Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Joanne Guo

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
368 reviews
About our process
Mar 30, 2022
Dr. Guo is an amazing caring and knowledgeable physician. I feel very well taken care of.
Mar 24, 2022
Dr. Guo is exceptionally thorough knowledgeable and communicative. She took time to answer all my questions in a kind and respectful manner.
Mar 19, 2022
Dr. Guo is a really caring people person her title proceeds her she's great in her field of expertise
Feb 27, 2022
A resident conducted most of my visit which Is a little unnerving because It was my first face to face appt with Dr. Guo since the start of Covid and for three years I only saw residents. I would like to feel that she Is the doctor I will see. I want the continuity of seeing someone who knows me and my history. I saw the same neurologist for 6 years until she left have seen mostly one resident after another since that time.
Feb 24, 2022
This is the best neurologist I've had in 17 years.
Feb 18, 2022
Waiting for tests
Feb 04, 2022
Dr. Guo was very friendly and professional. She spoke in common terms I could understand and patiently listened as I talked about my symptoms.
Feb 03, 2022
Dr guo is always kind and easy to understand and very supportive.
Jan 14, 2022
A professional in all aspects and very friendly
Dec 23, 2021
Very Good
Nov 24, 2021
Dr. Guo is the best!
Nov 07, 2021
provider shows concern and has scheduled me for more frequent visits.
Nov 04, 2021
In all fairness to the Doctor she has always been nice and respectful. The condition I am being seen for has only progressed and my quality of life has only gotten worst. I understand that their are many people who have it worst. It's very possible that I've answered the questions in response to my condition and how it has progressed.
Sep 18, 2021
I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. G she's always willing to listen help and advise me whenever needed.
Aug 25, 2021
High patience & very meticulous Concerned & took care to make sure she understood my problem
Aug 07, 2021
I feel very comfortable and blessed to have Dr Guo as my provider. I believe she's knowledgeable and aware of my medical needs. She cares about my well-being. Thank you
Aug 07, 2021
Excellent time spent on my visit for 30 minutes going over past present and future plans
Jul 01, 2021
Very helpful attentive and communicative
Jul 01, 2021
Dr. Guo's explanations were spot on. I understand a lot about my condition and I enjoy talking with her about It. My father was very impressed with Dr. Guo because she explained things very well and in a way that helped him understand what was happening to me and the options available.
Jun 23, 2021
Printed out my lab orders so that I can make appointments for tests without going through her office.
Jun 21, 2021
I felt a bit like I was being spoken to from a distance....a little one size fits all perspective.
May 16, 2021
My health plan is always clear and our views of how to carry out the plan is always on the same page.
May 13, 2021
Dr. Guo is very thorough and if she can't help she refers me to someone else who might be able to. She is working closely with another neurologist to follow-up on my care and is monitoring things closely.
May 08, 2021
Dr. Guo displays the utmost professionalism with compassion and has done so since our first meeting almost three years ago. She is knowledgeable patient and ensures that questions are answered. During slotted times she takes the time to fully outline current status and plan for next steps moving forward without making the appointment seem rushed. Extremely grateful for her partnership in my care.
May 06, 2021
my appointment with Dr Guo was so comprehensive. I feel so much better that she examined me in person and helped me understand my concerns. She helped me with a plan and will hopefully improve my condition. many thanks to her & her team.
Apr 23, 2021
she was amazing
Apr 16, 2021
Dr. Guo is always thorough and listens carefully to my concerns. I feel fortunate to have her as my Neurologist and Friend. I appreciate her knowledge and excellent judgement when it comes to my health.
Apr 07, 2021
dr guo was very pleasant. i feel that she is well-informed and respectful of my issues.
Mar 22, 2021
very clear and good communicator
Mar 22, 2021
Excellent doctor answered all of my questions without rushing through the appointment.
Mar 11, 2021
Superb! Dr Guo is a great doc and clinician!
Feb 14, 2021
Dr. Guo is wonderful. Even in what I deemed was a murky and frustrating health situation Dr. Guo handled it with clarity and kindness. I felt so much better after connecting with her. Dr. Guo is really good at striking the balance between treating the person with compassion and treating the symptoms & disease with science and data.
Feb 09, 2021
my hesitation in recommending her is that she doesn't have much experience but is knowledgeable and nice.
Feb 05, 2021
hard to say very good when discussing chronic illness - very good would be "hey we can fix this" :)
Feb 03, 2021
I am very confident that my provider is caring and knowledgeable and I trust her completely. Thank you.
Jan 14, 2021
very thoughtful and informative every time I contact her.
Jan 10, 2021
A well prepared informed and thoughtful doctor.
Jan 08, 2021
Had. to contact technical support since After Visit Summary was not available. They advised me to call provider's office to release report.
Dec 12, 2020
good
Dec 08, 2020
I consider very lucky to have a physician like Dr. Guo. She is always extremely courteous kind and patient. I trust her completely.
Dec 06, 2020
Dr. Guo is beyond excellent! Thorough knowledgable caring and down to earth. She does an amazing job of mixing together her expertise for the disease/patient and her respect for the personhood of the patient in front of her (and the caregivers they may have the appointment with them). Thank you for all you do Dr. Guo!
Nov 07, 2020
Excellent Doctor!
Oct 23, 2020
Amazing doctor and an absolutely wonderful experience.
Oct 14, 2020
Dr. Guo is one of the most down-to-earth communicative and understanding doctors at UCSF. Super easy to get in touch with her and she's always helpful.
Sep 21, 2020
Dr. Guo is a knowledgable excellent caring provider. Dr. Guo strikes the perfect balance between competency and compassion. I am really grateful for Dr. Guo!
Aug 06, 2020
Very happy with the provider
Jul 08, 2020
She is a caring empathetic and knowledgeable doctor.
Jul 07, 2020
This was a phone conversation with my Dr. so some of the questions do not really match but overall staff ad offices i the past have always been perfect.
Jul 01, 2020
very positive experience
Jun 25, 2020
Care provider seems very knowledgeable of my history and symptoms.
Jun 24, 2020
Quite good
Jun 23, 2020
I haven't yet finished my diagnostic tests so my treatment options have not yet been fully discussed as the specifics of my disease are still in question.

Share