Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Michael S. Conte

MD

4.8

Overall Experience
175 reviews
About our process
Jul 12, 2020
Again I waited 1 hour after being put in room... with no explanation!
Jul 02, 2020
Dr Conte is genuinely concerned about me and my artery problems and it shows. I appreciate this.
Jul 01, 2020
Excellwnt
Jun 04, 2020
Outstanding physician and surgeon. Delay in starting the visit was still within the framework of the appointment time.
May 14, 2020
He commented to the associate physician re: my CT scan and condition but never adequately addressed those seemingly serious issues with me.
Mar 19, 2020
UCSF chose wisely when hiring him!
Dec 24, 2019
Dr. and staff have been courteous given information that is easy to understand.
Oct 03, 2019
Dr. Conte is top notch
Sep 19, 2019
Always a good experience.
Jul 10, 2019
Dr. Conte is an excellent care provider. He takes the time required to provide a thorough explanation of my health condition and any addresses any concerns I might have.
Jun 16, 2019
The care provider appears professional.
Apr 25, 2019
My ultrasound tech said the results would be available immediately to my provider. It seemed the NP and provider relying on her at one point had uncertainty they had the complete results. That made for a moment of concern for me. As listed in this review before the NP and provider said they would call me if any result came through that was different from what they had now. It's hard to believe that my final report would be fact checked and then a phone call made to me.
Apr 05, 2019
UCSF is a great hospital runned very well.
Mar 21, 2019
extraordinary skill
Feb 23, 2019
Dr Conte should not be seeing patients. He came into the appointment late and woefully unprepared. he had not even read the tests that I had waited so long to get done and paid so much for (MR angiogram MRI x-rays). I had to urge him to open the tests and upon a cursory glance he dismissed the diagnosis that had been given to me by the orthopedist and offered me zero constructive solutions to my problem. He then promised to call me the following week with some referrals which he then failed to follow through on. I cannot put adequately in words how disappointing and frustrating dealing with Dr Conte has been. I have been suffering for months unable to sleep and this provider could not perform his basic job or follow through on commitments he made to me in front of other people.
Dec 13, 2018
Dr Conte is the best hands down one of the most professional Dr. I've met in a long time.
Nov 29, 2018
Dr. Conte is the best of the best !! Because of his skill and expertise my operation seems to be 100% successful and all pain from my condition ( PAD) is gone...it's a miracle.

Share