Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Natalie Marshall

MD

5.0

Overall Experience
612 reviews
About our process
Apr 01, 2022
They informed me of all that I needed.
Mar 21, 2022
The appointment felt very rushed.
Mar 21, 2022
Dr. Marshall is very involved with her patients and makes them feel like they are the most important person in the practice. She answers questions gives advice and listens. Pleasure to work with.
Mar 16, 2022
When asked about her knowledge of the advancement of an alternative cancer experiment Dr Marshall's tone and attitude became rude. I felt very surprised and embarrased. So I reframed our interaction for her and moved on with our conversation. I think Dr. Marshall needs reminding of the importance of maintaining respectful tone and attitude during sensitive question-answer moments.
Mar 16, 2022
Good
Mar 11, 2022
Dr. Marshall has been laid out information to me at the pace I have needed throughout a long and difficult treatment process. This particular visit was more of a check up so it wasn't as detailed as she normally is but I feel like I left with the right amount of information and she thoroughly answered any questions I had at the time. She also was really sensitive to the emotional nature of the visit and I left feeling a lot better mentally than when I went in.
Mar 10, 2022
Appointment was a consultation recommended by my Oncologist.
Mar 08, 2022
Exceptional care and treatment
Mar 06, 2022
Instructions were given verbally and written as a message in MyChart which I thought was great. Sometimes you just need confirmation when you get home.
Mar 04, 2022
Dr Marshall always so caring and professional with current treatment protocol and practical solutions to problems regarding side effects of medication chemo etc. She is a gem and I am most fortunate to have her professional care!
Feb 26, 2022
Dr Marshall is a caring attentive smart communicative oncologist.
Feb 25, 2022
I make appointments with Dr. Marshall for 2nd opinion. I am a Kaiser patient but very appreciative of Dr. Marshall's wisdom and advice. She has made a huge impact on my quality of life with her suggestions regarding timeliness of necessary tests.
Feb 25, 2022
I love Dr. Marshall and I am a survivor of breast cancer as a result of her expertise and total brilliance. She has always been this way and I am grateful to her not just for the oncology experience but the total care and concern for the other experiences that occur as a result of the treatments. I recommend her to everyone facing a cancer issue.
Feb 16, 2022
It would be nice if the doc and her NPs read my chart before seeing me. E.g. I have been asked at every visit if I am seeing double after having told the doc that I am blind in one eye so that is not possible. This has been going on for more than a year. I have been told to take supplements I have been telling them I take for the entire time I've been in this practice. Why bother asking any questions and maybe or maybe not writing them down in the chart if the chart isn't going to be read before asking them for a 4th time?
Feb 12, 2022
Dr. Marshall is an excellent Doctor . I would recommend her to family and friends.
Feb 11, 2022
Dr Marshall is an excellent doctor!
Feb 01, 2022
Dr. Marshall is the best. I have thrived under her care. I went from stage 4 metastatic inoperable lung cancer in 2013 to total remission in 2016. She tested me for the Opdivo immunotherapy months before it was available. It was a miracle for me! She's definately on top of her busuness!
Jan 31, 2022
I love Dr. Marshall as my doctor she is kind explains everything well and caring.
Jan 19, 2022
Dr. Marshall is amazing very responsive very informed and very helpful.
Jan 14, 2022
Dr. Marshall is one superb doctor.
Jan 14, 2022
As u mentioned Dr. Marshall is beyond excellent in every way!
Jan 13, 2022
Dr. Marshall is an outstanding oncologist! When she left her previous practice to come to UCSF I waited until she was situated and then immediately followed her to the new UCSF practice.
Jan 07, 2022
Dr. Natalie Marshall is professional personable and exceptional is every way. An excellent brilliant oncologist.
Jan 06, 2022
Dr. Marshall is the best! I always come away from my appointments with good information to support my health.
Jan 05, 2022
I trust Dr Marshall
Dec 30, 2021
Dr. Marshall is such a lovely person to begin with and so brilliant on top of everything willing to discuss every little detail impacted by your health condition. She is holistic in her approach and I am so grateful and blessed to have found her on my Cancer journey. I have met many doctors she rises above them all in her care and guidance.
Dec 22, 2021
No question about what to do next.
