Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Robyn A. Lamar

MD, MPH

4.9

Overall Experience
166 reviews
About our process
Mar 16, 2022
Dr. Lamar is the best OBGYN I have ever seen. She is caring and helpful. I am sensitive to touch and she was very thoughtful of my discomfort.
Feb 15, 2022
Dr. Lamar is the best OBGYN I have ever had examine me.
Jan 04, 2022
My Doctor was very informed kind helpful and made feel at ease. She is very knowledgable and caring.
Dec 14, 2021
This visit felt a bit rushed once I saw the Dr. And frankly not even necessary given the new guidelines. The assistant wasn't aware I would have to have a breast exam (due to history) so I had to spend more time changing into a gown once the Dr arrived. Or that I would not be having any pelvic exam or pap smear (also a surprise to me!) Dr. Lamar briefly discussed why asked about my medications/refills my outstanding genetic testing answered a question I had re mammograms and then was on her way. Given that there was no exam and I have no real concerns this seemingly could have been conducted over Zoom and I could have saved commuting time and expenses. It was a vastly different experience from last year (my first appt with her) - fulll exam tests etc. However she is very approachable friendly and did take the time to address the one question I had. And in the past year she has provided helpful advice for finding a new PCP in SF as well as refilling my Rx. I did appreciate she had written the request for a mammogram prior to my appt so that I could schedule it sooner rather than later.
Nov 30, 2021
Dr. Lamar is an excellent professional. Very detailed and gave great advice.
Nov 19, 2021
Dr. Lamar was very thorough and warm. I truly appreciated her attentiveness and candor during our visit. She made sure to carefully explain all the risks and benefits and helped clear up any confusion or worries I had before and during the procedure. She also answered any questions I had about recovery and made it all seem very manageable and not stressful. I felt as though I were in safe hands during the whole thing. Thank you Dr. Lamar!
Nov 04, 2021
She is literally the best
Nov 03, 2021
Dr. Lamar is excellent!!
Nov 03, 2021
Dr. Lamar is not only the consumate professional she is so warm and friendly and understanding.She is one of the best doctors I have ever had.
Oct 28, 2021
Dr. Lamar is the best doctor I've ever had. She is perfect 10/10 5 stars. She is gentle kind and empathetic about sensitive matters but also firm and authoritative when appropriate. She makes me feel seen and understood and genuinely cared for. She brings a refreshingly calm energy to all interactions. I always leave feeling like I received the care I wanted.
Oct 28, 2021
I might use Dr. Lamar as my primary gynecologist as I was so Impressed with her.
Oct 22, 2021
Very clear after visit summary
Oct 06, 2021
Dr. Lamar took several concerns of a problem of mine from dermalogical to gyn and took ownership of them and devised a sensible plan of attack. I was most grateful for this!
Sep 27, 2021
Dr. Lamar was awesome!!
Sep 27, 2021
Dr. Lamar has a great bedside manner and I did not feel rushed at all. She was very knowledgable while also being incredibly approachable and empathetic. When dealing with women's health this is extremely important. I'm very happy that I have found Dr. Lamar and am looking forward to working with her going forward.
Sep 22, 2021
I felt very well cared for and that my well-being was a top priority
Sep 20, 2021
She was wonderful and so was the med student!
Aug 25, 2021
Was not prepared for how difficult the iud replacement could be and how long the cramping would last.
Jun 20, 2021
Dr Lamar is always fantastic about listening and addressing my concerns. She provides my After Visit summary right away and gives me access to extremely relevant information.
May 10, 2021
I have seen about 7 different gynecologists in various offices (and associated nurses) over the last 10 years. This was by far the best experience. I felt very heard and understood and included.
May 04, 2021
Dr Robyn Lamar is one of the best doctors - I highly highly highly recommend her!!!
Apr 28, 2021
Incredible listener excellent bedside manner explained things very thoroughly and answered all my questions. I felt truly heard and listened to and feel so privileged to receive care from Dr. Lamar and her team.
Mar 03, 2021
Love love love Dr. Lamar. She's phenomenal. Her medical acumen and guidance has always been exemplary and she seems so well-versed and current on the latest evidence. On top of being an exceptional provider in terms of knowledge and insight she also has the best bedside manner. Because of her care I've recommended UCSF's OB/GYN practice to anyone looking for care and raved about it to people who aren't.
Jan 13, 2021
Dr. Lamar is an exceptional physician. Smart as all get out but also warm and thoughtful in her responses. I have highly recommended her to all my friends!
Jan 08, 2021
I am confident that Dr. Lamar will come up with the best treatment plan possible once she gets the results of my biopsy and confers with my other doctors.
Dec 28, 2020
Dr Lamar is awesome. I'd specifically ask for her again next time and would recommend her to other patients.
Dec 22, 2020
My experience with Dr Lamar was outstanding. I will be highly recommending her and UCSF for the high level of care provided. I felt listened to and not rushed and I feel confident in the next steps for my pregnancy.
Nov 13, 2020
Robyn was absolutely amazing! Probably the best doctor I've ever seen. She really eased my concerns and explained everything thoroughly and made me feel comfortable.
Nov 05, 2020
She's the best most clear doctor I've seen in my whole life. She articulated what was going on with my body and explained why it was normal in a way that I could understand. She took my concerns seriously and seemed to truly care about my overall health and wellness. I've never written a review of a doctor in my entire life because none seemed worthy of the effort until I met Dr. Lamar.
Nov 04, 2020
Dr. Lamar is an excellent provider- friendly and have alot of confidence in her and her advice.
Sep 22, 2020
She was wonderful and I felt very comfortable.
Sep 18, 2020
Robyn was amazing. Would love to make her my primary care provider or OBGYN.
Sep 16, 2020
Excellent thorough listened and addressed my concerns and supported my input and preferences in the care plan chosen. Excellent MD!!
Jul 29, 2020
good
Jul 22, 2020
although she has a very nice and even tone of voice this actually is such a turn off because sometimes I couldn't tell whether she was actually being friendly or just frustrated at my questions. I also felt like when I asked certain questions about vit k shot antibiotics petocin etc- she gave good answers but I felt a bit belittled and treated like a child for even questioning the medical system and why they do certain things. I didn't feel respected for being proactive and wanting to find out what they wanted to give to my child- esp when it came to asking about vaccines.
Jul 08, 2020
Took the full hour without even having the procedure I had come in for. I appreciated her thoroughness but probably could have moved through the conversation a little quicker (that's just me though I like efficiencies).
Jun 09, 2020
Dr. Lamar is an excellent doctor with excellent bedside manner and very compassionate!
May 22, 2020
Most kind and patient doctor I've seen at UCSF women's health.

Share