Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Matthew Cooperberg

MD, MPH

4.9

Overall Experience
220 reviews
About our process
Sep 30, 2021
Doctor was running very late and seemed clearly rushed. After care notes that I read on line helped me understand his evaluation.
Sep 25, 2021
Dr. Cooperberg was well informed of my general and specific health even though this was an initial visit. He listened carefully to my questions and concerns and developed a plan for the next steps. He is a personable fellow and I felt at ease discussing my condition with him.
Jul 29, 2021
The visit was for a Prostate biopsy so there was not yet any proposed treatment as we have to wait for the lab results.
Jul 21, 2021
Dr. Cooperberg was exceptional in all areas: knowledge compassion listening and time allotted.
Jul 13, 2021
A little bit vague as to when follow up treatment would start but I am sure he will let me know after surgery.
Jun 25, 2021
explained every detail fully - no rushing very very thorough
Jun 10, 2021
Follow-up much more about read material and wait for staff to contact you. A more proactive summary at the time of appointment is helpful but not necessary.
May 04, 2021
I was extremely impressed with Dr Cooperberg. He was prepared knowledgeable and personable. He took his time with me explaining all of my options thoroughly listened attentively and provided thoughtful feedback. His demeanor was friendly and engaging and he put me at ease.
Mar 14, 2021
this experience although it was tuff was taken care with much thought and consideration.
Feb 11, 2021
Excellent!
Jan 22, 2021
Dr. Cooperberg asked me at the start of the appointment and at the end if I had any questions. He listened to my questions and comments plus explained where my treatment plan is headed. Very personable doctor.
Jan 21, 2021
once I got to see provider I was satisfied by experience
Dec 05, 2020
I very much appreciated Dr. Cooperberg fitting me into his surgery schedule. It saved me a long long drive
Oct 20, 2020
He was very good in putting me at ease because I was nervous. His treatment plan was exactly what happened and there were no surprises. Also I was very happy with the results of the procedure and the tests. It was a good experience.
Jun 30, 2020
Dr. Cooperberg is an outstanding individual with expertise and old fashioned bedside manners!
Jun 25, 2020
My care provider couldn't be any better!
Apr 23, 2020
Excellent communicator - was able to explain complicated options in a manner that was easily understood.
Apr 17, 2020
Dr. spend a little too much time reviewing med records would have been better to have done before visit. Asked questions that I had already answered twice once on a form and again in an interview with nurse. There was not enough time to ask questions at the end of the visit. I am not sure I can communicate with Dr.
Apr 09, 2020
This teleconference saved us about 7 hours going and coming.
Apr 04, 2020
zoom worked great
Mar 12, 2020
I feel extremely fortunate and grateful to have Dr. Cooperberg providing me care for my prostate cancer.
Mar 03, 2020
attentive and organized
Dec 20, 2019
Excellent interaction and engagement skills

Share