Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Maria L. Wei

MD, PhD

4.7

Overall Experience
337 reviews
About our process
Mar 26, 2022
Dr. Wei is one of the best doctors I've had. I would absolutely recommend her to all who need care in her specialty field.
Mar 24, 2022
Good
Mar 01, 2022
Total body exam seemed hurried. Was promised full body photos which were not done. No plan of action given as more pathology Info is needed. Would have liked more detailed info as to why pathology reports were ambiguous. Wanted terms being used explained in more detail. I wanted to inderstand the pathology report completely and understand why mine is a complicated case.
Feb 28, 2022
Very good dr.
Feb 17, 2022
Relaxed friendly empathetic and informative. A very good experience.
Feb 16, 2022
Excellent doctor.
Feb 10, 2022
Dr Wei is the best educated doctor I have ever seen She has all the qualities a excellent doctor should have
Jan 27, 2022
Outstanding care
Jan 17, 2022
Dr. Wei is very personable and friendly. It makes the 3 hour drive each way worth it.
Dec 16, 2021
All very organized and I felt good about my care there.
Dec 08, 2021
All my questions were answered. Dr Wei was very thorough.
Dec 03, 2021
Dr. Wei has a cordial and professional demeanor. She is very thorough and leaves me with the sense that she the staff and UCSF will take care of my needs.
Nov 17, 2021
Will not follow up with her
Nov 16, 2021
Good experience
Nov 15, 2021
In addition to the comments originally made by me my doctor did not try to make a treatment plan that would work for my lifestyle. She did not care at all what I as the patient had to say.
Nov 02, 2021
She was extremely rushed so I forgot to ask some questions.
Oct 27, 2021
Have not received follow-up communication with instructions yet
Oct 06, 2021
I felt rushed and provider made guesses as to the cause of my injury rather than asking pertinent questions and providing thorough investigation. I was not satisfied with resolution of the visit.
Sep 19, 2021
I have every confidence in this provider's knowledge and expertise but there have been a few occasions when I felt like they did not listen to my experience of my symptoms or show as much care/warmth as I would have liked. This could be a personality difference.
Aug 26, 2021
Was caring and informative. Made sure I understood the importance of yearly screenings.
Aug 25, 2021
I didn't receive clear guidance on proposed treatment after the biopsy diagnoses confirmed her diagnosis
Jun 10, 2021
This physician was outstanding in every respect. This is the first time I've felt better about my condition after the appointment than I did before. Everything was explained in easy to understand terms. I appreciated her helpful suggestions on handling emotional aspects of my condition. All in all one of the best visits I've had!
May 12, 2021
I've been with doctor Wei for 10 years. she is great.
Apr 22, 2021
Dr. Wei is an exceptionally good care provider.
Mar 18, 2021
I have liked all my providers from this clinic but Dr. Wei was my favorite.
Mar 12, 2021
I felt that I was treated by someone who both had extraordinary medical skills and a very caring "bedside manner." I left feeling very confident about the treatment I received and the next steps I should follow.
Feb 25, 2021
Very through and professional. A welcoming attitude.
Feb 09, 2021
I trust the medical knowledge and expertise of Dr. Wei. From my first appointment she was very careful and meticulous.
Feb 09, 2021
like I said earlier I have a lot to say about this provider and I want to put in a complaint with the consumer patients Relations Department but I don't have the time nor the energy.
Feb 09, 2021
She was very polite professional and knowledgeable.
Jan 21, 2021
Waiting for an order for a biopsy so that I can get an appointment. Little disappointing that the order was not put in ASAP.
Dec 13, 2020
followup care PRN. No medication suggested .
Nov 05, 2020
I can say without reservation Dr. Maria Wei is one the most exceptional physicians I have encountered. Beyond her caring manner as a physician and her deep interest in the procedures associated with diagnosing diseases of the dermis she brings an incisive intellect that is expansive in its passion and scope. As a former Venture Capitalist I can tell you she is precisely the rare type of person we seek and seldom find in most cases. I'd back anything Dr Wei believed to be valuable. The aren't marks high enough to rate someone like that.
Oct 30, 2020
I couldn't be any more satisfied than I am with Dr. Wei.
Oct 21, 2020
My first time getting checked for melanoma so I have nothing to compare it to. Assessment felt a little rushed. process took less than 10 minutes.
Sep 15, 2020
Feel very lucky to be a patient of Dr. Wei.
Sep 13, 2020
I did not feel rushed and had all my questions answered. I felt that I got a very thorough examination; much better than any I have had with other doctors in the past.
Sep 03, 2020
Dr. Wei is one of the best doctors that I've been fortunate to have
Aug 12, 2020
The provider was excellent but I felt bad that she did not have enough ancillary support to do her job. UCSF should support their physicians better so that they can focus on physician work and spend more time with their patients.
Jul 17, 2020
Dr Wei is brilliant.
Jul 07, 2020
Dr Wei was brilliant caring and efficient. The procedure I had went without a hitch.
Jul 03, 2020
The only bad part is I was told someone from their office would follow up to make an appointment for me but that has not happened.
Jun 21, 2020
Really great experience.
Jun 17, 2020
Dr Wei was wonderful - clear supportive friendly decisive.
Jun 17, 2020
she was great but the efficiency of the appointment and the long wait times were abysmal.
Jun 16, 2020
Doctor Wei and her staff are exceptional.
Jun 09, 2020
I feel fortunate to be a patient of Dr. Wei MD

Share