Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Kerstin Morehead

MD

4.7

Overall Experience
289 reviews
About our process
Mar 26, 2022
I would highly recommend Dr. Morehead and I am grateful to have her expertise and guidance going forward as a specialist.
Mar 20, 2022
Dr. Morehead will be referring me to a podiatrist that will provide me with orthotics as well that are badly needed for collapsed arched that are extremely painful
Mar 11, 2022
Dr Morehead is supportive and caring.
Mar 08, 2022
Dr Morehead has helped me tremendously with my current health issues. She is very kind understanding and very knowledgeable in helping me with long standing health issues. I continually improve!
Mar 07, 2022
As a new patient to the clinic and this doctor I found it odd how the doctor didn't inquire about my history. UC didn't seem to have the details when I started my current medication so I can't assume you have all my history. I was seen first by other staff so they may have passed some info on but it was just strange to not discuss it with the doctor themselves. The doctor mainly rotated my joints in my arms and was checking for nodules. The doctor also didn't order labs and I don't know why (my prior doctor performed a set of labs before all appts). When I mentioned I do have a history of liver sensitivity the doctor did order liver tests.
Mar 06, 2022
The provider spent about 1 minute with me so we discussed nothing. The only thing that she told me was that she prescribed me a medicine replacing the medicine I was currently taking.
Feb 19, 2022
This was initial appointment and we need further discussions of treatment plan and impact on me.
Feb 05, 2022
Good
Jan 31, 2022
I would be pleased to recommend Dr. Morehead. But the subject doesn't come up that often in conversation.
Jan 27, 2022
Dr. Morehead's active listening skills and empathy combine with her excellent clinical skills resulting in exceptional care.
Jan 25, 2022
Dr. Morehead has always been patient kind & professional in her attitude & demeanor.
Jan 07, 2022
Dr Morehead was wonderful. Smart.My usual doctor is Dr Gross but he was too busy to see me so he set me up with Dr Morehead. Dr Morehead was an excellent choice for me as she understood my illness and is willing to help me. She explained that my CPPD is caused from a number of risk factors ALL of which I have.
Nov 20, 2021
She did not care about my pain or helping me figure out the source of my problem. Very dismissive. She made it clear that I am on my own to try to get to the bottom of my pain and problems. She was not helpful. I had to drive the entire conversation. I am a native healthcare industry professional and this provider is what gives physicians a bad name. She does not care about patients being in pain. She comes across as lazy and incompetent. Said I should see gastroenterology but made no effort to make a referral to GE and told me their clinic probably wouldn't see me anyways because my case is not as severe as they like to see. No effort to help me know who to go to. Unbelievably laissez-faire. Made me feel so insignificant and hopeless.
Nov 20, 2021
In addition to being an excellent clinician Dr. Morehead expresses empathy and takes the time to ensure that I feel that I have been listened to.
Nov 19, 2021
Provider shrugged off my symptoms ans said it could it could be a fluke. When my blood test show unusually high values for ANA. No explanation after myBlood tests of what they mean at all. Will never recommend UCSF to anyone. They didn't give me instructions on what I needed to do to get blood test. So had to call 4 times for the office to fax the order to my doctor/lab Corp. Total waste of time and inefficient operations.
Nov 11, 2021
Very good
Oct 25, 2021
Experience is always wonderful with Dr. Morehead
Oct 22, 2021
Dr. Morehead is always clear with medical advice & instructions.
Oct 08, 2021
I would certainly recommend Dr. Morehead to anyone in need of a rheumatologist.
Oct 07, 2021
Dr. Morehead combines excellent clinical skills with empathy and respect for the patient.
Sep 13, 2021
Dr. Morehead is the very model of what I expect and want in a physician. She always answers my questions works with me to find options and takes time to listen. In addition her team is great about follow ups scheduling etc.
Aug 31, 2021
Disgusted by the lack of empathy
Aug 15, 2021
Poor and pushy attitude towards the covid vaccine.
Jul 29, 2021
Dr. Kerstin Morehead has always been very professional polite and kind. I feel very grateful to have her as a rheumatologist.
Jul 02, 2021
Dr Morehead made me feel instantly confident and understood. She has entered the pantheon of most favorite physicians.
Jun 01, 2021
All my questions were answered about reducing my medication. Also talked about previous rash I had on my face. Good experience!
May 27, 2021
Dr.Morehead is very thorough patient knowledgable and a great listener.
Apr 27, 2021
She gave me 6 minutes of her time and when I read her notes they were wrong and need to be corrected
Apr 22, 2021
i feel im still in suspense about my condition that Dr Dr Morehead briefly stated: iePMR should have corrected itself by this time. I felt labs that werent mentioned would determine was not mentined. Time spent with Dr was very brief and somewhat hurried
Apr 10, 2021
In addition to the requisite medical knowledge and professional experience Dr. Morehead consistently expresses a genuine sense of empathy. While perhaps not a "requirement" to practice medicine or even to be an "effective" provider this character element materially improves a patient's perception that following her advice/care plan will likely be an effective way to achieve the desired outcome and to improve one's quality of life.
Mar 06, 2021
excellent Doctor Gid sent
Mar 05, 2021
Dr. Morehead consistently includes me in decisions about changes to my medications and ensures that she has addressed all of my concerns. She also ensures that I am aware that she has considered my comorbidities so that I do not have to worry about whether the changes she is suggesting might be contrary to those of my Hem/Onc provider.
Mar 02, 2021
Dr. Morehead is great at whats she does. She provides the care and knowledge required for my condition and is always ready to present and provide the facts about my condition and is ready with a plan of action if needed. Thanks Dr. Morehead
Feb 06, 2021
She didn't know when I stopped taking one type of medicine and asked me why I changed...
Dec 11, 2020
Dr. Morehead is great!
Nov 29, 2020
No complaints.
Oct 31, 2020
excellent
Oct 21, 2020
She was a little abrupt and the time with her felt rushed.
Oct 02, 2020
couldn't ask for a better doctor
Sep 09, 2020
actual appt was less than 10 mins. this visit was more of a precaution and advised by my doctor but was very quick appt nonetheless
Sep 08, 2020
Discussed new issues change in medication and follow up appointment.
Sep 02, 2020
Dr. Morehead is awaiting the results of the blood test she ordered. so currently I'm unaware of any follow up.
Aug 01, 2020
Dr. Morehead is very professional knowledgeable and empathetic.
Jul 22, 2020
Very knowledgeable professional friendly caring always have my best interest at heart.
Jul 15, 2020
Really like Dr. Morehead very professional courteous and best of all is an expert in her field. I have a high level of confidence in her.
Jun 27, 2020
Any concerns stated in this evaluation have to do with the office scheduling process and inability to schedule a follow-up visit for an inpatient consultation post discharge. Dr. Morehead and the clinical staff were fantastic.
Jun 26, 2020
Dr. Morehead is excellent. I presented with odd symptoms and she worked with me to figure things out. She is an excellent listener and we chose a treatment that made sense to both of us.

Share