Have you and your family had your flu shot? It's more important than ever this year! Schedule via MyChart or call for an appointment in SF, the East Bay or San Mateo.
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Jennifer Clarke

MD, MPH

5.0

Overall Experience
164 reviews
About our process
Jul 18, 2020
my confidence is only less that perfect because Dr Jennifer Clarke is new in my care. But I trust UCSF to only hire the best!
Jul 01, 2020
Dr. Clarke is my Oncologist but she still takes time to listen to all my health concerns both physical emotional and mental.
Apr 22, 2020
I greatly respect the relationship I have with my provider. I feel Dr. Clarke is genuinely interested in my health and well being. She makes every effort to make sure I am at ease with our discussions and the plan(s) to follow.
Mar 24, 2020
Thank you for being there for me!!
Feb 24, 2020
Dr Clarke has been and continues to be a thorough professional and obviously cares about her patients.
Feb 19, 2020
very caring doctor
Jan 22, 2020
Dr J.Clarke is a nice doctor. she understands patient related issue to hire/his illness and explain everything in depth
Dec 29, 2019
consistent excellent care
Nov 26, 2019
Dr. Clarke is superb. Her willingness to listen to and consider my opinions and my situation are amazing; she's got my full confidence.
Nov 04, 2019
Always feel comfortable and well informed
Oct 30, 2019
From the Golden Gate to the Caspian Sea Dr. Jennifer Clarke is the oncologist for me!
Oct 15, 2019
Dr. Clarke is the best
Oct 07, 2019
always given the best care
Oct 01, 2019
Dr. Jennifer Clarke is an excellent physician with exceptional communication skills. it's always a bonus to have a doctor who is friendly compassionate and has a sense of humor. i find this very helpful especially in Oncology.
Sep 29, 2019
Dr. Clarke answered all the questions with us. She gave us time to proccess it with examples and support. I will recomend her to anyone and everyone. Shes an asset to UCSF.
Sep 05, 2019
Even though Dr Clarke is my oncologist she cares about my whole health and tries to help find the proper care no matter what the issue is.
Aug 28, 2019
Dr Clarke is looking at the best options for me
Aug 12, 2019
caring experienced
Aug 06, 2019
Nothing but good things to say about Dr. Clark. Thats why I continue to fly up to UCSF just so I can see her. I been abt. 6 years.
Jul 21, 2019
Dr Clarke has been an amazing care provider that I not only would recommend but look forward to her care for the rest of my life.
Jul 13, 2019
I'm grateful for Dr. Clarke's expertise and willingness to advise us and our local providers.
Jun 27, 2019
Dr. Clarke is an excellent doctor !
Jun 23, 2019
Dr. Clarke is an excellent physician
May 20, 2019
Dr Clarke is excellent.
May 15, 2019
very caring knowledgeable doctor
May 05, 2019
My husband and I have full confidence and respect for Dr. Clarke. She spends as much time as needed to explain the complex situation about my illness and is very thorough. I have been seeing her regularly for the past 7 years and am very happy with her care. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is need of a neuro-oncologist.
Apr 16, 2019
Dr. Jennifer Clarke is a rock star! Give her a raise and her own daytime talk show! (Watch out Dr. Oz!!!) Seriously she's always the best and takes excellent care of my condition.
Mar 26, 2019
Dr. Clarke has been my oncologist for several years. She is excellent in terms of practicing good medicine with me and is genuinely concerned about my overall health. She makes complex subject-matter simple and guides me to the right decisions regarding me healthcare. If UCSF is ranked No. 1 it is because of dedicated doctors like Dr. Clarke. She has discovered two serious other abnormalities in me since she has been my attending physician. One of the conditions required major surgery. She is brilliant. I noticed that she is an associate professor. Although I am not a medical student or researcher I highly recommend that the Dean of the School of Medicine submit Dr. Clarke's name to the Board and recognize her accomplishments her knowledge and skills as an accomplished oncologist in neurology her methodology in practicing good medicine and her commitment to her patients and promote to full professor as soon as possible. She is most deserving.
Mar 20, 2019
I know what I have is tough on all of us but I respect Dr Clarke's knowledge
Mar 19, 2019
Dr. Clarke is a joy to work with. She's patient listens extremely well and knows her stuff.
Feb 26, 2019
If there is any better Neuro Oncologist out there I have never heard of them. Dr. Clarke is top shelf kind understanding and so much more
Feb 16, 2019
Dr. Clarke is the BEST!
Jan 15, 2019
Love that Doctor Clarke!
Jan 15, 2019
Excellent experience each visit for the last 2 years. Thank you

Share