Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
R. Kate Kelley

MD

5.0

Overall Experience
161 reviews
About our process
Mar 07, 2021
Dr Kelley is a superb communicator. I am grateful to have her help as a second opinion which honestly is the main influence in my cancer care.
Feb 08, 2021
dr Kelley is an outstanding doctor and a true asset to UCSF.
Jan 10, 2021
Dr. Kelley is the most trusted member of my oncology treatment team
Dec 12, 2020
Dr. Kelley did an excellent job of answering all of my questions and explained them so that I could easily understand. Dr. Kelley is always very thorough in explaining things to me.
Sep 23, 2020
Dr. Kelley is very thorough in providing the necessary information I need And always explain things in terms that can easily be understood.
Sep 17, 2020
Dr. Robin Kelley is an outstanding physician and an excellent communicator.
Sep 17, 2020
VIRTUE
Sep 14, 2020
excellent
Sep 10, 2020
I can't imagine any circumstances under which I would give Dr. Kelley any lower scores.
Sep 09, 2020
Dr. Robin Kelley is an outstanding Physician who understood my treatment needs fully and took responsibility for my overall treatment as the leader of my care team. I am grateful for the care I received.
Sep 01, 2020
Best professional competency ethics and knowledge. Dr. Kelley is outstanding.
Aug 18, 2020
Since I have the cancer that Dr. Kelley specializes in I always feel so much better after talking to her.
Aug 05, 2020
We feel so fortunate to be at UCSF
Jul 22, 2020
I am so lucky to have Dr. Kelley and UCSF treating my cancer.
Jul 02, 2020
Dr. Kelley is true professional who understands and cares my medical needs. I'm glad and thankful that I have Dr. Kelley as the lead physician.
Jun 17, 2020
Dr. Kate Kelley is absolutely the best oncologist for my cancer issues.
Jun 17, 2020
I can't imagine that I would ever have something negative to say about Robin Kate Kelley M.D.
May 20, 2020
This is the first exposure to UCSF; it was an excellent visit answering all the questions.
May 20, 2020
Dr. Kelley is just the best. She is patient empathetic honest and understanding. And despite being an authority on my disease she remains humble. Everything I could ask for as I face my diagnosis.
Mar 29, 2020
Not only is Doctor Kelley is an excellent Doctor she is a very good person. She cares for me as a patient and more importantly as a person.
Feb 25, 2020
In one word Excellent.
Feb 13, 2020
Dr. Katie Kelley is an outstanding oncologist. She communicates with me via phone and My Chart on a regular basis. I feel she is genuinely concerned about my health issues.
Jan 14, 2020
Dr. Kelley even as a world-renown expert in my cancer is kind and patient and reassuring. She allowed us all the time we needed to go over our concerns . Her care plan was thoughtful and clear. It is so comforting to know that she is on my team.
Jan 09, 2020
Dr. Kelley takes the necessary time to discuss all aspects of my health and treatment. She explains everything in words that I can easily understand. She is very thorough and communicate results to other Team Care members outside of her immediate department.
Dec 22, 2019
good listener and good answers
Dec 10, 2019
Great physician. Very thorough.
Dec 04, 2019
I know what an A-Team is and Dr. Kelley is the quarterback
Nov 14, 2019
I cannot express enough my most sincere appreciation for doctor kelley. I have been seen by other doctors at other hospitals and while they are very good none have shown me the kindness compassion and care for my cancer. she is a true asset to the hospital and most importantly to her patients.
Oct 10, 2019
Dr. Kate Kelley is the most awesome doctor I have ever been to. She has exceptional knowledge in my area of health issues. She is friendly and personable. concerns.
Oct 08, 2019
I was well taken care of by all
Sep 24, 2019
Most impressed.
Sep 17, 2019
The doctor is so good she makes feel like a blubbering idiot and I have an IQ of 155
Sep 11, 2019
Dr. Kate Kelley is superb in her knowledge about my rare cancer.
Aug 27, 2019
Dr. K. instilled confidence and imparted knowledge. She listened to both my husband and myself patiently answered questions directly and in short embodies the best and brightest in her area of expertise and experience. Plus personally she is compassionate albeit on a professional level and she obviously is passionate about her career path. I am hoping to continue my medical relationship with her and that together we might 'buy me more time' since a 'cure' at this stage is remote without surgery for which I am not a candidate. [name redacted]
Aug 14, 2019
I feel I'm in the best hands possible
Jul 30, 2019
It is a privilege to have such a world-class expert in my particular disease on my team AND she is a very empathetic provider.
Jun 02, 2019
Doctor Kelley spent time with us without making us feel hurried which often times happens. Truly a great physician.
May 20, 2019
I'm an engineer and science astute. I never felt I was being "talked down" to.

Share