Have you and your family had your flu shot? It's more important than ever this year! Schedule via MyChart or call for an appointment in SF, the East Bay or San Mateo.
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Sanjay Dhall

MD

4.6

Overall Experience
114 reviews
About our process
Jun 05, 2020
all good
May 06, 2020
This care provider does not handle my medication at this point in time. It is a work comp case so pain management is handled separately.
May 01, 2020
dr was not prepared for appointment. dr did not seem to review new patient Questionnaire.
Apr 12, 2020
The screenshare of an MRI image on Zoom was quite useful perhaps even better than in an exam room. Seeing it on my screen versus on a screen across the exam room might have been an improvement.
Mar 01, 2020
Dr Dhall is most wonderful.
Jan 09, 2020
i didnt like when this care privider left everything to me he told me to call pain management to make my own decision whether i wanted disk fusion their staff called me 35 mins after my appointment saying that i need to contat pain management and make an appointment for a ephidoral injection. this is not right my doctor's staff has to notified pain management that i need the injection and have them to make the appointment.
Dec 11, 2019
This was an excellent experience. I came for a second opinion regarding spinal surgery that I was told that I needed by another Neurosurgeon. I was very impressed by the initial exam and discussion the additional tests that were ordered to analyse my condition and the findings and recommendations offered by Dr. Dhall. He took it seriously addressed my questions and had an open candid discussion regarding my options. He confirmed my feeling that the rush to surgery by the original Neurosurgeon was not warranted and that there was plenty of time for me to decide if I really wanted to go through with a painful procedure that could cause more discomfort that relief at this stage. He didn't dismiss the condition. He gave me an honest informed opinion which my husband and I appreciated very much. I now have an trusted medical opinion and better understanding of what symptoms that I need to be aware of going forward.
Sep 20, 2019
except for inability to schedule appointments for less than 2-3 months in advance and very long wait times in the office consider provider one of the best in his specialty.
Aug 09, 2019
Very frustrating to waste my time scheduling an appointment with someone that doesn't deal with "the area" when I questioned it clearly before making the appointment! When he said he needed to refer me to another doctor I asked if that doctor could see me today and his answer was I don't even know if they are in clinic today.
May 31, 2019
he was very busy i understand that . i wasnt in a rush . this doctor saw my needs . excellent on that detail.
May 03, 2019
I positively recommend for any level of care
Feb 15, 2019
Seemed like closed off to more question
Feb 01, 2019
I am very impressed by Dr Dhall's skill and the care I received both during my surgery and the after care
Jan 04, 2019
Dr. Dhall is a gift from God to take care and help the healing process. Thank YouUCSF
Dec 07, 2018
After 8 decades of interacting with the health care delivery world - and also being a part of it -I must say Dr. Dhall is one of the best (most gifted) physicians I've interacted with. During the visit I felt that I was having a conversation with a person who clearly heard my concerns didn't rush me responded to my questions with respect and clear answers. totally engaging with me - not as so many physicians do in a rushed abrupt manner. He lets his "humanity" and caring show. He's very gifted. UCSF is indeed fortunate to have him as a part of your staff.
Dec 07, 2018
Not all of my charts and records were available so with that in mind I have accounted for the Dr. not having all the information in my answers as the Dr. did not seem to know why my other Dr. had referred me to him. Since I drove 14 hours round trip for a 1 hour appointment I thought my Dr. could have done more research as to why I was there by making contact with my referring doctor before I arrived.
Nov 21, 2018
Great experience. Seems these folks are really busy which is great as long as standard of care can be maintained. I am confident in the guidance so recieved.

Share