Have you and your family had your flu shot? It's more important than ever this year! Schedule via MyChart or call for an appointment in SF, the East Bay or San Mateo.
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Paul J. Sampognaro

MD

5.0

Overall Experience
78 reviews
About our process
Aug 08, 2020
He was excellent
Jun 24, 2020
Dr. Paul Sampognaro is the most caring intelligent physician I have ever had! You are so lucky to have him at UCSF!
May 13, 2020
would like to see written notes from the doctors about the visit in my health chart so that I would be able to review them and refresh my memory of what all was talked about at the meeting
May 09, 2020
If there is any dissatisfaction it is with the computer system that allows us access to the documentation of these visits. There is a lack of interface between the doctors notes some tests & exams recommendations made during the visit are not available from the paramedical personnel.
May 08, 2020
Again this was an interview on line.
Apr 25, 2020
My past experiences with UCSF providers has been poor. This experience was markedly better.
Apr 04, 2020
The telehealth is a God send as we would not have been able to drive to UCSF.
Mar 28, 2020
he is outstanding
Feb 01, 2020
Care provider was extremely knowledgeable of my disease and gave me a new option for treatment.
Feb 01, 2020
He was wonderful.
Jan 31, 2020
Expressed concern and genuine empathy about my condition.
Dec 21, 2019
He is an exceptional physician.
Nov 16, 2019
Dr. Paul is outstanding!
Sep 22, 2019
Again my Dr. was just amazing and this was THE BEST experience I've ever had with a Dr. I would happily recommend this Dr. to anyone having my issues. I would also recommend UCSF in general after my observations of all the Dr.'s coming out to greet their patients. This was just a great overall experience.
Sep 15, 2019
The absolute best medical/cafe provider experience I have had! very knowledgeable sympathetic whilst being to the point and getting the job done. I have very high confidence in Paul and felt safe and well taken care of.
Sep 14, 2019
excellent experience
Aug 31, 2019
Outstanding doctor!
Aug 31, 2019
Excellent 'bedside' manner and good sense of humor and EXTREMELY professional and competent.
Aug 24, 2019
I would recommend him as he went above and beyond my expectations
Aug 03, 2019
Dr. Paul outstanding communicator and thorough with care. Can't recommend him high enough

Share