Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Mark M. Moasser

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
84 reviews
About our process
Jan 31, 2022
I think Mark Moasser is about the best physician I've ever seen! I've transferred most of my care to UCSF because of my positive experience with Dr. Moasser.
Jan 19, 2022
Dr. Moasser is the best oncologist on the planet and a wonderful human too!
Dec 09, 2021
Dr. Moasser is an excellent physician.
Sep 20, 2021
Dr. Moasser is so clear and is so thorough. He is amazing.
Sep 13, 2021
Can't imagine a better oncologist
Jun 10, 2021
Thorough informative and swiftly scheduled follow up tests procedures and visits. Gave me confidence that my care is in good hands.
Feb 25, 2021
I do not expect my doctors to be warm and fuzzy after all I'm hiring a professional with experience and knowledge. I think you put too much emphasis on "friendliness". I saw Dr. Moasser for the purpose of a 2nd opinion and left the first oncologist I consulted with whom I had a great rapport because Dr. Moasser could answer all my questions with confidence and authority. He answered some before I even asked.
Dec 30, 2020
Dr. Moasser is the best physician I have ever seen!
Nov 05, 2020
I picked Dr. Moasser as my oncologist because he could answer any question I had about my cancer without hesitation. On this visit I told him he had impressed me with his knowledge and straight forward answers. Then thanked him for my care. I have every confidence in him and his ability to guide me through this process of healing.
Oct 14, 2020
Dr. Moasser was in and out of the room in 5 minutes. He palpated my breasts made notes in the chart and asked me a couple of questions. He then left the room to see if he could get the MRI reading the MRI reading was not done he made notes in the chart and was ready to leave. I had to request that he order blood work for me as he was about to run out the door. He did not talk with me about anything: meds my health or treatments. I desperately want another provider but UCSF has not been helpful with assigning me to another oncologist. He showed no interest in my health my person or what he could offer me. Please assign me to a different oncologist!!!!!!!!!! What should I do to get another oncologist??????? I feel desperate and alone.
Sep 09, 2020
Dr. Moasser is world class!
Aug 24, 2020
I was experiencing some bandwidth issues during the meeting which were out of my control. Dr. Moasser was a little frustrated by the situation. It didn't impact the quality of the care but I felt badly about the situation even though it wasn't in my control.

Share