Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Lawrence Raymond Poree

MD, MPH, PhD

4.7

Overall Experience
104 reviews
About our process
Dec 17, 2021
Follow up was to get an MRI soon to determine next steps and follow the timeline the doctor set with me. Except the follow up isn't happening so the timeline just went out the window.
Jul 28, 2021
Again he did not do the follow up work he talked about
Jul 26, 2021
Again excellent interaction with Dr. Poree. He won or "earned" my full confidence
Jul 14, 2021
Good
Jul 04, 2021
A solid 10.
Jul 01, 2021
This doctor (Dr. Poree) was excellent. I wish that it would be possible for me to see him on a regular basis as my treating doctor. My case is workers comp which makes it very difficult. Dr. Poree only served as a second opinion.
Jun 28, 2021
Dr. Poree has been great. The surgeon I spoke with was horrible. She was very hard to contact. She did not respond to any of messages or even messages from her assistant about my case for weeks.
Jun 23, 2021
I always feel he shows the utmost of concern and care.
Jun 13, 2021
Coming in from Santa Rosa it's can be a hassle coming into the City. So if someone in the North Bay were to ask for a recommendation I would wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Poree if they didn't mind the issues of getting into and out of the City.
May 17, 2021
no follow up after visit. so no sure what is happening
Apr 28, 2021
due to high pain levels that I was experiencing during the call it is entirely possible that I was given follow up instructions and don't remember what was said.
Apr 14, 2021
I was very impressed with Dr Poree anc his concern for me
Mar 23, 2021
Spent much time with me talking about the possible issues as well as solutions. Had some creative ideas that other providers in the past had overlooked
Feb 13, 2021
Always maintains an open door policy.
Jan 11, 2021
Very approachable and thorough in his explanations.
Nov 09, 2020
Always very comfortable and never any misunderstandings
Oct 17, 2020
the provider fell asleep during our encounter while I was answering a question he asked regarding my medical history and symptoms.
Oct 04, 2020
am very satisfied with the whole team
Jul 20, 2020
I think that the provider should have done the procedure himself rather than having the fellow do it because the fellow was not up to speed. I understand this is a training facility but I am an executive director in healthcare and I feel the provider should have taken that into consideration and done the procedure and let the fellow assist and watch rather than struggle while he had a needle in my back and needing constant guidance every second in order to complete the procedure.

Share