Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Jie Yang

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
293 reviews
About our process
Mar 11, 2022
The main problem with this provider was that she had trouble listening to me. For example I explained a correlation and ten minutes later she told me of the correlation; she evidently did NOT hear me.It was odd: her technical expertise is excellent but she seemed to need to be superior. This was evident in her NOT listening to me and in correcting me without tact.
Mar 05, 2022
Dr. Yang has a clear understanding of the history of my personal condition and all the relevant past procedures and treatments. We discussed all issues and possible options and Dr. Yang has arranged for an appropriate follow-up test.
Feb 27, 2022
Dr. Yang was very engaged positive and friendly.
Feb 17, 2022
I'm extrememly satisfied with this provider
Feb 15, 2022
Good listener. Energetic attitude. Made me feel very comfortable
Feb 02, 2022
Provider was excellent. UCSF in general so-so.
Jan 27, 2022
Dr Yang was very thorough insightful and compassionate. She listened to my concerns reviewed my medical history carefully and provided excellent care at the appointment while setting up appropriate follow-up studies. Dr Yang is an exceptional cardiologist and is clearly passionate about providing the highest level of care for her patients.
Jan 25, 2022
Dr. Yang was very thorough and answered all my questions completely. She was extremely kind and compassionate.
Dec 08, 2021
Sorng comunicator wh was very empathetic and clearly knowledgeable. I am clearly in very good hands with her
Nov 19, 2021
All excellent
Nov 18, 2021
An appt was set for our next meeting. It was not clear how the process of ordering follow-on lipid and chem work will be handled or prescription drug refills. The after visit summary did not cover. I am not worried just reporting how it will be handled. I assume very efficiently.
Nov 11, 2021
Dr Yang is fabulous -- caring smart sees the whole person
Nov 10, 2021
Very knowledgeable and engaging physician. Am glad I saw her. Just realized it was actually an in person appointment. I've had a lot of doctor's appointments lately-sorry!
Nov 10, 2021
Dr Yang is always careful and caring and clear.
Nov 03, 2021
Dr. Yang is excellent and made me feel really comfortable and took her time with me.
Oct 21, 2021
Dr. Yang is the best physician I have ever had hands down. She is empathic brilliant and a critical thinker who puts her patients first. You are lucky to have her. I am lucky she took me on as her patient.
Sep 30, 2021
Excellent MD I have already recommended to two friends.
Sep 24, 2021
I was amazed by the time and attention that Dr Yang gave me.
Sep 14, 2021
Dr. Yang is an excellent teacher and explainer. I felt like I completely understood my condition and the steps necessary to treat it.
Sep 14, 2021
Amazing standard of care!
Sep 08, 2021
I appreciate Dr Yang's ability to really listen to my concerns and address each one. I also appreciate her taking time to explain things in a way that I can understand.
Sep 08, 2021
First time seeing this doctor. She was ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! She took he time to listen ask questions and explain very clearly with pictures and diagrams. The best doctor I've seen in a long time.
Sep 08, 2021
A superb physician. I would consider her one of the best I've encountered in my long life. Spent a lot of time with me. Great explanations. Significant empath. A wonderful physician.
Aug 11, 2021
Very clear and helpful regarding current medical status. Also was provided immediately after visit with a letter that I required in connection with a (non-health) program I was registered for.
Jun 24, 2021
I felt I was in the best hands I could have hoped for
May 09, 2021
Dr. Yang is the most responsive physician I have ever had.
Apr 20, 2021
Although I sometimes gave more info than what was required for a particular question she was very patient and appeared to listen to it all. I felt that my concerns were being taken seriously and I have full confidence placing my heart health in her hands.
Apr 01, 2021
Fantastic provider. Caring intelligent concerned. Cant praise highly enough
Mar 25, 2021
I felt very comfortable with Dr. Yang. She was very caring compassionate informative and through. I feel very confident in her medical advise.
Mar 01, 2021
My first appointment with this provider. She had all the information on my medical history.
Feb 17, 2021
She is the best.
Feb 05, 2021
Dr Yang explained things in a much over simplified manner which slows down the discussion.
Jan 27, 2021
Follow-up didn't include an expected timeline and I had to ask for clarification on some other points.
Jan 05, 2021
About the stress test: they held me on my back even though I did not ask them nor felt unsteady. They stopped the test early because they decided that i "have an unsteady gait" They asked me if I can continue I did not at all feel that I need to stop but they stopped anyway without giving me the reason. I feel the test is therefor invalid and I would like to do another test.
Jan 02, 2021
she were very awere of my worry's and address them with courtesy real answer. that i can understand. thank u doc.
Dec 30, 2020
i like the white board drawing
Dec 26, 2020
one of the best conversations with a doctor I have ever had
Dec 08, 2020
it was my first time with the dr. I'm impressed and hopeful about wirking with her! she was comforting to let me know that even tho she needs to do more tests to find out why my symptoms are occurring she let me know that the echo test results did not seem to exhibit any immediate structural issue with my heart. phew! she made a point of being reassuring and making reassuring comments to me during her physical exam too
Dec 03, 2020
Dr Yang is phenomenal. She is knowledgeable caring extremely competent and I am so fortunate to have her as my cardiologist. She explains complicated matters easily and answers all my questions. Each visit I leave feeling relieved and knowing next steps. Cant recommend her highly enough
Nov 26, 2020
Dr. Yang was very courteous answered my questions explained the situation next step.
Nov 26, 2020
Dr. Yang is excellent.
Nov 24, 2020
Excellent care provider very bright and easy to work with
Nov 07, 2020
Her microphone dropped out a little bit maybe because there was background noise in the office.
Sep 19, 2020
Dr Yang is incredible and really takes care to explain and listen to my questions.
Aug 25, 2020
i messaged her several times with questions regarding my issue and she answered very promptly
Jul 29, 2020
I was extremely favorably impressed with the professionalism of Dr. Yang
Jul 26, 2020
Dr. Yang is "the bomb". I wasnt taken with the lab person though
Jul 17, 2020
I really like all of my providers- they are all quite lovely helpful and smart people. As I age this is more and more important to me. Dr. Yang is delightful and doesn't ever treat me like a child. She is relatively new to me but a big improvement over a specialist I saw in the UCSF Mission Bay cardiology who didn't want to see me unless I had a problem that my GP couldn't handle. when I did see him I was just another stranger who had to lay out my issues and plead my case. I really appreciate being seen by someone who sees me enough to know me and my history especially since I have a real problem with medications.
Jun 30, 2020
Accessing Zoom was not smooth.
Jun 25, 2020
I have only good things to say about Dr. Yang. Her patient interactions as a clinician should be a model for other providers. She listens includes me in the decision process and explains things clearly. She is also incredibly responsive to messages on the online portal.

Share