Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Nu Cindy Chai

MD

4.8

Overall Experience
284 reviews
About our process
Mar 29, 2022
Excellent!
Mar 28, 2022
Great experience
Mar 28, 2022
Very good
Mar 20, 2022
Dr. Chai said my case was very challenging and she was not familiar with the symptoms I described to her and her assistant. Therefore she had no definite answers to some of my questions. She did send me a list of books and materials on biofeedback to look over and try.
Mar 18, 2022
One of my best experiences. I suffer chronic pain for many years and I have just felt at home with this medical provider and team. Very professional courteous and provided answers to all of my questions. I felt very comfortable at ease and confident of the provider and care team
Mar 05, 2022
The provider has no control over appointment availability. Long waits between visits are difficult when patient has pain
Feb 24, 2022
Thorough answer questions in a way that's easy to understand
Jan 17, 2022
I'm still waiting for a call to schedule a follow appt for a session.
Jan 14, 2022
I like Dr Chai and the care I've received from her. Sadly it is too difficult to get an appointment. They need to hire more pain specialists.
Dec 22, 2021
No take away directions although Dr. Chai said to call her if any problems.
Nov 04, 2021
The Pain Service needs a massage chair - this would be perfect for patients like me getting trigger point injections in the back/spine instead of just sitting in a chair and leaning over. Just a suggestion.
Oct 26, 2021
Couldn't be more pleased!
Oct 06, 2021
Always the best of experiences and care from Dr. Chai and all staff
Oct 05, 2021
Each treatment and vista are a positive learning experience teaching me to better care for myself with positive progresses
Aug 02, 2021
Dr took my concerns regarding my knew job and my pain level. She listened and helped me through it. Great care. Went through my pain level then through my prescriptions and made adjustments to my medications. It's helped and she listened to my concerns.
Jul 18, 2021
Dr. Chai is very respectful and smart. She seems to intuitively know what my most pressing concerns are during an appointment and recommends appropriate tests medications and referrals to specialists. I just wish the process could be sped up to ease suffering.
Jul 18, 2021
My one complaint which is something I have often experienced with doctors who have never suffered from a weight problem is using the excuse that my size is responsible for the issues. These statements are often made simply because I don't fit into the typical image of a "heathy" individual despite exercising 5-6 days a week and eating very healthy.
Jul 16, 2021
The Fellow who physically performed the procedure would receive the same marks as the provider.
Jun 30, 2021
For each of the three procedures this doctor performed she did not inform me of length of time before relief would occur possible side effects and likeliness of procedure's request. At no time did she actually exam the area she was treating. Communication on her part was seriously lacking.
Jun 24, 2021
She didn't file her after care notes/summary for nearly a week. This further delays the moment I get pain relief.
Jun 23, 2021
Cindy was fabulous. She listened and it felt like she really cared about helping me find a way to diminish my chronic neck pain. I'm looking forward to my next visit with her.
Jun 01, 2021
the pain and numbness has returned. very disappointing
Apr 25, 2021
no idea about procedure
Apr 25, 2021
Dr Chai is the World's greatest
Apr 24, 2021
I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Chai!
Mar 18, 2021
Dr Chai is simply the BEST
Feb 26, 2021
Great team
Feb 19, 2021
I WAS HAPPY GO BLESSED 4 THA EXPERIENCE TRUE STORY
Feb 09, 2021
This provider was rude and didn't want to understand or believe my explanations about what is happening in my body. She was in no position to give clinical advice.
Feb 08, 2021
Dr. Chai was excellent.
Feb 05, 2021
Both the resident and Dr Chai was so great at explained what was going to happen
Dec 31, 2020
Dr. Chai is so personable and has an excellent bedside manner. She was able to access my greater occipital nerves accurately and I could feel the difference instantly. Everyone in the pain management clinic is so kind. It reminds me of offices where people know and care about you which is gone in so many of the current clinic situations. I'm very happy with the team and would recommend to anyone who needs care.
Nov 15, 2020
I wished the pain management center would write prescriptions instead of the patient having to see another doctor or PCP
Oct 07, 2020
Great top to bottom
Sep 16, 2020
Dr. Chai explained everything in a very understandable manner and made it easy to make a decision about future care
Sep 10, 2020
Very positive
Sep 08, 2020
My experience with Dr. Chai has taught me to completely trust her with the procedures I am currently undergoing. Dr. Chai is knowledgeable and able to effortlessly communicate what to expect and how to best respond. In turn I have a very high confidence level about the success of the treatments.
Aug 06, 2020
Took a while to get use to it on my end.
Jul 12, 2020
Provider listened attentively added helpful information was very positive in regard to my expected outcome. Left the conversational visit open to my ad lib follow-up by phone and/or e-mail. Commented and advised on my concerns regarding prescription I was uncomfortable with. Gave me an alternative prescription should I decide to take it and instructions on how to most safely discontinue my present medication to decrease possible problems related to discontinuance of the Rx.
Jun 20, 2020
I was not given the Consent to read prior to my procedure and would have wanted to do that. There was plenty of time that I had with the Rn to have accomplished this.
Jun 04, 2020
Very efficient

Share