Dec 16, 2021
IT was a good experiencia. She was very Kinder and explain clearly what to expect. She too her time with me.
Dec 15, 2021
Dr. Marshall inspired confidence by her attention and guidance.
Nov 30, 2021
I continue to refer her to other women. I leave feeling more hopeful that I will be able to be the able bodied geezer that I envision.
Nov 21, 2021
Dr. Marshall is extraordinary and I am very happy that she is my oncologist!
Nov 06, 2021
Dr Marshall makes sure I understand any aspects of my health related to my cancer treatment and preventive care. She even helps translates what other specialists are trying to tell me if I'm confused. And she proactively helps me set up appointments. I trust her implicitly and respect her immensely and like being around her a lot too.
Nov 02, 2021
Clear explanations open caring
Oct 27, 2021
Dr. Marshall is an excellent Physician. She takes her time to listen and explain in easy to understand terminology. She is very friendly kind and professional. I would gladly recommend her to family and friends.
Oct 26, 2021
I really appreciated Dr. Marshall's input regarding diet lifestyle etc. That would help my condition along with the medical treatment recommendations. Her recommendations were backed by evidence/research which Is Important to me.
Oct 23, 2021
Clearly understandable
Oct 20, 2021
Always such a good experience when I see her
Oct 20, 2021
GOOD EXPERIENCE: The reason for my visit with Dr. Marshall was for a second opinion. I found her to be outstanding very knowledgeable In her field. She had read my medical history. She did a thorough exam. Dr. Marshall explained everything clearly. She presented a treatment plan for me which I was very comfortable with. I am grateful to her for helping navigate my cancer treatment plan going forward.
Oct 20, 2021
I drive over 150 miles to see Dr. Marshall. She is by far my favorite oncologist. I can't say enough good things about her I'm so glad I found her!
Sep 27, 2021
She provided the best follow-up care
Sep 20, 2021
Dr Marshall always provides excellent care and is very reassuring
Sep 18, 2021
No one was available to provide follow up documentation from visit and schedule test. They were busy but said they would call me and I still haven't heard from anyone.
Sep 15, 2021
Dr. Marshall is thorough and makes a significant effort to see that the visit is a positive experience.
Sep 14, 2021
I don't normally take the time to respond to surveys but I would like to congratulate UCSF for having absolutely the best doctor I've ever known: Dr. Marshall takes time to answer questions; she thinks both inside and outside of the box; and she goes the extra mile to take care of her patients all with a smile! Thank you so much for having her on staff!
Sep 13, 2021
The after visit summary was very informative but didn't come until a week after the visit which was concerning as there was a lot of information I was looking forward to seeing in writing.
Sep 13, 2021
Dr. Marshall always listens and is caring and thoughtful.
Sep 11, 2021
Doctor Marshall is a great listener and answered all my questions in a way that I understood. She is super knowledgeable and efficient. I am very thankful to have her as my oncologist.
Sep 10, 2021
Dr Marshall is outstanding and I appreciate the concern she takes to address my questions and requests. I can't tell you how much I value and appreciate her!
Aug 18, 2021
Dr. Marshall is AWESOME! She continues to provide exceptional knowledge and suggestions for ongoing treatment. Her advice has literally saved my life by making me aware of the "timing" and need for specific testing that my own HMO did not feel was "time yet" to provide.
Aug 09, 2021
The Doctor was excellent at explaining my condition and answering my questions.
Aug 03, 2021
I am extremely impressed with Dr. Marshall. She is knowledgeable kind patient explains things clearly listens and asks questions. She is so highly competent at dealing with my unusual post-care problems that I followed her from the clinic where she previously worked.
Jul 26, 2021
As I stated earlier Dr. Marshall's advice has saved my life by suggesting testing not already quite due to be scheduled with my health care system. She continues to keep me aware of timing on necessary testing for me sometimes earlier than the "average bear". She understands well that our unique conditions make it dangerous to take a "one size fits all" attitude. While I understand the business sense behind this am grateful because I would have fallen through that particular crack and at this point may have been unable to have recovered.
Jun 25, 2021
I have great experiences. Dr. Marshall and her team treat me kindly and very well. Thank you!
Jun 23, 2021
Dr Marshall is really smart compassionate and thorough.
