Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Praveen V. Mummaneni

MD, MBA

4.8

Overall Experience
330 reviews
About our process
Apr 02, 2022
This provider was very caring and easy to talk to.
Apr 01, 2022
I trust and respect Dr. Mummaneni's care. With my experience he has done what he said he would do.
Mar 30, 2022
Was given no options nor other type of treatment to explore
Feb 23, 2022
I have enormous respect for Dr M's skills and ability and I trust him implicitly but as with most highly skilled professionals he focuses on treating body parts and overlooks the fact that it is really a human being with fears and pain who has waited weeks or months to see him. If he cannot take the time to interact on a personal level then perhaps a lower level staff member should provide the emotional human interaction needed to calm and reassure the patient. But with that said I am grateful for all he has done for me and has my admiration and gratitude
Feb 21, 2022
Im very thankfull for dr mummaneni
Feb 14, 2022
Good experience
Feb 02, 2022
Dr. Mummaneni and his team are outstanding
Jan 26, 2022
Dr. Mummaneni was very honest and I thought humorless of getting me to follow certain guidelines not to use spine or fall. Pleased to have care at UCSF
Dec 22, 2021
He is fabulous
Nov 20, 2021
I had an excellent first visit with Dr. Mummaneni and his team.
Nov 16, 2021
We merely waited for the scans to be copied and we left. We were simply grateful that Dr. M would look at and review my scans hopefully for an opinion about surgery!
Oct 25, 2021
I started with Dr. Mummaneni's resident and that wasn't particularly productive. Once Dr. Mummaneni came on the call the diagnosis and plan moved along and my questions were answered. Too much time was spent explaining the background to the resident.
Oct 20, 2021
I have a very complex back issue so it was not simple to answer all my questions absorb all the possible answers or find a straight forward path to a good medical solution. With that in mind I was satisfied with my interaction with both Dr. Mummaneni and his PA.
Oct 09, 2021
Dr. Mummaneni is the very best doctor - caring skilled reassuring
Oct 05, 2021
He's wonderful
Sep 15, 2021
I wish I could see doctor's face.
Jul 15, 2021
As I have not had surgery yet I don't know if I would recommend this office or doctor
Jul 15, 2021
It was a physician to physician conversation
Jul 01, 2021
I drove seven hours to see Dr. Mummaneni. I would drive across the country. I have recommended him and will continue to do so. He was recommended to me by people who's lives he has changed. I feel very grateful to have the opportunity to be seen by him. He has greatly reduced my pain and suffering and given me new hope.
May 22, 2021
Everything was explained in detail
Apr 17, 2021
dr Mummaneni Parveen is very friendly and through
Apr 14, 2021
excellent
Mar 27, 2021
I was unclear about the procedure for followup and could not navigate the message system to contact the doctor with the questions I had .
Mar 10, 2021
Dr. Mummaneni is the very best medical doctor to address Spine issues. I recommend him highly
Feb 18, 2021
I have great respect and appreciation for Dr. Mummaneni. I am very thankful I was referred to him.
Jan 26, 2021
I did think of a couple of questions after the meeting which I submitted today.
Jan 23, 2021
Dr. Mummaneni said that he would send his order for another X Ray so I could get it locally. Also order for physical therapy. The orders have not arrived. Will call his assistant.
Jan 18, 2021
Dr. Mummaneni offered his excellent expertise and experience to help me reach a decision how to proceed with my health issues. I recommend him highly.
Jan 13, 2021
Our visit was arranged in minutes completed in minutes and gave me complete peace of mind with respect to the issue about which I had asked.
Dec 23, 2020
Dr Mummaneni is excellent. He spent the time with a full explanation of my situation and what needed to be done to correct the problem.
Dec 11, 2020
I hadn't realized how urgent it was to have this surgery but Dr. Mummaneni was so patient and thorough in explaining the issues and the risks and he worked it in so I could still do a trip before and after the surgery. He took the time to discuss all the options. This was a follow-up to the surgery which was so successful!
Nov 21, 2020
Dr. Mummaneni is such a caring and skilled doctor and I could not have a better physician.
Nov 16, 2020
Dr. Mummaneni was very knowledgeable and very helpful.
Nov 11, 2020
Felt rushed.
Nov 11, 2020
the problem that I'm currently experiencing starting after my Last neck surgery. And according to the Doctor he told me that he doesn't believe that it's anything to do with my neck. And I'm VERY Concerned about this.?
Oct 29, 2020
Dr. Mummaneni is a great physician!
Oct 28, 2020
Dr. Mummaneni is a miracle worker-- he really "fixed my spine" and I have had a recovery much faster and smoother than I could have imagined. I came with a list of questions and he listened carefully and did not rush me at all. I am so grateful for his excellent care!
Oct 15, 2020
excellent care provider who explains everything in detail and answered all the questions
Oct 13, 2020
I needed an explanation for one of the issues in the radiologist's report which Dr. M and his fellow responded to clearly kindly using the films respecting my concern and providing the answers that were necessary and appropriate.
Sep 07, 2020
Excellent provider. He took the time to here my issues especially due to upcoming travel and he went out of his way to work it out so I would be able to have the surgery and not have to cancel upcoming trips. He showed compassion and concern. I cannot say enough great things about him and highly recommend him.
Sep 05, 2020
Grateful for such a strong consult on a problem that was very important to me.
Aug 20, 2020
provider never appeared
Aug 13, 2020
this provider was excellent. I am trusting him with my life. the resident was good to. felt like both doctor's respected patient input. we acted as a team to identify a complex health issue and that would not have happened if he was not such an excellent surgeon.
Aug 05, 2020
I had a virtual appointment and I did not think it adequately took care of my need to have an actual hands on visit so the doctor could exam and touch my body to address my concerns

Share