Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Nina Botto

MD

4.8

Overall Experience
327 reviews
About our process
Mar 31, 2022
Dr. Botto is very knowledgeable is very good at putting me at ease and is all around an exceptional doctor.
Mar 17, 2022
This entire team is super friendly; makes you feel comfortable and professional.
Mar 02, 2022
Dr Botto is one of the very best doctors I've ever had. She really listens approaches delicate issues with great sensitivity describes multiple options for treatment and really seems to care about my experience.
Mar 02, 2022
Dr. Botto is the best doctor at UCSF. She's very attentive never rushes me when listening to my questions or concerns detailed in her explanations super friendly demeanor and expresses great passion in her work to helping me resolve my questions and overall care and treatment. I'm very grateful to have Dr. Botto as my dermatologist as she efficiently and effectively resolved all my problems with eczema and Rosacea. I will not hesitate to return for any skin problems and gladly refer her to friends and family. From testing to diagnosis and treatment to follow-up Dr. Botto made each office visit a pleasant experience. I am so thankful to her and her staff for making me feel so much better. Thank you Dr. Botto and to your team for such excellent work and providing the best service possible!
Feb 20, 2022
Doctor Nina really took her time to explain to me my options. She also explained the procedure and what was gonna happen. And how to take care of my foot after.
Feb 09, 2022
I Dr Botto
Feb 08, 2022
Dr Botto is friendly and professional. She explained treatment options that we discussed and I am following through up with at this time.
Jan 29, 2022
Again the care was exemplary.
Jan 25, 2022
Dr. Botto is so clinically skilled cordial and pleasant. I am grateful for her expertise and how easy it is so talk to her!
Jan 14, 2022
As I said Dr Botto rocks!
Jan 05, 2022
Dr. Botto has a great style with patients -- I felt like I could ask questions freely and I got extremely clear answers and a pleasant approach.
Jan 05, 2022
Dr. Botto was amazing from start to finish. She was so sensitive to my situation and did not make me feel insecure about my visit. She listened to everything I had to say and than she gave me her advice. She is just absolutely wonderful. This situation has been a nightmare for me and she Is so willing to work with me to help solve this mystery problem!!
Dec 21, 2021
Outstanding overall.
Dec 21, 2021
This doctor is extremely professional knowledgeable and communication flows easily. I'm extremely happy with the care.
Dec 04, 2021
Dr. Botto is hands-down the best doctor from a patient's perspective in all the years I have been insured with my health insurance in conjunction with UCSF Medical. She is precise professional and very attentive to all my questions and concerns with each visit. She always provides me with options and her explanations are easy for me to understand. As her patient I have increased knowledge of my own personal health. Dr. Botto has already provided me with care that has improved my daily life. She has treated my eczema and recently helped me with rosacea. I am grateful that she is my dermatologist.
Dec 01, 2021
We discussed seeing a specialist.
Nov 02, 2021
Of course Dr. Nina Botto has excellent bedside manners! I felt very cared about so safe and even comfortable though I was about to get a biopsy done! Dr. Botto answered any and all of my questions and concerns and demonstrated she cared about what I thought and how I felt about my problem and the procedure she was about to do. I felt confident I was an excellent hands with Dr. Botto. She included me and all decisions about my care & the treatment she was about to provide with a wonderfully calming welcomness. I would definitely recommend this amazing physician to anyone who needs dermatological care if they wish to get the very best and most efficient care while feeling welcome and safe at the same time!
Oct 26, 2021
There was a melonoma found possibly and because she probably does it all the time it was a matter of fact to her and quite a shock to me. She seemed indifferent to the fact that there would be a scar.
Oct 25, 2021
Lucky me with Dr. Botto
Oct 06, 2021
