Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Rena K. Fox

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
240 reviews
About our process
Apr 02, 2022
Dr Fox is too busy to recommend
Mar 24, 2022
My provider was great I had 100% trust in her felt safe and in good care . She answered all questions. Explained everything and made sure I understood. Everything
Mar 10, 2022
Good
Mar 03, 2022
Dr. Fox involved me in the decision process inviting me to decide how to proceed as to multiple issues while ensuring I had the information required to make informed decisions. I am grateful for her approach.
Feb 16, 2022
Terrific person and terrific care
Jan 27, 2022
I liked that she told me when to expect to hear from her about test results. That sets my expectations appropriately.
Jan 24, 2022
She's my best doctor. Caring understanding and knowledgeable. I do not change insurance because of her.
Jan 05, 2022
Dr. Rena Fox is an excellent and very knowledgeable physician and among the very best I have experienced in the medical profession.
Dec 19, 2021
Dr.Fox takes excellent care of me and includes me in every step of my care. Dr. Fox has great compassion for her patients
Nov 19, 2021
The best doctor I have ever worked with!
Nov 09, 2021
Dr. Rena Fox is an extraordinary primary care physician.
Nov 09, 2021
After I complained about the long wait Dr Fox was standoffish and not very personal
Oct 21, 2021
The best doctor ever !
Oct 20, 2021
Extra concerned for my family health issues.
Sep 13, 2021
I had good experiences with this provider in the past but this was not good at all. I left the office feeling so defeated and scared just because I wanted to change my birth control. I understand the risks the doctor was explaining to me but I never got onto hormonal birth control for mood regulation bleeding etc. I don't want to have to be stuck with it because I could have mood changes or bleeding changes when I was perfectly fine with that before I was on birth control at all.
Aug 21, 2021
Dr. Rena Fox is an excellent doctor. I am incredibly blessed to have her as my Primary Care Physician.
Aug 20, 2021
Great provider.
Aug 18, 2021
Dr. Fox consistently explains the rationale for her diagnoses as well as the benefits and risks of the proposed treatment plan.
Jun 18, 2021
Outstanding interpersonal approach by Dr Fox diligent caring extremely thorough and conveys risks and options. Best Dr experience I've had.
Jun 11, 2021
Everything was excellent. Dr. Fox is an excellent doctor
Jun 10, 2021
Dr. Fox is an excellent doctor.
May 04, 2021
She's thorough and explains things well.
Apr 23, 2021
Rena is the best doctor I have ever had. She encourages me to be my healthiest self.
Mar 26, 2021
I am a new patient and I was impressed by Dr. Fox's knowledge of my medical issues. It will of course take time for us to understand one another's communication styles and preferences.
Mar 23, 2021
I am a new Patient. The provider thoroughly reviewed my available old records medications asked questions asked my concerns explained to and consulted with me and made adjustments where necessary.
Mar 18, 2021
no bad experience
Feb 04, 2021
the best dr anyone could have
Jan 12, 2021
Dr. Fox is not only extremely knowledgeable about everything but very alacritous about addressing and resolving all issues immediately before they can snowball.
Oct 31, 2020
I feel so lucky to have Dr. Fox as my doctor. Smart and caring.
Oct 01, 2020
dr Fox was very attentive. I felt I had a complete discussion about my health concerns.
Sep 16, 2020
Dr.Fox is an Excellent Doctor.
Sep 06, 2020
I have scheduled a zoom call with my son and DrFox to clarify area that I felt was lacking
Aug 14, 2020
I was very impressed with Dr. Fox and have already recommended her to my spouse.
Aug 05, 2020
Grateful for the care and time given me.
Jul 21, 2020
I like Dr Fox and that was my initial medical checkup with UCSF Hospital.

Share