Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Jonathan P. Terdiman

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
164 reviews
About our process
Sep 17, 2021
My reservations about recommending Dr. Terdiman have nothing to do with him or his excellent care. Those reservations are entirely based on the gauntlet one has to run (in the form of the appointments system and the indifferent attitude of Its staff) in order to get in front of him in the first place
Aug 05, 2021
Dr. Terdiman is the best doctor I've ever had. I've been going to him for almost 20 years and I feel very lucky to have him as my doctor. He's respectful kind and has the best bedside manner. I trust his medical opinion more than anyone else's. He's a rockstar.
Jul 13, 2021
The After Visit Summary is amazing! I have never received anything like that from a doctor. It answered all my questions from the appointment and provided even more beneficial information related to my condition.
Jul 03, 2021
The physician was extremely professional. As far as I can determine he reviewed all possible options for my care and gave me the information I need to make a decision on my own. (I need to get back to him at some point and let him know what I have decided. I am still "digesting" the information he gave me.)
Jun 10, 2021
value Dr Terdiman's expertise
Apr 28, 2021
Dr Terdiman is EXCELLENT and I am confident with his sound decisions and in his care. He knows his specialty better than anyone else.
Mar 17, 2021
I don't make recommendations
Feb 19, 2021
Dr Terdiman is my gastreontologist more than 5 years and he's an amazing doctor.
Feb 03, 2021
I've known this provider for over 15 years
Oct 28, 2020
Very caring kind physician
Oct 26, 2020
1st visit for exam next month
Oct 07, 2020
Good
Sep 10, 2020
xclnt
Sep 02, 2020
Dr. Terdiman is the best doctor I have ever had. he listens respects me and knows his stuff. as an African American woman it is sad but true to say this is an exception and not a rule. Why can't all doctors be like him? He needs to do a workshop for other providers at UCSF about cultural competency and medical care. He gets it.
May 20, 2020
I'm extremely grateful to Dr. Terdiman for keeping me healthy for all these years.
Apr 23, 2020
Video conference
Apr 23, 2020
First time doing a video appointment for a doctor visit and it worked out well.
Apr 20, 2020
There were no technical problems with the telehealth application. My interaction was similar to a physical encounter in terms of quality and duration ... though of course there was no physical exam. Also I know this provider well -- a telehealth meeting with an unfamiliar provider might be less satisfying.
Apr 20, 2020
Dr Terdiman is busy. He gets to the point which I like a lot so our meeting times are fast and effective. He is friendly and professional but focused on the meeting. I am very thankful for his time
Apr 09, 2020
Dr T is tops
Apr 02, 2020
Small video hiccup a couple of times via telehealth. And care summary was missing in after visit summary though I was glad to remember the plan.
Apr 02, 2020
I learned more about my condition and issues from Dr. Terdiman than had been previously relayed to me. VERY much appreciated his explanations.
Jan 20, 2020
Dr Terdiman is the best doctor I've ever had. He is the extremely knowledgeable and competent - I am so grateful for his care.

Share