Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Mari-Paule Thiet

MD

4.6

Overall Experience
102 reviews
About our process
Oct 08, 2020
I feel extremely confident in and grateful for the prenatal care I am receiving in my twin pregnancy.
Jul 29, 2020
I only met with the provider for 5-10 min but she was very thorough and friendly. She gave clear explanations. The only issue was that she had some misinformation about my medical history (she thought I had a prior c-section but I have not) but I understand that medical history details can be challenging to remember for busy providers.
Jul 14, 2020
The provider mentioned a velamentous cord insertion but said it was fairly common and that they would re-evaluate in 8 weeks. When I looked it up online the information was a bit more scary-sounding. I would have liked a bit more reassurance/information about the situation because I wasn't sure if there was anything I could have done to prevent it or that I should be doing now that they noticed it on the ultrasound.
Jul 07, 2020
miscommunication about amniotic sweep vs induction
Feb 26, 2020
The doctor seemed rushed and seemingly didn't review my history before speaking with me which I had to request that she speak with me.
Feb 06, 2020
if I ever have to see this women again I won't be using UCSF for my birth.
Dec 21, 2019
again the provider listed for this survey was excellent however I was mainly seen by a different doctor prior
Nov 13, 2019
Dr. Thiet spoke very quickly and I had a tough time absorbing what was being said. She seemed very rushed.
Sep 14, 2019
Dr. Mari Thiet has a very pleasing personality and listens to all the concerns carefully. I don't have enough words to thank her
Sep 09, 2019
This provider also seemed to ignore my husband and his questions.

Share