Jun 23, 2021
Top notch of all the above
Jun 21, 2021
Dr. Marshall is an excellent communicator and I feel has my case under control. i feek ie am getting excellent care
Jun 18, 2021
Dr Marshall is the best. I followed her here from Epic Care.
Jun 16, 2021
Dr. Marshall is the BEST.
May 29, 2021
She inspired total confidence. I left the appointment feeling like I was in the best possible hands.
May 26, 2021
very calming
May 23, 2021
Dr. Marshall is an excellent Oncologist.
May 20, 2021
I had trouble viewing the after visit summary on My Chart Called the office to get a copy sent to me.
May 20, 2021
Dr Marshall is an exceptional provider; skilled competent and caring. She explains things carefully and is very patient and supportive.
May 08, 2021
Dr Marshall is very thorough. She makes necessary referrals. She listens carefully. She tailors a health regimen for the patient according to their needs. Indeed she individualizes treatment.
May 04, 2021
I am so impressed with Dr. Marshall. Our appointment was very thorough. She had a conversational style which made me very comfortable.
Apr 23, 2021
Dr. Marshall is wonderful.
Apr 21, 2021
Dr Marshall is an excellent oncologist. She is very professional intelligent and nice.
Apr 15, 2021
After visit summary is clear.
Apr 10, 2021
Dr Marshall is an outstanding provider. she takes the time to answer and explain any and all questions.
Apr 05, 2021
good
Apr 03, 2021
She was terrific
Mar 08, 2021
Dr Marshall is communicative and empathetic
Mar 04, 2021
Your staff at this location is the best they make everything so easy and they are so pleasant. Dr. Marshall is great. She helped me get through a scary medical problem and made me feel comfortable
Mar 03, 2021
still excellent!!
Mar 03, 2021
I have been seeing this provider since Spring 2017.
Feb 27, 2021
This provider is my oncologist and so we don't talk about all aspects but she is engaged with a wider array of my concerns and is very open to a holistic engagement.
Feb 22, 2021
Dr. Marshall is the best!
Feb 20, 2021
Dr Marshall is excellent.
Feb 19, 2021
excellent all around
Feb 19, 2021
Dr. N. Marshall is a jewel among the doctors I met in my life time so far. I'll stay with her as long as possible.
Feb 12, 2021
This was my first visit with Dr. Marshall. Great experience from start to finish at John Muir/UCSF!
Feb 07, 2021
Dr. Marshall is very approachable and knowlegeable.
Jan 27, 2021
ever since I've been seeing my provider she's always concerned with how I feel and she makes everything a little easier for me
Jan 08, 2021
very clear in her directions
Dec 26, 2020
I am looking for another doctor and I hope to change my old provider.
Dec 11, 2020
Dr. Marshall is amazing. I have total confidence and trust in her.
Dec 11, 2020
Dr Marshall is the best physician I have ever been treated by and she's on a list of very professional and great doctors. Her communications skills reflect a deep empathy intelligence and care...
Dec 11, 2020
dr Marshall rocks.
Dec 07, 2020
Dr. Marshall is the best. I followed her to UCSF from Epic Care.
Nov 24, 2020
This was an hour long new patient appt. Dr Marshall had come highly recommended. She exceeded high expectations. I can't stop telling friends how impressed I am by her on every level. Thrilled she is my new oncologist!!
Nov 13, 2020
I feel Dr. Marshall is the best oncologist to help me in my recovery. She is knowledgeable empathetic and caring.
Nov 11, 2020
Dr Marshall is wonderful
Nov 06, 2020
Super doc!!
Nov 05, 2020
Dr. Marshall is the best!!
Oct 28, 2020
Dr. Marshall is outstanding. I felt like I was getting the best medical care possible.
Oct 21, 2020
Dr Marshall is excellent.
Oct 12, 2020
I have complete respect and trust in Dr. Marshall. She is brilliant and she has the best "beside" manner. She is someone that can get to the bottom of things and follows through. I am grateful because her care saved my life. I always look forward to our visits and come away confident that I will survive in a really positive way. I love Dr. Marshall ... she is the BEST.
Oct 01, 2020
good
Sep 30, 2020
Dr. Marshall is THE BEST! She is knowledgeable kind professional understanding efficient compassionate and very easy to talk with. She asks relevant questions listens attentively and addresses any and all concerns or issues that may come up.
