Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Rita F. Redberg

MD, MS

4.7

Overall Experience
78 reviews
About our process
Mar 27, 2022
Dr Redberg discussed in great detail my treatment options carefully explained my EKG test results. She showed me the EKG printout -at no point did I feel I was getting a rushed and impersonal treatment but was grateful the entire visit for the calm and deliberate manner and the thoughtful quality of her responses that seemed directed completely to my specific situation.
Mar 13, 2022
Doctor has some beliefs that are different from many other doctors which is fine. But no explanation about why her beliefs are different other than research doesn't bear the other doctors ideas. I would like to have a better explanation of why her ideas are correct. It left me not rally knowing what to believe and do about those issues.
Jan 28, 2022
All of this is true when I saw Dr Redberg which was only once in my life so far. Maybe because othe Covid?
Jan 08, 2022
I was told to continue doing what I'm doing with diet and exercise. I informed of my concerns for the amount of PVCs and my HR 120-140 (off bb for tilt test tomorrow so explains some of the tachy). At Stanford my autonomic doctor stopped my tilt test after only 10 mins (the minimum) because of the amount of PVCs and the tachy/HTN response. He doubled my bb dose so I now take twice a day and started another blood pressure medicine to take tid in addition to ordering a 2 week cardiac monitor and may refer me to EP based off the results.
Dec 28, 2021
Follow up advice was very poor most of it came from me when she asked what I thought I can do . No requests for lab work or actually seeing me . No other advice other than a reseal to a dietician which he's office never facilitated .
Dec 03, 2021
I chose Dr. Redberg years ago because of her research with women and heart disease. She is an excellent doctor very easy to talk with and who is knowledgeable about latest research and treatments.
Dec 03, 2021
Dr. Redberg is clear personable concerned and exceedingly competent. I could not be happier with her care. I sought her out for a second opinion because I wanted a more conservative treatment philosophy and desire a partnership with my doctors in making treatment decisions. She is very well Informed and well grounded in her field and has been a godsend to me.
Jul 30, 2021
I'm hoping to stay with this provider/clinic for cardiology needs.
Jul 09, 2021
I did not understand what some of the medical tests reported . I wanted a better understanding of what the medical terms meant.
Apr 23, 2021
this provider referred all question to my family provider. now i have to contact my family provider on ordering prescription and to find out any changes.
Apr 09, 2021
This was my first visit with the provider and found the visit to be extremely helpful
Mar 14, 2021
i wish they could have written a summary after the meeting plus their requirements for me and and what they were suppose to do for me... search for better prescriptions prices. they never got back to me.
Feb 10, 2021
dr Redberg is the best of the best !
Oct 07, 2020
she was great!!!!!
Aug 28, 2020
Dr. Redberg listens to my concerns she will check me out. I had a concern about swelling on my feet between big toe & first toe. I was able to show her via computer & explain how long it has been going on since June. Dr. Redberg asked if I had redness or swelling from my infection site I replied no. I will take notation of this going forward.
Jun 25, 2020
had the provider felt my concerns had merit the time needed would be longer than we had. she did not feel my concerns were borne out by the data she used. I didn't know what to say to have my concerns be more addressed

Share