Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Lindy P. Fox

MD

4.8

Overall Experience
411 reviews
About our process
Jun 03, 2021
Dr. Fox has been my dermatologist for 10+ years. I think that says everything about my respect and trust in her.
May 26, 2021
overall extremely happy and impressed by Dr. Fox
May 25, 2021
excellent care
May 23, 2021
Lindy Fox is so excellent in every way - so lucky to have her - the best in dematology department -
May 22, 2021
Outstanding!!
May 20, 2021
Excellent physician!
May 19, 2021
I love Dr. Fox and would not hesitate to recommend her.
May 11, 2021
when doing a biopsy on someones face you should be willing to answer any questions. have not been listened to and my concerns not validated. I felt as i was treated as if i was making everything up. She made me not want to be treated at UC
May 11, 2021
she listens to your concerns and educates you on how to stay healthy
Mar 29, 2021
absolutely waste of my time !
Mar 28, 2021
This was a very upsetting appointment. I walked in with concerns over spots and rashes appearing all over my body and was told to take Alegra 180 and that I had an age spot.
Mar 24, 2021
best experience possible because she practices the highest quality standard of community care in her specialty
Mar 17, 2021
This appointment felt so rushed! The provider came in examined my skin condition then spit out a list of three medications she was prescribing. There was no discussion or any alternative options presented. The provider walked out the door then realized she hadn't even discussed possible side effects of the medicines. The interaction lasted 5 minutes tops. I felt a bit bamboozled and surprised by the list of medications for a mild condition.
Mar 10, 2021
Dr Fox was not only obviously knowledgable and capable but also seemed to care about me and my skin conditions. She was thorough and a very good communicator.
Feb 25, 2021
Dr. Fox always explains what she is doing and why she is doing it. She always asks for my input in this process.
Feb 24, 2021
I love Lindy Fox I have been coming to her for years.
Feb 10, 2021
highest level of community standard of care
Jan 27, 2021
I feel very fortunate to have Dr. Fox as my dermatologist.
Jan 20, 2021
Dr Fox was professional knowledgeable and interested in my concerns.
Dec 01, 2020
Dr Fox takes time with me & explains everything very well.
Nov 24, 2020
She was rude & did not seem to care at all. The visit did not help me in any way.
Nov 24, 2020
Dr. Fox is an excellent diagnostician & physician as well as a caring & kind human being. I feel extraordinarily lucky to be able to see her and am grateful for the time she spends with me.
Nov 23, 2020
UCSF/Dr. Lindy Best care a person can get ( especially me at this time). Thank you PPU Doctors & Nurses.
Nov 03, 2020
The visit was rushed. I spent about 5 minutes with the doctor. I didn't feel taken care off receiving only basic explanation and instructions regarding further care.
Nov 03, 2020
As I said Dr. Fox is wonderful and I love her.
Oct 20, 2020
She breezed through my appointment and didn't give a close look at my nose and hands which receive alot of sun exposure.
Oct 18, 2020
Dr Lindy Fox is exceptional! She is the best!
Oct 13, 2020
Dr. Lindy Fox is the perhaps the best doctor I have ever had.
Oct 12, 2020
Dr. Fox is tops. She is the best doctor I have ever had.
Oct 08, 2020
Dr. Fox has been my doctor for many years. We have a very good rapport and I looking forward to seeing her.
Oct 07, 2020
Dr Fox is the beat!
Sep 30, 2020
I asked how much the prescription would cost; it ended up costing . I felt there should have been an opportunity to discuss how much medication I would need so that the cost could have been for one tube instead of for two tubes that I won't likely use.
Sep 24, 2020
Excellent provider!
Sep 22, 2020
Dr Fox is my favorite doctor bar none.
Sep 14, 2020
Dr. Fox is awesome!
Sep 01, 2020
The BEST!
Aug 12, 2020
