Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Michelle E. Melisko

MD

4.8

Overall Experience
229 reviews
About our process
May 21, 2020
As always Dr. Melisko is thoughtful and explains everything fully. She is a great listener and shares her expertise in a very understandable way.
Apr 07, 2020
dr Melisko is without a doubt there for me with 100percent!!!!
Apr 01, 2020
Michelle Melisko is such a wonderful physician caring friendly and so competent - also is such a knowledgeable forward thinking clinician.
Feb 24, 2020
Very sensitive care. Very thorough care. Provider has a great personality and a sense of humor that helped us traverse some pretty complex treatment discussions.
Feb 03, 2020
Dr. Melisko is always very professional and answers all my questions and concerns to a full extent. I highly recommend her.
Nov 09, 2019
Dr M knows her stuff but needs to slow down the explanation a little. Having been thru BC before I am familiar with some of terminology but hard for my listening companions to understand.
Nov 06, 2019
Dr. Melisko has been of gemreat support throughout my cancer treatments. She explains everything thoroughly and always answers my questions.
Sep 12, 2019
The care I get from Dr. Melisko is beyond any expectation. She is a great doctor who cares for her patients. The 4 hour drive I make to see her is totally worth it.
Aug 05, 2019
Understanding and professional.
Jun 20, 2019
The care provider DID NOT see me. It was her nurse. I was surprised why she failed to see me. All along I was expecting her but it didn't happen. Are old time patients being set aside by UCSF now? I've got 3 major PPO insurance and doesn't deserved not being seen by my doctor.
Jun 19, 2019
dr Melisko is the best doctor in the world in my opinion.
Jun 09, 2019
I am very happy with Dr. Melisko. She is an excellent doctor/oncologist.
Jun 07, 2019
Dr. Melisko was very thorough in her discussion of my medical history and current medical concern. She recommended different options and the pros and cons of each. In addition she asked about my 23 and me report which I had discussed during our last appointment. I brought the report during this visit and gave her a copy. Dr. Melisko concern for my medical health was extremely reassuring. I could not be more pleased with the excellent support and understanding from Dr. Melisko - she is wonderful.
Jun 05, 2019
I'm out of word to describe how great is Dr. Melisko is. Her knowledge and care for her patients is perfect.
Apr 17, 2019
This visit was more like time management care not patient care. I don't feel like this doctor even cares about me. I understand she's busy but not even a "hello how are you?" She told me what I was feeling from the moment she entered the room used her mobile phone to briefly check my mouth & barely checked my breasts for an exam. You should feel ashamed to her on your team.
Apr 16, 2019
She gave tons of information but didn't introduce herself or the note taker. Luckily I'm fairly intelligent so could understand what she was saying but for other people diving into results of research studies could be confusing.
Apr 11, 2019
i came away from this appointment knowing that she truly cared about me.
Mar 27, 2019
Dr. Melisko is wonderful - I always feel so well cared for and informed after my appointment.
Mar 06, 2019
love my care at UCSF feel very fortunate
Feb 28, 2019
Dr Melisko is amazing and thorough. Chemo nursing staff much less so
Feb 27, 2019
Doctor Melisko was excellent and very helpful.
Feb 17, 2019
I will and have recommended my Doctor I think she is the best of the and I feel very lucky to have her.
Feb 13, 2019
Dr. Melisko and her staff are caring and thorough healthcare providers. My experience at Mt Zion has always been excellent.
Jan 23, 2019
I feel so lucky to have Dr. Melisko as my oncologist
Jan 20, 2019
Saw Dr. Melisko for the first time as a consult as with new health plan I need to find a new Oncologist.
Dec 15, 2018
even on the busiest of days - Dr Melisko took time to take care of me and every one of my questions. she pushed to get scan results quickly and i know she is one of the best care providers around.
Dec 01, 2018
I'm honestly pretty affronted by the random intrusive and judgmental personal questions that Dr. Melisko asked me at this visit. It is not the first time she's been sort of unprofessional but this was another level.

Share