Dr Botto is very nice but she rushes thru visits. She did not seem concerned enough about the cause of my skin condition. I saw another doctor for same condition and this was the focus. I showed her where the rash was showing up on other parts of my body and she seemed uninterested. She is moving too fast.
Oct 06, 2021
The Doctor gave clear responses to all my concerns. Her service was beyond the call of duty she was compassionate.
Sep 18, 2021
Very satisfied!
Sep 13, 2021
The doctor was super friendly and nice but spent less than 1 minute doing a skin cancer check. She didn't provide any advice on skin cancer prevention or skin care in general.
Aug 21, 2021
Dr. Botto was better than the nurse and the front office staff.
Aug 18, 2021
Excellence in all areas!
Jul 14, 2021
She is an energetic caring knowledgeable healer.
Jun 09, 2021
Dr. Nina Botto is an extraordinary physician. I can't say enough about how she has been the best provider for all dermatological issues and her expertise her demeanor her approach to her patients is beyond stellar. My wife and I are so fortunate to be in her practice and are grateful she is a member of the UCSF team
Jun 02, 2021
the provider recommended I visit her friend in the building to see a skin specialist.
May 04, 2021
dr. botto is an outstanding physician.
Apr 28, 2021
It was a highly professional and very nice experience so thank you very much
Apr 21, 2021
excellent. could t be happier.
Apr 20, 2021
Dr. Botto is the best!
Apr 14, 2021
Again outstanding. Dr. Botto saved. Me!!
Apr 07, 2021
Dr. Botto is competent personable and caring; I had a good experience and came away with written instructions for care.
Mar 14, 2021
felt very comfortable with Dr Botto
Feb 17, 2021
The doctor came across as friendly holistic and knowledgeable. Exceptional bed side manners.
Feb 16, 2021
Dr. Botto is always super nice and very kind.
Feb 10, 2021
Dr. Botto is amazing. I saw another dermatology provider before her that was rude dismissive rushed me through the appointment because she was running behind and made assumptions about be that were frustrating (stated she didn't want to remove a cyst because I would likely develop a keloid - as a black woman I felt like this was an assumption because I've never developed anything like that and she didn't even bother to ask about my history with scaring). Am grateful for physicians like Dr. Botto she's thorough kind and listens.
Feb 07, 2021
She is a wonderful Dr. I just felt rushed in the appointment.
Jan 31, 2021
probably one of the best Doctor's I've ever seen. smart personable caring. Totally impressed!
Dec 27, 2020
felt very comfortable with Dr Botto
Dec 23, 2020
Dr. Botto was extremely kind and cheerful especially for 8am.
Dec 09, 2020
she is easy to work with
Dec 08, 2020
Extremely friendly and knowledgeable. I was completely at ease.
Dec 01, 2020
Dr. Botto is really fantastic.
Nov 24, 2020
The care provider was very thorough and articulate in explaining the issue and medical options. She carefully walked me through various options was both caring and respectful.
Nov 11, 2020
Not only is Dr. Botto exceptionally knowledgeable she is a terrific connunicator. She works with me making decisions for my husband's treatment more closely than any other doctor. She is also a lot of fun a winning combination!
Nov 05, 2020
I have gone to this provider for 8 years so she knows my issues well and I trust her judgment.
Oct 07, 2020
She answered my questions and gave me reassurance hat the lesions were on the amend
Sep 27, 2020
Dr. Botto is excellent!
Sep 27, 2020
Highest ratings for Dr. Botto.
Sep 23, 2020
Dr. Botto is asset to UCSF Health. She is quite pleasant and I feel confident in her clinical skills which is why I travel all the way from [location redacted] to meet with her. Dr. Botto is a great example of why UCSF Health has such a excellent reputation.
Sep 21, 2020
Dr Botto might be very close to nailing down my condition but time will tell
Jul 05, 2020
Dr. Botto is an outstanding physician and a huge asset to UCSF.
Jun 25, 2020
Dr. Botto is one of the most amazing doctors that I have met. She's caring kind and listens.
Jun 11, 2020
Couldn't be happier that I found my way (finally) to UCSF Dermatology!
Jun 04, 2020
Dr. Botto is the definition of the perfect doctor. I appreciate having her as a physician.

Share