Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Patricia Zheng

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
219 reviews
About our process
Mar 04, 2021
Every aspect of my experience was excellent!
Mar 03, 2021
Very pleased with Dr. Patricia Zheng--Her staff etc.
Feb 27, 2021
doctor was very thorough
Feb 12, 2021
she was obviously concerned and thinking outside the box to try and help me had a discussion WITH me about options
Feb 01, 2021
Dr. Zheng her office and assistant were excellent!!
Dec 04, 2020
she was excellent spent a lot of time talking about my issue
Jul 16, 2020
There was a problem with the online system. The MRI I uploaded was not available to the provider during my visit.
Jul 14, 2020
I feel incredibly privileged to have had Dr. Zheng. She is clearly brilliant tremendously knowledgeable and warmly compassionate. I learned a great deal from her and have confidence in my prognosis and plan of care.
Jun 02, 2020
I appreciate the professionalism.
Apr 09, 2020
First time I meet up with Dr. Patricia Zheng I already have confidence in her. She's very caring and explained thoroughly everything what we need to do with my health condition.
Mar 05, 2020
Dr Zheng is very kind - my only worry is that she speaks very quickly and could be a communication issue for me later and possibly other patients. May slow down clinic needing repeat of her instructions and explanations
Feb 28, 2020
I absolutely love this care provider. She is professional. personable caring and very skilled. She always replies to my messages in my chart in a very timely manner.
Feb 24, 2020
dr Zheng is exemplary.
Feb 06, 2020
She Is A outstanding Doctor
Dec 24, 2019
Dr. Zheng is caring lightning-quick to respond to email and kind. She answers questions honestly and does not have a pedantic or condescending bone in her body. She treats her patients with respect as well as kindness. A wonderful physician.
Dec 12, 2019
Dr. Zheng is one of the best doctors I have seen (and I have seen a lot). On my initial visit she very clearly had reviewed my complex history and spoke with my referring surgeon. She came up with a plan that addressed important risks which eased my mind about the procedure. She is kind attentive and clearly genuinely cares about the work she does.
Dec 11, 2019
since she is a specialist I'll only recommend her to those who might benefit from her expertise.
Dec 06, 2019
IT was an honor to receive such outstanding medical advise from this provider.
Nov 13, 2019
I am extremely impressed with Dr. Zheng. She worked hard to understand my issues and came up with a plan to solve my problems. She was very personable and built a positive relationship very quickly with me and instilled me with great confidence in her ability and sincere desire to help me. I could not be more positive about Dr. Zheng.
Oct 07, 2019
de Zheng is amazing. my issues aren't that clear cut wish there was as more she could do but it is what it is
Sep 26, 2019
Although I've only had one visit with Dr. Zheng I was very impressed with her to say the least. On top of knowing her stuff she is super-smart yet also very warm and friendly very approachable with a good sense of humor to boot! I must confess I've never met a person let alone doctor quite like her. I feel good about my chances for improvement under her direction and care.
Aug 30, 2019
She was wonderful to work with and I look forward to seeing her again. I would definitely recommend her.
Aug 22, 2019
I have cerebral palsy and the doctor's expertise is with chronic neck back pain and joint pain. I think there is a mismatch in specialty. When my previous physical medicine and rehabilitation doctor left UCSF my case was transferred. It would be great if a specialist who dealt with more cerebral palsy cases in adults was available. Appointments are generally brief and limited to discussing medications and PT. I do think the doctor cares about her patients but that doesn't change the fact that there is a mismatch in specialty which limits the usefulness of the appointments.
Jul 23, 2019
staff and Doctors are fantastic
Jul 11, 2019
I could not be happier to be in Dr. Patricia Zheng's care. I transferred my care from PAMF and my only regret is that I didn't do it sooner. I feel truly cared for and in completely capable (and expert) hands.
Jul 10, 2019
There were two doctors that met with me and both were equally professional; genuinely caring; and addressed my concerns.
Jul 04, 2019
LOVE UCSF!
Jul 02, 2019
We are so fortunate to have Dr. Zheng. She is very knowledgeable and caring.
Jul 02, 2019
Long lead time to get the recommended physical therapy one month. This seems way too long from diagnosis to treatment.
Jun 06, 2019
Dr. Zheng is to my mind an excellent clinician. She listens to patients and offers clear explanation. She's kind and empathetic. She's also respectful and never patronizing (which--forgive me--some physicians can at times be). I cannot say enough in her favor. She's my favorite physician. She's also extremely conscientious and responds on MyChart in hours rather than days. A remarkable person.

Share