Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Kin M. Yuen

MD, MS

4.8

Overall Experience
97 reviews
About our process
Sep 13, 2021
Provider not always familiar with my particular case. Provider has not provided help and guidance for sleeping problems unrelated to apnea.
Aug 25, 2021
Dr. Yuen sent the notes and summary on MyChart immediately (same day) as the appointment which has never happened before. I was very impressed and pleased!! I just left a MyChart message for the provider's office to see when they are scheduling my sleep study.
Jun 09, 2021
Great caring and genuine. Hard to find these qualities in a doctor.
Jun 03, 2021
I felt that Dr. Yuen wanted to answer all of my questions but she time ran out of time and had to cut me off. This was not her fault but it does point to a problem with the time allotted for a follow-up appointment to discuss a sleep study. We needed to go over a long report which took almost the entire 30 minutes and left little time for questions. Since this is the only follow-up appointment I'm left with a lot of questions and my sleep study is less useful as a result. I think a 45-60 minute follow-up appointment is more appropriate.
May 15, 2021
provider was very professional
May 15, 2021
I had an excellent meeting with Dr. Yuen. She provided me with treatment options information about testing and recommendations.
May 12, 2021
Very Courteous & Professional
Mar 17, 2021
Dr. Yuen is great!!!
Mar 11, 2021
This was the best visit that I've had with a provider. She was kind and compassionate and extremely thorough. All of my questions were answered and I learned a lot. I was very appreciative of the amount of time and thoroughness of the visit. It was truly excellent.
Feb 26, 2021
She was very thorough and knew relevant research.
Feb 19, 2021
Dr Yuen is caring brilliant insightful and patient. She has helped me and I am so grateful.
Jan 10, 2021
The most comprehensive consultation that I have ever had for this condition
Sep 30, 2020
I ended up going days without a sleep side and still haven't resolved the issue because the doctor was not available and the insurance doesn't cover the medication she ordered. big mess and no sleep
Sep 04, 2020
the electronic portal can improve A LOT. I can't tell if my messages have been read. it takes a long time to get a response if ever. I can't schedule an appointment online. Putting in an appointment "request" is worthless. it basically means I need to call and talk to a human being and that usually means ONE HOUR of hold time on the phone. this is 1990 technology not 21st century technology.
Aug 28, 2020
I was pleased with her knowledge opinions professionalism and warmth/bedside manner.
Aug 05, 2020
our session froze a few times.
May 29, 2020
once we connected she was excellent! I feel like I'm in good hands.
May 08, 2020
I GOT ALOT OUT OF THE TELEMED VISIT
Apr 08, 2020
Dr. Yuen provides superb care!
Mar 27, 2020
This physician specialist is excellent.
Mar 06, 2020
dr. min was kind thorough empathetic and put me at ease once she explained my test results to me. She was very knowledgeable and insightful about my sleep disorder. I was so happy when I left because after 20 years of insomnia I finally have a proper diagnosis and a sleep plan.
Feb 04, 2020
very thorough & professional

Share