Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Peter Carroll

MD, MPH

4.9

Overall Experience
428 reviews
About our process
Feb 27, 2021
It was concluded that no treatment was necessary.
Feb 11, 2021
Dr Carroll is a magician has great bedside manners and very concise with his information.
Feb 02, 2021
it could not have been better l am so grateful for this care and the team that provides it. thanks to them all.
Dec 21, 2020
Dr Carroll is an exceptional communicator
Dec 12, 2020
I am completely comfortable and confident under Dr Peter Carroll's care
Dec 11, 2020
Peter Carroll is a consulate professional and a very caring and reassuring physician.
Nov 07, 2020
Very confident in Dr Carroll
Nov 05, 2020
excellent treatment..and visit
Oct 18, 2020
Perfect explanation of treatment plan
Oct 18, 2020
During the course of the visit Dr. Carroll showed that he read my file by his questions and comments. His explanations were clear and concise. He paused and repeated his statements so that we could write them down. Two valuable comments were 1) the questions to ask about a surgeon's experience and skill and 2) doing tests To anticipate areas of concern rather than discover them during surgery.
Oct 01, 2020
he gave me confidence with his expertise
Sep 13, 2020
Doctor gave no attention to my health history asked me few questions about my knowledge or concerns. It seemed he had decided from my PSA scores alone what should be the next course of action. He seemed caring self-assured. I was surprised how little time we took and that he had few questions for me. I trust his judgment at this point. He came very highly recommended by my primary care physician.
Sep 13, 2020
excellent. very reassuring and satisfying experience
Aug 30, 2020
good experience
Aug 30, 2020
Dr Carroll is excellent but seems to be short on time. However I am grateful for having access to him and his knowledge. His bedside manner is excellent.
Aug 24, 2020
Best experience that we have had with any provider
Aug 17, 2020
the office was confused about phone or zoom visit.
Aug 09, 2020
Indicated an onsite appointment should be able to be set up over the next few weeks. Turns out it will be a month or more. Not a big issue but information was not correct.
Aug 04, 2020
not my focus but was fine
Jul 20, 2020
Dr. Carroll was the most overall impressive dr. We have ever met.
Jul 16, 2020
This was my first visit with the care provider and I was pleased with the way the meeting went and the tests he recommended for me. With regard to the time spent I would have liked to talk more about other areas related to my condition like nutritional supplements but understand he has thousands of patients and time is at a premium. Because much of my healthcare has been received outside of the UCSF system my available medical history was probably limited to the recent questionares I completed on MyChart.
Jun 30, 2020
Care provider did not use internet--he phoned me--which was GREAT.
Jun 30, 2020
They took excellent care of me and my help
Jun 28, 2020
Other doctors should be visible on the call. They are important too!
Jun 27, 2020
Dr. Carroll is an exceptional physician. Not only is he very knowledgeable and professional he's very kind and listens to you and if you have concerns he'll eases your concerns. Very delighted to have been referred to him.
Jun 25, 2020
I had to figure it out a bit but we did it!
Jun 24, 2020
Considering Dr. Carroll's specialty I would hope that I wouldn't have to recommend him to friends and family since I would prefer that they remain cancer-free
May 23, 2020
Very experienced v ed and knowledgeable
May 12, 2020
My wife and I are happy and relieved to be able to work with Dr. Carroll in resolving my medical issue.
Apr 11, 2020
Dr Carroll is very easy to understand and is a true professional in his field. I'm very comfortable with all of his recommendations and decisions.
Apr 10, 2020
Telehealth works so well it should become the standard and replace in-person visits when all test results are available.
Apr 03, 2020
I look forward to working with the doctor to complete my treatments
Feb 27, 2020
exceptional surgeon and patient care provider!
Dec 21, 2019
I feel my care is in extremely good hands with Dr. Carroll. I'm confident I will get the best outcome possible for my condition.
Dec 12, 2019
dr carroll is a very well respected leader in prostate cancer and its treatment.
Nov 28, 2019
I have already referred several people with same diagnosis and they were very pleased that they choose UCSF.
Nov 20, 2019
Very impressive!
Nov 13, 2019
Generally good relationships established. There was however a wait for the doctor to come to the examining room. Once in my discussions with the doctor(s) and the information with which I was provided could have benefitted from a more relaxed pace.
Nov 12, 2019
There were no medications or follow since this was a second opinion visit
Oct 09, 2019
Dr. Carroll was excellent.
Oct 01, 2019
Excellent
Oct 01, 2019
very fortunate to have this Dr for my medical needs.
Sep 24, 2019
Dr. Carroll was excellent in his help to guide me to a medical solution to my present problem.
Aug 20, 2019
It would help if Dr. Carroll could speak a little slower and double check what is being understood. It is a lot of info all at once and hard for the non-practitioner to digest (even though I consider myself pretty well informed)
Aug 17, 2019
Very professional.
Jul 14, 2019
Dr. Carroll is at the pinnacle of providers and is a role model for other physicians. He was punctual very familiar with the results of recent studies able to synthesize all the data into a recommended course of action in a smooth and understandable manner that instilled confidence in me and my wife. He has a personable approach in which he imparts a sense of you being the most important patient he has to care for in his practice. I'm grateful that he has been available to help me through what otherwise would have been a scary process in arriving at a treatment plan.
Jul 13, 2019
Dr. Carroll is the best provider anyone could hope to have overseeing their diagnosis and treatment. He epitomizes the model of an exceptional provider that all providers should strive to achieve.
Jun 02, 2019
Dr. Carroll is phenomenal! Not only is he extremely knowledgable and talented but in addition he tries to be very helpful in resolving any issues that I have..
May 31, 2019
During an examination before seeing Dr Carroll a physician asked about nodules then gave no indication of why he asked that question.He seemed to act as if his job was to oversee his student and not about me.This physician was not Dr Carroll
May 13, 2019
I consider myself very lucky to be in Dr. Carroll's care.

Share