Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Jerry Yang

MD

4.6

Overall Experience
491 reviews
About our process
Mar 29, 2022
Dr. Yang is so patient and professional. Always checks to see if I have any issues or concerns and go over with me.
Mar 26, 2022
I didn't seem to get an answer to my problem & when I left the office I realized certain topics we spoke about on the phone were not brought up. I don't think he looked at my chart before my arrival as everything was like a reminder to what we had talked about by phone.
Mar 18, 2022
The doctor skipped parts of the exam.The first version of the post-visit note said that he examined my spine and genitalia and spine. Neither was done. He took the boilerplate language about exmaining my genitalia out of the post exam note after I emailed him about It.I was not examined for a hernia.The note said a PSA test was performed. It was not. I asked that it be added to the scheduled labs.
Mar 12, 2022
This care provider was assigned to me but after this last visit I'm seriously considering changing care providers. @ years ago I was impressed with UCSF health service but now the docs I've seen in the last 2 months seem to be more concerned with doing minimal care and what Ins will allow than what the patient needs.
Mar 03, 2022
Dr. Yang and I talked through everything and I left with two immediate UCSF appointments routine blood draw focusing on diabetes and then an X-Ray because I had questions about back pain. I went to both appointments at UCSF the next day and now have my results ... Perfect!
Mar 01, 2022
I asked provider to request my medical records because he said my incidents of blood clots and embolism were not listed he decided not to do that and said he would just take my word for it. The problem is maybe if my records were there the right tests and actions would have been taken initially . Theres literally like 10 years of missing medical records or bits and pieces that Ive been able to pull together myself.
Mar 01, 2022
Dr. Yang was professional courteous knowledgeable and polite.
Feb 08, 2022
I'm very satisfied with caregiver and care
Jan 22, 2022
The instructions given is standard from all doctors. A follow up email with the same verbiage regarding my health. There was no in-peraon discussion
Jan 22, 2022
He was very rude during the visit . He wrote a wrong body part to be X-ray so that made me air in the X-ray dept till they get a correct body part from the doctor to do x ray .
Dec 30, 2021
Excellent physician
Dec 16, 2021
It's not clear how long my treatment would take before I need to schedule another visit to go to the next step.
Nov 13, 2021
Very good
Nov 12, 2021
Good doctor
Nov 11, 2021
Dr. Yang covered all of my health needs and set me up with referrals and appointments I needed.
Oct 25, 2021
I just felt that a visit with this provider was in the end unnecessary. I wish there'd been an option to talk to a nurse or physicians assistant instead of a doctor. I just posed a question and I wish I could've just talked with someone over the phone instead of having made an appointment based on my concern. To be diagnosed with "yea those are bug bites" and now having to pay for that diagnosis seems very expensive.
Oct 25, 2021
All-around excellent personal visit.
Jul 01, 2021
Felt very rushed did not really show any interest in discussing questions or concerns he did not see as pressing
May 25, 2021
The above ratings are just an initial first reaction. Dr. Yang and I had never met. My previous internist left the UCSF system and this was my first visit w/ Dr. Yang.
May 07, 2021
He ordered "a bunch" (his term) of lab work - I've already seen the test results come in but don't know if I'm going to get a follow up response generated by him.
Apr 10, 2021
The doctor was very polite and courteous. He examined thoroughly. This was 3rd annual check up with him and he fully understands my medical history and general health condition.
Mar 31, 2021
Dr. Yang was quick to see me and moved swiftly - though not to where I felt rushed. Also was very friendly and I felt comfortable discussing my medical questions.
Mar 26, 2021
As this was the first visit the provider had very little to go-on and evaluate in terms of history.
Mar 24, 2021
very good he can speak Mandarin not just only English.
Mar 18, 2021
This was the first visit with Dr Yang. He was well prepared having reviewed all my previous reports and history. It was a very good visit with Dr Yang.
Mar 09, 2021
good
Feb 22, 2021
the doctor was not attentive at all to my needshe never talked about my cancer not did he respond well to my issues he just suggested I use motrin for every issue!
Feb 05, 2021
I brought up two issues. For one issue I got little more than answers from the CDC website. I didn't feel like I received any input into my personal situation. For the other issue he even said "i know something about that" and I got a more enthusiastic answer which felt more helpful.
Jan 19, 2021
good
Jan 13, 2021
felt a little bit dismissive.
Jan 07, 2021
The provider said his coder would call me to set up a testing appointment - and I did not receive that call for over 24 hours after the visit ended.
Oct 27, 2020
Dr. listened to my history and made a wise choice of antibiotics given an unrelated illness.
Oct 10, 2020
good
Oct 10, 2020
The issue was that the provider did not prepare for the call. Did not know what the topic was had not reviewed the records. He is not my primary DR cause she is out but he should have been given ample time to prepare for the call.
Oct 06, 2020
Did not ask many questions did not do a very thorough physical exam did not seem to listen to what I was saying did not provide a good explanation for the plan he was recommending just do a lot and see if anything is abnormal. Overall just poor communication.
Oct 02, 2020
I wish I had received more information about my underlying condition as I still feel in the dark and helpless about how to treat it and as to what is causing it.
Sep 23, 2020
excellent
Aug 12, 2020
this was my first visit it took only 20 minutes. not enough time to know the doctor and explain my concerns and his reaction. I just felt like one more person that day
Aug 06, 2020
made me feel safe
Jul 31, 2020
Thank you...
Jul 23, 2020
I am baffled why an "as soon as possible/next available video visit was necessary. Nothing new was imparted and felt as if the Dr. wasn't aware of my diagnosis or treatment plan. We discussed items he should've been familiar with. The asap message was not necessary.
Jun 14, 2020
good
Jun 06, 2020
Dr. Yang quickly understand check and diagnose me. I appreciate very much.

Share