the best care possible.
Sep 25, 2020
I feel so lucky to have Dr Brown on my team. She is so caring - it is very refreshing.
Sep 17, 2020
I have complete trust in Dr. Brown. She always takes the time to explain things and goes over my questions. because of her dedication knowledge and compassion I am where I am today because of her!!!
Aug 27, 2020
dr brown did not listen to my concerns when i asked for her help to understand
Aug 26, 2020
Dr. Brown is an excellent Dr. and is very compassionate about her patients. I totally trust her judgment and medical advice.
Aug 26, 2020
Overall it was a very good experience. She was friendly and put me to ease immediately. I felt like I've known her for a long time and felt comfortable sharing.
Aug 19, 2020
good experience
Aug 12, 2020
Easy enough to use the application but there's really no reason to keep me waiting for so long without any information about status. Rude! Shows lack of respect for patients.
Aug 05, 2020
we are very happy with everything and everyone
Aug 05, 2020
TOO LONG!!!!!!!!
Jul 21, 2020
Excellent group of care providers. Dr. Brown and the others were well known and respected before the UCSF connection.
Jul 18, 2020
missing the physical exam which I feel is a critical part of my care
Jul 15, 2020
My provider is treating me since 2006 and she is always concern about my condition I'm so grateful and blessed to have her as my provider. She's beautiful inside and out. I love her so much!
Jul 01, 2020
Dr. Brown is most responsive in all aspects.
Jun 17, 2020
I was not given any real reason why I should wait. Just asked questions if I had a fever night sweats weight loss. etc. Did not want to scan it until my regular scan. I never get full detailed info on my condition. I have 3 other oncologists I work with for this reason. I believe my onc knows this disease and the drugs to treat it but not the whole person and what they need.
Jun 05, 2020
Great as always
Jun 05, 2020
fantastic doctor I'm blessed to help me in my recovery from cancer and keeping me cancer free
May 29, 2020
Ugh. It was fine since we are still sheltering but I wouldn't do it again by choice.
May 12, 2020
video conference worked well
Apr 27, 2020
I have always received excellent car from Dr. Jennifer Brown!!
Apr 14, 2020
Provider explained my treatment thoroughly and answered any questions I had.
Apr 04, 2020
Great team and Dr. Jennifer Brown is the best of the best--very detailed superb medical judgment and thorough very kind and supportive/knowledgeable. She is a remarkably dedicated doctor trustworthy and on top of the medical tests and other providers too.
Mar 25, 2020
dr brown is the best! probably get more time in the office during normal times but these are not normal times.
Feb 22, 2020
Dr. Brown is an amazing oncologist. She always takes the time to understand how I'm feeling and to address any concerns that I have. It is clear that she cares deeply about her patients at every phase of cancer treatment. She was wonderful when we were first navigating the best approach to treatment and she is still wonderful 2.5 years later when she continues to respond to my concerns and questions. She's also smart open to other opinions and treats her patients as individuals. It's fantastic to have this quality of care on the peninsula.
Feb 22, 2020
Dr. Jennifer Brown is the most kind caring and available oncologist. I feel so very grateful that she has helped me recover from my breast cancer and recommend her to many.
Feb 21, 2020
Dr. Jennifer Brown is a very caring doctor & always puts me at ease with my situation. My family comes to my visits with me & she is fantastic with them also she communicates & very respectful to all of us....after the medical visit she always has a friendly little chat with us including with my little grand daughter....my whole family adores her. She is a huge asset to UCSF.
Jan 29, 2020
Caring doctor that listens
Jan 27, 2020
Dr. Brown is exceptional! Easy to understand caring patient.

Share