Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Line Jacques

MD

4.6

Overall Experience
278 reviews
About our process
Sep 18, 2021
Dr. Jacques disregarded the fact that I have a chiari malformation cupping in both eyes and mid brain sagging. I have memory loss poor hand-eye coordination etc. She merely stated there was nothing she could do for me. I felt hopeless and cried. So much for cutting edge medicine at UCSF!
Sep 16, 2021
Dr referred me to another surgeon. I waited 6 weeks for this appointment which was for my chronic headaches. If I needed to see someone else I would rather be told up front to have the appointment booked vs waiting 6+x.
Sep 16, 2021
Really excellent really smart and knowledgeable bot fellow and attending MD
Sep 09, 2021
Prompt attentive care
Aug 25, 2021
Both doctors who saw me were VERY thorough in their exams and explanations to me
Jun 25, 2021
I feel very assured by Dr. Jacques. I am getting better and ahead of schedule!
Jun 11, 2021
I never received a call regarding setting up physical therapy appointments
May 19, 2021
The doctor came to the appointment having already decide on a very involved course of treatment without providing any other options or heeding my concerns.
May 19, 2021
very vague. I was told that I would be contacted. I got a note to forward an order for a Chinese MRI to the place I usually go for my MRIs. NO OTHER COMMUNICATION was sent. This makes for a confusing and frustrating situation for me. I called and left a message at Dr. Jacque's office but received no return call.
May 07, 2021
explain to me everything good
Apr 28, 2021
My problem has been ongoing and difficult to diagnose. The doctor was great in trying to ask as many questions about my pain as possible
Mar 30, 2021
the doctor was very knowledgeable
Mar 23, 2021
I thought I was well taken care of. Of course I would like to make a quicker recovery from my symptoms but this may not be possible.
Mar 06, 2021
Provider was difficult to understand because of her accent. Lacked caring and concern. Did not give me instructions as to what must be done before the procedure and afterwards. I only read it on MYChart.
Mar 03, 2021
Provider seemed somewhat agitated and rushed.
Mar 03, 2021
I was very impressed with my Doctor. she understood my problem and I felt she will find everything with the test and if possible fix it
Feb 23, 2021
I wish she would have explained what the ultrasound injection was and if there was any side effects or possible negative effects it would have on my shoulder. Also if the CT Scan was for my neck. She also did not even address my neck pain just wanted to order the CT Scan and injection which I was very pleased about but I had no idea of her plan.
Feb 11, 2021
bad experience from this doctor
Jan 15, 2021
This and all my other appointments and surgeries with Dr Jacques have been some of my best experiences with healthcare providers. I feel like my pain and concerns are taken seriously and addressed. unlike at another institution Dr Jacques listens to me and cares about my goals for my injury/pain.
Dec 14, 2020
did not get to express my con cerns.
Dec 11, 2020
I'm very hard of hearingthe Dr. did her best to communicate
Oct 24, 2020
feel somewhat overwhelmed but trust the doc
Oct 20, 2020
The doctor is very knowledgeable and our discussion was very informative. The doctor did spend enough time with mesince I knew she is a specialist and had a lot of patients to see it seemed like she needed to leave. I didn't know if that was me projecting or her.
Sep 17, 2020
Dr Jacques and her team are courteous professional and knowledgeable. She is wonderful to work with.
Sep 16, 2020
Poor connection.
Sep 13, 2020
Dr. Jacques is very caring and a top notch doctor/surgeon but due to the nature of my specific issue (neurology in general) a plan for my problem won't yet be known until she gives me a complete examination in person. Therefore I know not all there is to know about my issue or the plan at this time.
Aug 04, 2020
good
Jul 14, 2020
Dr. Jaques and [name redacted] (from the medical device company) are both wonderful. They are kind and caring and very responsive to my concerns. I am thankful they have been able to help me.
Jul 08, 2020
Surgery has already shown some success? which was very important to me.
Apr 05, 2020
Just wish I had visual capability to show Dr concerns
Feb 13, 2020
Both the nurse practitioner and doctor were rushed and spent minimal time discussing my condition or questions
Feb 04, 2020
great provider!
Jan 12, 2020
Too busy
Dec 08, 2019
I've already recommended Dr Jacques several times.
Dec 02, 2019
I have recommended and referred patients!
Nov 26, 2019
Dr Jacques is very sharp knows her stuff and helped me to find a solution to my issue. In the end three months after surgery the solution (neuro-stimulator) had to be removed but not because of Dr Jacques. I also want call out the Infectious Disease Unit for their amazing work.

Share