Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Paul J. Sampognaro

MD

5.0

Overall Experience
152 reviews
About our process
Oct 23, 2021
Like every other time I had a very positive experience with this provider. He listened explained and gave me his expert opinion. He was very compassionate. I wish more providers care about their patients like this provider does.
Jul 31, 2021
Dr Sampognaro was very active in listening to my reasons for the appointment and then walked me through his thoughts and analysis of what I might possibly be dealing with. Ordered lab work done during my visit and had it pulled before I left the facility---which is a huge time savings for me. High level of confidence based on this appointment that I'll have a solid diagnosis and then a plan to deal with whatever my issue turns out to be.
Jun 08, 2021
Dr. Sampognaro is an intelligent emotionally graceful honest and clearly caring clinician. I've never felt such immediate support and rapport with a doctor. I myself have been a physician for more than 40 years so my praise is informed by extensive experience and interaction with health care providers.
Jun 08, 2021
ALL VERY GOOD!
May 08, 2021
Dr. Sampognaro MD is an excellent doctor. Knowledgeable empathetic great communicator. Unfortunately I see him for ALS So I hope to never have to refer anyone to him!
May 01, 2021
Everyone of the MD's at UCSF I've worked with is exceptional. He's one of the finest among them.
Feb 22, 2021
He is an excellent communicator and listeber
Feb 06, 2021
He was excellent different from other Drs I have seen at UCSF. He was caring concerned connected and super competent.
Dec 24, 2020
He goes out of his way to make sure that I feel heard but I do feel he is vested in his theories which he hasn't proven or can't test.
Oct 31, 2020
This was one of the best doctor visits I've had in my adult life.
Oct 16, 2020
Dr. Sampognaro was attentive and informative and a good listener. I found him to be pleasant and professional.
Oct 03, 2020
very polite
Aug 08, 2020
He was excellent
Jun 24, 2020
Dr. Paul Sampognaro is the most caring intelligent physician I have ever had! You are so lucky to have him at UCSF!
May 13, 2020
would like to see written notes from the doctors about the visit in my health chart so that I would be able to review them and refresh my memory of what all was talked about at the meeting
May 09, 2020
If there is any dissatisfaction it is with the computer system that allows us access to the documentation of these visits. There is a lack of interface between the doctors notes some tests & exams recommendations made during the visit are not available from the paramedical personnel.
May 08, 2020
Again this was an interview on line.
Apr 25, 2020
My past experiences with UCSF providers has been poor. This experience was markedly better.
Apr 04, 2020
The telehealth is a God send as we would not have been able to drive to UCSF.

Share