Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Mary J. Martin

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
253 reviews
About our process
Mar 12, 2022
Good
Jan 29, 2022
Dr. Martin is great. She speaks frankly and explains things clearly. When she's concerned about some symptom you're displaying or condition you have she is diligent about ensuring I follow up and do the things we discussed during our last appointment. If I had any complaint it would be that her appointments are scheduled too closely together so I almost never feel like I get enough time with her to go over everything on our agenda.
Jan 26, 2022
Dr. Martin is great. I have recommended her to many friends.
Jan 25, 2022
Big thank you for high quality professionalism and empathy.
Jan 18, 2022
Always receive very caring concerned medical attention from all associates in the clinic. I am completely satisfied and would recommend anyone that needs medical care to this practice! That once again for all their wonderful care.
Jan 15, 2022
This site is extremely well managed. All staff are kind and professional. Wish all clinics were this well managed.
Jan 12, 2022
This doctor never followed up about what's happening to the patients. They are only care about vaccinations and from her words "we dont care about runny noses what we care is about people dying and filling up hospitals" so that means she doesn't plan to prevent or spent time on diagnosis to make patients life better. She only cares about hospital convenience. It was hard to hear what you are sick for 9 days. And I still didn't get any help no prescription no physical exam no testing. And I still have to pay for this visit.
Nov 18, 2021
Dr Martin so professional and helpful
Oct 25, 2021
Dr. Martin is the BEST. She is professional and kind. The epitome of a true family physician who knows her patients and care for the whole person and family.
Oct 21, 2021
Again the Very Good ratings pertain to both Dr. Martin and Physical Therapist Rami.
Sep 10, 2021
I am relatively new with this provider. I would be more comfortable getting to know her before making any conclusions.
Aug 24, 2021
Excellent appointment
Jul 26, 2021
Great Doctor
Jun 12, 2021
Dr. Martin is a wonderful physician and a great representative of the excellence of UCSF. Not only is she knowledgeable she is kind communicates well and thinks about her patients as "whole" individuals not just a disease or condition to cure. Thanks you Dr. Martin
Jun 05, 2021
This was my first visit with Dr. Martin other than a meeting to establish care a few weeks ago. I went in for a general physical but as it happened I had an actual problem that needed attention. I was very happy with the doctor's diagnosis and suggestions. As it was my first real time with her I can't say I should recommend her. I need to hav a little more history with her before I recommend someone.
May 29, 2021
warm appropriate demeanor . helpful in general
May 12, 2021
Dr Martin is a star. Although I contacted her about my shoulder she asked about the status of my pap smear.
Mar 25, 2021
I like Dr Martin ...but not confident I would get through to her IF it was important
Mar 25, 2021
Dr. Martin is the best!
Mar 17, 2021
Great way to go over the results of many blood tests
Mar 15, 2021
excellent care from them
Mar 13, 2021
Dr Martin is one of the best doctors I've ever had in my life she treats you the way that you feel you are part of her family she is very concerned and kind iam so happy to have her as my caring doctor
Feb 12, 2021
the very best MD!!!!
Feb 07, 2021
Always attentive and takes time to listen and does not have hand on door to leave
Feb 03, 2021
Very good. She knows all my quirks and opinions and restrictions and seems to genuinely respect them.
Jan 10, 2021
I was very satisfied with Dr. Martin's recommendations.
Dec 11, 2020
Dr. Martin is the BEST primary physican she is easy to talk with and she LISTENS her knowledge is vast.
Nov 25, 2020
Dr. Mary Martin is the best doctor that I ever seen.
Oct 31, 2020
Dr Martin was helpful was treating my healthcare issues.
Oct 31, 2020
I have no complaints because the quality of care is Excellent.
Oct 29, 2020
Dr. Martin is the best doctor I have ever had. She has a strong understanding of my medical history she listens to me and her advice is always excellent. I feel very comfortable with Dr. Martin to discuss any medical problems no matter how embarrassing it may be. I referred Dr. Martin to two of my friends. They both have the same opinion of Dr. Martin as I do.
Oct 28, 2020
excellent service
Sep 24, 2020
It was a very good experience.
Sep 20, 2020
Dr.Martin is the best!
Sep 19, 2020
Dr. Martin is an excellent doctor. She's personable and very thorough. The staff is also very pleasant and efficient.

Share