Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Kendall Beck

MD

4.5

Overall Experience
102 reviews
About our process
Apr 01, 2022
Dr Beck is an excellent GI doctor. She's very knowledgable friendly courteous professional caring and competent! I highly recommend her!
Mar 30, 2022
After voicing my concerns of my recent experiences with this office the doctor tried to counteract my arguments with excuses that aren't even true. She showed no sympathy for the way this office has treated me.
Mar 09, 2022
Dr. Beck is great. The challenge for me is we have not found the answer for my condition yet. Ideally she would be focused on getting to a full remedy where I feel like sometimes I am feeling my way through things. Not always clear if she thinks what I have is just IBS or some condition to be managed or something that can be solved. I sincerely think it is the latter. But getting a rhythm to engage and try to treat and solve the condition is hard. Some is on my for not knowing how best to follow-up due to the episodic nature of things. Some is the condition is a true puzzle. But some on-going drive to cure from Dr. Beck would help too. I do feel like we might be on to a solution now. So in sum the condition is intermittent and wandering which is no one's issue. The challenge is long lead times for appointments and not absolutely clarity about whether this is likely solvable or not just compounds the issue.
Jan 31, 2022
Outstanding
Jan 26, 2022
Look she tried to help me but my medical problem is really complex and I did not appreciate that she did not take my medical concerns seriously. Like she does not know my medical history at all she only knows a little bit. I do not appreciate Dr Beck talking to my other GI basically she has this idea in her head about what's wrong with me that's not even the facts.
Jun 15, 2021
Dr. Beck was not interested in answering my questions. She did not give me a lot of details and did not know how to answer a lot of my questions. She doesn't seem qualified to provide care. She wanted to talk about what she wanted me to do instead of addressing my concerns. She is very directive. She wanted to direct me down a certain treatment option without giving me any options or details into why that is the best plan. She just expected me to follow along passively. I've played that game and didn't get any results. Despite that she wants to continue with the same treatment. I had to stop her to get a complete answer to my questions and for her to share what other options are available. She just seems tired and unenthusiastic about seeing and helping me in general. Don't recommend.
May 27, 2021
very good experience.
May 08, 2021
In the end I'm still in treatment limbo 60 miles from the nearest pharmacy 200 miles from UCSF seeing the same self-assured and situationally condescending doctor that I was and with the recommendation to try an affordable but lifelong medication which has an equal amount of disastrous and high-praise reviews. I didn't get any indirect concrete advice such as foods to avoid or herbal treatments which began to show themselves as equitable to the prescription medication 20 years ago before they were seemingly forgotten about in favor of pharmaceuticals.
Feb 24, 2021
Good
Feb 15, 2021
She was great understood my problem and made excellent recommendations which I am following!
Jan 08, 2021
Saw this provider for nutrition support during my pregnancy. The provider gave me generic handouts that I could have Googled online. Nothing was tailored and everything was basic nutrition information. It was a waste of money. I expected actual meal plans and ideas. Something helpful.
Jan 08, 2021
Dr. Beck is open to medication adjustments and alterative treatments options.
Oct 19, 2020
very good
Sep 16, 2020
Dr. Beck did not know how the prescription that was prescribe to me. I have to tell her a few times and she still don't get it.
Jul 07, 2020
We were on the phone
Jun 29, 2020
Dr. Beck was very responsive. Post-session she has been very efficient responding to my emails & following up with other details.

Share