Sep 25, 2020
Amazing Doctor who addressed allmy needs physical and emotional. Intelligent kind caring intuitive funny and sweet. UCSF is lucky to have her!
Sep 25, 2020
Having had a not so great with my former oncologist meeting Dr Marshall has been refreshing. She's explains everything listens to me and is concerned with all aspects of my health. I'm so glad I found her.
Sep 19, 2020
I walked in overwhelmed confused and a bit scared. I walked out informed calm and hopeful!
Sep 18, 2020
Dr Marshall is always outstanding!
Sep 14, 2020
I feel that I have found a Dr. that I can work with. This is not my first rodeo as I am a 9 year Ovarian Cancer survivor no small feat. She was great.
Sep 11, 2020
Dr Marshall is a fabulous oncologist.
Sep 07, 2020
I feel very fortunate to have Dr Marshall as my oncologist with her compassionate care and expertise!
Sep 06, 2020
DR. Marshall's knowledge research comprehension is right on!
Sep 03, 2020
zoom had problems
Sep 02, 2020
Dr Marshall is my life saver. She is brilliant articulate explains things and spends enough time with you for you to know she has your best interests at heart. I adore Dr. Marshall and would recommend her to anyone facing a cancer diagnosis. She is an expert and she has a good delivery of information in the hardest of times. Thanks for my recovery and survival Dr. Marshall.
Sep 02, 2020
dr Marshall was the best. very attentive thorough friendly and an excellent communicator. I felt very well cared for.
Aug 30, 2020
i have been seeing this provider since March 2017 - constant excellence and continuity of caring
Aug 23, 2020
there were no After Visit Notes. I was expecting info on some supplements we discussed to show up there so I could follow up.
Aug 22, 2020
Dr Marshall is extremely competent and compassionate. I trust her completely with my care
Aug 15, 2020
I have already recommended Dr. Marshall to a friend and my friend is now a patient of Dr. Marshall. I will continue to recommend Dr. M. She is awesome!
Aug 13, 2020
she is outstanding doctor.
Aug 08, 2020
We have absolute confidence in Dr. Marshall and her staff at UCSF are excellent at their jobs.
Aug 08, 2020
Dr. Marshall is absolutely top notch! She is very thorough and gives me her full attention. She asks thoughtful questions listens to the questions I have and gives me excellent advice and recommendations regarding screening tests medications follow-up care and my emotional state as appropriate. Her medical care is outstanding and I already have recommended her to others who now see her too!
Jul 31, 2020
Dr Marshall is patient thorough clear and very kind. I have every to confidence in her skill and her judgement and appreciate her candor and compassion.
Jul 25, 2020
I can't speak more highly about Dr Marshall and her expertise. I'm very fortunate to have such a well informed and compassionate physician caring for my very serious condition.
Jul 17, 2020
dr Marshall is fantastic
Jul 17, 2020
Dr. Marshall did not refer to my medical records. She was unaware that I was receiving radiation therapy. She did not tell me the results of the DEXA test that she ordered for me and that was conducted a week prior to my appointment.
Jul 16, 2020
it is clear that Dr. Natalie Marshall is an excellent doctor who has a passion for what she does everyday. As a patient even one who only sees her on occasion it is an encouraging experience. She has provided me with "life saving" medical advise and has gone above and beyond in both of my visits to her. UCSF is very fortunate to have her.
Jul 04, 2020
MD very experienced; provides confidence in her analysis of possible med. issues and recommendations ANDis compassionate and kind and and respectful of my questions.
Jun 20, 2020
She is an excellent MD
Jun 12, 2020
I never felt that Dr Marshall was in a hurry. She completely answered all of my questions.
Jun 08, 2020
Couldn't have had better care!
Jun 04, 2020
This was my first meeting with her and I was very favorably impressed.
Jun 03, 2020
very very satisfied ! excellent care
May 29, 2020
I was nervous prior to meeting Dr. Marshall (my first). Immediately she put me at ease! Very knowledgeable approachable & friendly. She explained in an easy way for me to understand. Easy to converse & for me asking questions. And a great sense of humor. I am really happy with my first experience. Just an awesome doctor. Thank you!!!!

Share