Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Nicole Strauss Schroeder

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
222 reviews
About our process
Sep 10, 2021
This was my first visit with Dr. Schroeder. I felt very confident with her and comfortable. She took time to discuss my situation and explain the upcoming surgical procedure for my trigger thumb. Very positive first visit with her.
Aug 04, 2021
Dr. Schroeder's fellow was also excellent.
Jul 21, 2021
I saw a different physician in another state. I was recommended immediate surgery. This physician explained and suggested options without going to surgery. This shows her competence and care for the patient.
Jul 16, 2021
This surgeon waited nearly 5 months after surgery to see me.
Jun 18, 2021
she is a wonderful MD.
Apr 29, 2021
great experience beginning to end.
Jan 29, 2021
Difficult to make an appointment at Marin General for MRI. MRI order didn't interphase with Marin General in order to make appointment.
Jan 28, 2021
2"fair" options since there was no final diagnosis so the doctor recommended for more tests to be done
Jan 15, 2021
Doctor gave me all the information I needed to make a decision about treatment and after care.
Jan 09, 2021
outstanding professional service also demonstrating care compassion & understanding
Dec 22, 2020
Dr. Nicole Strauss Schroeder is such an ace doctor. She is a gem and UCSF is very lucky to have her on staff.
Dec 11, 2020
She is incredibly knowledgable very approachable and easy to ask questions and discuss health concerns with and provided incredibly useful information and interventions to help support my needs. I'm very grateful for her assistance.
Dec 11, 2020
This was my first time with this provider.
Dec 11, 2020
Dr. Schroeder is such a very professional and personable person. She is very concerned about any problems I am having and spends plenty of time explaining and making sure I understand everything
Dec 11, 2020
I have infact already recommended her to a couple people who have same condition as I do. She is the only 1 I have found that is knowledgeable and knows what she is talking about when it comes to my dupuytren's
Dec 04, 2020
Without reservation I would recommend Dr. Schroeder to others (though how I'm not sure since wrist injuries seem to need immediate attention.) What I will say is that Dr. Schroeder's follow through has been superb - I'm kind of shocked that I've regained almost all my mobility.
Nov 12, 2020
Dr. Schroeder was knowledgable and kind. The issue wasn't with her but with the length of your new patient appointments. She's somehow expected to assess all of my history and symptoms assess me explain the plan and options and write up her note my AVS and ordered tests in 15 mins?? That's insane. You make your providers work like a factory assembly line with no regard for complex patients or patient-centered care and basic human courtesies like getting to know a patient. She did an incredibly good job considering the time constraints but she was only able to address some of my issues and I was left with a lot of questions. This is the 5th appointment I've had with doctors at the Ortho Institute and every time it's a whirlwind and I have to email providers after to have questions answered. You need to make new patient appointments longer and stop making your entire operation based on billing. It's a disgrace to healthcare.
Oct 23, 2020
I had problems hearing the doctor likely on my end. Once she'd seen the areas to be treated she quickly called me for better communication.
Oct 19, 2020
I am a retired PT. I practiced for 34 years. I did recommend Dr Schroeder to my best friend because I know " good practice when I see it"
Sep 25, 2020
she was very good and patient with me
Sep 11, 2020
There were no medications.
Sep 07, 2020
good
Aug 07, 2020
would have liked to have X-rays shot prior to the appointment rather than afterwards
Jul 16, 2020
extremely professional knowledgeable friendly and kind. I was extremely impressed with the level of care and how thorough she was with my injury.
Jun 20, 2020
resident superb as first provider i saw. attending and resident collaborated impressively.thanks for outstanding care
Jun 06, 2020
The reason I returned to UCSF was because the quality of knowledge and care provided by my local physicians isn't up to the standards I want. However Small private practices make sure you don't have any difficulty getting in to see them.
May 29, 2020
the Main Doctor was excellent I did not care much for the assistance doctor intern he was not too friendly or had much experience I notice he struggle injecting my hand. I like to have the main Dr do the job next time. I do not feet comfortable with the intern doctor.
Feb 14, 2020
You feel confident in Dr. Schroeder's advice.
Jan 17, 2020
my treatment has been excellent from start to finish. I cannot praise this provider highly enough.
Dec 06, 2019
Dr. Schroeder is an excellent doctor and helped me with my concerns.

Share