I will not consider seeing any other dermatologist other than Lindy Fox. She is incredibly knowledgeable and always shares her expertise in an easy to understand explanation.
Jul 28, 2020
I trust Dr. Fox completely.
Jul 21, 2020
very impressed w/doctor Fox
Jul 19, 2020
UCSF would be well served to clone Dr Fox ... she sets the bar for care-
Jul 09, 2020
excellent
Jul 07, 2020
no medication info was given nor was there a need to do so in this matter
Jul 02, 2020
Dr. Fox is an excellent listener. Dr. Fox is simply outstanding.
Jul 01, 2020
SHE IS EXCELLENT IN ALL RESPECTS
Jun 26, 2020
Dr Fox is terrific. She is personable and explains everything. I was scared and she was very comforting
Jun 09, 2020
Dr. Fox is an excellent physician in every way I can possibly think of; I am grateful for her help.
Jun 09, 2020
I have recommended your team so many times!
Jun 04, 2020
Again I think care provider was running almost an hour behind so things had to move along rather quickly.
May 21, 2020
She was patronizing and dismissive of my prior experiences and results with allergists and patch testing through other dermatologists.
May 13, 2020
dr fox is the best
May 06, 2020
GREAT JOB OF RECOMMENDATIONS AND DISCUSSION.
May 05, 2020
Dr. Fox is outstanding.
Apr 30, 2020
Dr. Fox was friendly professional and knowledgeable. Her evaluation of my child was thorough and she used easy to understand language.
Mar 16, 2020
Lindy Fox is simply the best!!!!!
Feb 06, 2020
See statement I made before about Dr. Fox. Extraordinary Doctor!
Feb 05, 2020
I have been seeing Dr Fox for more than 10 years and think the world of her.
Jan 28, 2020
Lindy Fox is a great doctor and trusts me to know my own body and conditions. she works with you and does not condescend this is not the case with other physicians/dermatologists I've seen.
Jan 11, 2020
Dr. Fox is an exceptionally fine MD; so is Dr. [name redacted]. I just sense they are overworked overbooked or understaffed.
Jan 09, 2020
Excellent care and a great professional
Dec 17, 2019
All of the employees I have interacted with at UCSF both medical and administrative appear to be harried in a hurry and short on time.
Dec 09, 2019
Dr. Fox is my trusted dermatologist.
Nov 24, 2019
Dr. Lindy Fox is the best! I feel lucky to be her patient.
Nov 22, 2019
dr fox is in a class by herself and should be utilized as a model for what a healthcare professional represents. her clinical and communication skills are outstanding...~
Nov 15, 2019
Dr Fox is the bestI have full confidence in her and am grateful she is my dr
Nov 01, 2019
Dr. Fox saw me after I waited 1 hour and 30 minutes. I felt that by the time she came in to see me she was rushing to get done for the day. I've seen Dr. Fox previously and she took her time and fully examined me. This time I thought it was very quick maybe a 7 minutes check up. I felt that she was rushing and maybe not giving me the attention she usually does. It was disappointing.
Oct 25, 2019
Dr Fox is my best dermatologist. I went to see other before seeing her. She helped me thru my problem over 10 years ago. I was so glad that I have her. Today I went in for other problems. She also resolved them all and explained thoroughly.
Oct 14, 2019
Dr. Fox is an excellent clinician. She is very thorough and always explains issues well.
Sep 27, 2019
Dr. Fox is great-always does a great job of both explaining medical concerns as well as making me feel good as a person.
Sep 25, 2019
Excellent physician. My issue with time is true for every provider these days.
Sep 22, 2019
interaction felt rushed i feel a bit anxious that something could have been overlooked
Sep 02, 2019
She is simply the best!
Aug 30, 2019
Dr. Fox is professional and friendly. She is helping me with management of a chronic skin condition and as you can imagine it is a slow and sometimes frustrating process to deal with the symptoms. However I appreciate her commitment to helping me find a solution to improve my skin.

Share