Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Robert D. Foster

MD, FACS

4.9

Overall Experience
142 reviews
About our process
May 02, 2020
I can not express how amazing it is to feel like you are in such competent caring hands! I just can not say enough good things.
Feb 20, 2020
Dr Foster is an amazing physician. And one of the kindest doctors I have ever seen
Jan 07, 2020
Exellent Dr.
Dec 17, 2019
he listened and explained everything need to be done and he is a very concern and nice to his patients
Nov 19, 2019
dr Foster awesome
Nov 14, 2019
I am lucky to have Dr. Foster as part of my care team.
Sep 24, 2019
I was very impressed with the level of care provided to me at UCSF Divisadero and the follow-up at the UCSF Mission Bay Campus at 1825 4th St!
Sep 24, 2019
Dr. Foster is the best!!!!! Wish I wasn't at the yearly visit mark. I love coming to Dan Francisco and seeing him.
Jul 15, 2019
Dr. Foster was kind and took the time to answer all my questions and concerns. I felt cared for and like he was listening to me.
Jul 11, 2019
Dr. is an expert. Unfortunately he had not reviewed my chart whatsoever. Also two days before the appointment I had submitted written questions to a UCSF intern who is part of some Care team he had reorganized the questions and provided them to the Dr.'s office and then called and told me the Dr.'s office would give me a printout of the questions upon arrival as well as be familiar with my questions. Neither was a printout received nor was Dr. familiar with my questions much less with my chart or why I was being seen.
Jun 25, 2019
good
Jun 22, 2019
Was a very successful and thorough consultation. kind person.
May 31, 2019
I feel so lucky to have Dr. Foster as my breast reconstruction doctor.
May 08, 2019
The provider was great at addressing my concerns and speaking to me in a language I could understand. I also have high confidence in him as my surgeon and that he will work his best to give me an excellent outcome. The reason I marked him as fair in the "friendliness/courtesy" instead of good or very good was that he very frankly and somewhat grumpily discussed how my thinness was a "problem" for my breast reconstruction surgery. I understood what he was saying but would have liked this to have been discussed in a little more sensitive way.
May 02, 2019
Dr. Foster almost always looks overworked. I hope this isn't true. Regardless he listened and applied my advice on how to deal with my Ehlers-Danlos as I am rather an informed patient and find that many doctors lack knowledge on my somewhat rare condition. He did a great job and I am pleased with his expertise.
Apr 28, 2019
Dr. Foster is the B E S T!!! Highly qualified surgent and compassionate.
Apr 27, 2019
I feel listened to by the staff be it the physician the tech or the MD in training
Apr 21, 2019
feel confident in my next steps for surgery #2
Mar 16, 2019
Dr. Foster and his team are exceptional. Having a breast cancer diagnosis is very hard and they show care and compassion beyond what is required. They make navigating this journey much easier and smoother.
Feb 13, 2019
I could not wish for a better physician. I felt very reassured by this visit and have total confidence in Dr. Fosters abilities. He is a great (in the true sense of the word) physician.
Dec 24, 2018
Dr. Foster is the BEST. He is very informative and compassionate. I am bummed that my dr visits are over and will only see him once a year now. Thank you Dr. Foster for everything you did for me. I hope you enjoyed the fudge.
Nov 28, 2018
The care provider is always thorough when explaining my condition and what I should do clear when answering any of my questions sensitive to my concerns and willing to adjust recommendations for my needs. In addition to all this the care provider always seems to be genuinely interested in my health and application of the care I am receiving. I could not ask for more!
Nov 28, 2018
would not go anywhere else.

Share