Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Lee-may Chen

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
247 reviews
About our process
Mar 19, 2022
The UCsf hospital is the best
Mar 18, 2022
Absolutely WONDERFUL experience with her I really don't think it could have been any better so thanks so much
Mar 07, 2022
Dr. Chen is wonderful and I'd also like to mention that the resident was terrific as well.
Feb 21, 2022
Dr Chen has been a wonderful provider to me
Feb 10, 2022
The best
Feb 08, 2022
My Dr and her team are always respectful as well as compassionate.
Feb 08, 2022
Dr Chen was fine but the resident was horrible.
Jan 24, 2022
Dr. Chen is not only highly skilled she is also a good listener.
Nov 13, 2021
Good
Nov 03, 2021
I have the best care provider and feel very well taken of.
Sep 13, 2021
All of these answers reflect on 4th year student and resident
Aug 20, 2021
Dr Chen is the best oncological gynecologist I've ever had. After having cancer for nine years I've had two others and I never felt like they heard me. They had an agenda and Dr Chen only wants what is best for you.
Aug 06, 2021
This provider is one of the very best doctors (or people) I've ever met! She listens responds and makes sure I have a good idea of what my condition and options are. She is respectful and honors my beliefs while always sharing meaningful information. She allows my hope encourages my efforts.
Jul 30, 2021
Care Provider showed minimal interest in me as a patient.Barely looked at me.Writing up her report as I was asking initial questions.Looked like there was not enough medical to see everyone.
Jul 10, 2021
Very nice doctor who listens well.
Apr 25, 2021
Dr. Chen is very caring and patience explaining the findings of the surgery in detail so I have a clear understanding of my conditions
Apr 13, 2021
Good
Mar 25, 2021
Excellent professional and personal journey
Mar 18, 2021
Dr May Lee Chen is excellent!
Mar 02, 2021
excellent service
Feb 19, 2021
excellent! appreciate the knowledgeable friendly informative staff
Feb 11, 2021
Excellent doctor just not enough time allowed for appointments.
Jan 21, 2021
Dr. Chen shows concern on my needs she ordered further test and will re examine the biopsy specimen from Stanford to find out a treatment plan Dr. Chen is very experience thorough and explain in detail so I have a peace of mind because I feel I am in good hands
Jan 17, 2021
Good
Dec 10, 2020
I really appreciate the care Dr. Chen provided and will recommend her to anyone in an instant. Dr. Chen is a very caring and capable doctor in my opinion.
Dec 09, 2020
Dr. Lee-May Chen is a wonderful doctor! She always makes me feel that I am in the best hands!!
Nov 23, 2020
Dr. Chen is so competent and helpful! I feel very grateful to have her as my oncologist especially as she is so knowledgeable about Lynch Syndrome. I really appreciate that she respects my decisions and doesn't try to manipulate me/push me into doing what she thinks is best.
Nov 21, 2020
Lee-may Chen is an excellent doctor
Nov 12, 2020
Dr. Chen is a great doctor. I have a tremendous faith in her. She is always nice to me and I feel really lucky to have her as my doctor.
Nov 11, 2020
I am concerned about time management of the staff and follow through in the future.
Nov 06, 2020
good
Oct 11, 2020
dr. Chen is a great listening supportive & caring!
Oct 05, 2020
Once I was connected with my provider the visit went well. I have had a good recovery from surgery which I attribute in large part to excellent surgeons.
Oct 01, 2020
She's great! Running so ate was NOT her fault!!
Sep 29, 2020
Get your act together with the scheduling!
Sep 26, 2020
no compliments
Sep 20, 2020
Dr. Chen was very informative about my upcoming surgery
Sep 15, 2020
I value Dr. Chen - the knowledge and attention she shows my case is wonderful.
Sep 04, 2020
Excellent! I feel confident with Dr. Chen and her care.
Aug 13, 2020
excellent experience with Dr. Chen
Aug 01, 2020
DR. Chen is fabulous!!!
Jul 27, 2020
Dr. Chen is outstanding. She really listens and shows concern for the whole patient--emotional well-being as well as physical. This is especially wonderful during a time of great stress such as the current pandemic.
Jul 23, 2020
After waiting 2 1/2 hrs to see the doctor I felt that they were trying to rush thru my appt and leave. The really didn't address the concerns I had or really ask about how I was being impacted by my health issue.
Jul 21, 2020
I am satisfied
Jul 09, 2020
I am very sure Dr. Chen is brilliant in her field. I am pleased she has taken my case. I look forward to working with her. I am pleased she permitted "lab" work could be done outside UCSF....in the East Bay.
Jul 09, 2020
Dr Chen and team are the best of the best. my surgery was a work of art. two weeks out and I can barely tell I was operated on. incredible
May 28, 2020
I was very pleased with the information and details given to me regarding my biopsy results and the concerns going forward.
May 26, 2020
I have no complaints what soooo ever or concerns I trust Dr.Chen with all my heart

Share