Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Robert D. Foster

MD, FACS

4.9

Overall Experience
91 reviews
About our process
Feb 23, 2021
Dr. Foster is a caring knowledgeable and kind provider. I don't know how I would have gotten through my experience without him & his NPs. what a wonderful team of healing professionals!
Dec 08, 2020
Dr. Foster and his team are amazing!
Oct 06, 2020
I need to seek a second opinion because I think my issue could be resolved in a different way.
Sep 25, 2020
Dr. Foster is amazing! I have great confidence in him. He is calm patient answers all of my questions each time (I always go with a list of questions to every visit) explains thing very clearly and gives you the time needed without being rushed! He is truly one of the best!
Sep 22, 2020
if there was an excellent or superior I would have used it!
Jul 07, 2020
Dr. Foster was my breast reconstruction plastic surgeon 10 years ago. I have had no issues with the reconstruction in 10 years and was happy that he was still available to assess whether any additional follow up would be needed in the future.
May 02, 2020
I can not express how amazing it is to feel like you are in such competent caring hands! I just can not say enough good things.
Feb 20, 2020
Dr Foster is an amazing physician. And one of the kindest doctors I have ever seen
Jan 07, 2020
Exellent Dr.
Dec 17, 2019
he listened and explained everything need to be done and he is a very concern and nice to his patients
Nov 19, 2019
dr Foster awesome
Nov 14, 2019
I am lucky to have Dr. Foster as part of my care team.
Sep 24, 2019
I was very impressed with the level of care provided to me at UCSF Divisadero and the follow-up at the UCSF Mission Bay Campus at 1825 4th St!
Sep 24, 2019
Dr. Foster is the best!!!!! Wish I wasn't at the yearly visit mark. I love coming to Dan Francisco and seeing him.
Jul 15, 2019
Dr. Foster was kind and took the time to answer all my questions and concerns. I felt cared for and like he was listening to me.
Jul 11, 2019
Dr. is an expert. Unfortunately he had not reviewed my chart whatsoever. Also two days before the appointment I had submitted written questions to a UCSF intern who is part of some Care team he had reorganized the questions and provided them to the Dr.'s office and then called and told me the Dr.'s office would give me a printout of the questions upon arrival as well as be familiar with my questions. Neither was a printout received nor was Dr. familiar with my questions much less with my chart or why I was being seen.
Jun 25, 2019
good
Jun 22, 2019
Was a very successful and thorough consultation. kind person.
May 31, 2019
I feel so lucky to have Dr. Foster as my breast reconstruction doctor.
May 08, 2019
The provider was great at addressing my concerns and speaking to me in a language I could understand. I also have high confidence in him as my surgeon and that he will work his best to give me an excellent outcome. The reason I marked him as fair in the "friendliness/courtesy" instead of good or very good was that he very frankly and somewhat grumpily discussed how my thinness was a "problem" for my breast reconstruction surgery. I understood what he was saying but would have liked this to have been discussed in a little more sensitive way.

Share