Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Jill L. Ostrem

MD

5.0

Overall Experience
95 reviews
About our process
Apr 02, 2022
Jill is a superb doctor with excellent communication. The UCSF system in general is very frustrating
Mar 24, 2022
I am very grateful to have Dr. Ostrem as my care provider at UCSF Movement Disorder. She is very knowledgeable professional warm caring compassionate. I truly admire and respect her as a care provider and renowned movement disorder neurologist.
Sep 16, 2021
Basically there was no conversation we were told what we should do .. Questions asked were minimized. No empathy was shown. Felt like we were waiting their time.
Jun 15, 2021
Dr. Ostrem and her fellows are unique in their listening skills and projected respect for patients.
Apr 15, 2021
Dr. Ostrem has proved over 6 plus years I have worked with her to be superbly informed personable and open to substantive directions for my treatment. I had and have a very challenging condition which required multiple adjunctive practitioners for valuable holistic treatment and I am deeply appreciative of Dr. Ostrem's humility and wisdom in helping me through this process. We have made remarkable progress in helping me manage my condition--cervical dystonia.
Feb 25, 2021
Dr. Ostrem is very clear in her explanations and is open to any questions I have. She takes a genuine interest in my condition.
Jul 17, 2020
Dr. Ostrem provides excellent care. I have recommended her to several other people.
Jul 02, 2020
I feel very fortunate to have Dr. Ostrem as my Movement Disorder specialist at UCSF.She is very knowledgeable professional warm engaging. I also liked telemedicine visit for its convenience and efficiency.
Jun 27, 2020
It was SO GOOD to see Dr. Ostrem my neurologist once again! I really missed her!
Jun 12, 2020
very professional and caring
May 23, 2020
Telehealth communication went surprisingly welldespite its obvious limitations. Next use I would expect better instructions via advanced email (or web site) to anticipate instructions such as walking around while on-screen.

Share