Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Shane Burch

MD

4.8

Overall Experience
275 reviews
About our process
Dec 30, 2021
My follow up care after surgery is always the responsibility of his staff. Therefore I do not expect that there will be any contact between me and the provider after surgery. I wish that situation could be done differently.
Dec 16, 2021
I wish we had a few more minutes at the end of the visit because I became confused by some things the nurse practitioner said to me.
Dec 09, 2021
My next appointment did not show up in my chart
Nov 26, 2021
Dr Burch was excellent
Nov 17, 2021
Outstanding professional surgeon
Nov 17, 2021
Sr Burch instilled confidence and was very honest
Nov 08, 2021
Dr Burch not only answered my questions but also warned me against unnesasarily proscribed procedures recommended by another provider
Nov 03, 2021
Dr. Burch was a very nice provider who maintained great eye contact and did seem like he cared however he seemed incredibly rushed and was standing up grabbing the door handle within 10 minutes pretty antsy to get out. This was my first time ever talking to an orthopedic specialist about my scoliosis. I was let down at how rushed he was & I felt like I did not get to fully discuss the things I felt were important.
Oct 25, 2021
He is really caring and compassionate. He has really helped me.
Oct 22, 2021
Was I. A hurry. Did not go over films that I brought in and was the reason for the hold up. Was unaware that I had not gone through with previous recommendations by him because if denial Bro worker man's Comp. