Have you and your family had your flu shot? It's more important than ever this year! Schedule via MyChart or call for an appointment in SF, the East Bay or San Mateo.
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Neil Shah

MD

5.0

Overall Experience
101 reviews
About our process
Aug 07, 2020
Dr. Shah is definitely one of this nation's foremost doctors in his field. That would be sufficient reason to be a patient of his but when you add his friendly personality and willingness to actively engage with my questions and make treatment options a cooperative dialog that makes the experience even better.
May 14, 2020
Excellent experience.
Apr 23, 2020
Dr. Shah is a great Doctor!
Jan 23, 2020
An excellent care provider; a great UC Doctor!
Jan 14, 2020
I have only had good experiences with Dr. Shah his staff. I most certainly would recommend family and friends to the care that I receive with Dr. Shah. Yes! I have had physicians in the past that to me were not as "let's say as kind" as Dr. Shah. Honestly speaking I would not trade Dr. Shah or his staff period. I LOVE WHAT THEY DO FOR ME. THANK YOU DR. SHAH AND [name redacted] AND OTHER STAFF MEMBERS. PEACE
Dec 01, 2019
Dr. Shah is clearly an expert and commands knowledge in the area of CML with which I am stricken as well as in its treatment. It was the first appointment I've had with a medical doctor from whom afterward I walked away feeling good about the visit. Not necessarily hopeful of my outcome per s? but overall just good - as he understood me and I him! We had a conversation about my disease and he confirmed much of what I had learned on my own as well as taught me a few more things I hadn't understood. For me this important because I'm not a "passive" patient - I want to discuss and understand what I'm inflicted with and how best to combat it. I want to make well informed decisions and Dr. Shah is clearly not threatened by my desire to learn and to question his recommendation(s). Truly it was an excellent visit with him and I look forward to my next visit!
Nov 14, 2019
Dr. Shah is terrific. It's UCSF procedures that are a mess
Sep 05, 2019
Dr. Shah is an exceptional provided. I have complete confidence in his care.
Jul 23, 2019
Dr. Shah is a great Doctor!
Jun 25, 2019
Dr. Shah was great! My "bad experience" came through the new patient intake process.
Jun 14, 2019
I really like my doctor Dr. Neil Shah. I feel very fortunate that I am able to see a doctor who specializes in the type of leukemia that I have. So even though the clinic is never on time it's worth it to be seen by Dr. Neil Shah.
Apr 11, 2019
Dr. Shah is great!!
Jan 17, 2019
A great provider!
Dec 06, 2018
I have been seeing Dr. Shah since 2007. He is one of the world's leading experts in my particular form of leukemia. In my opinion he is a terrific physician and researcher. It is the rest of UCSF that is dysfunctional.

Share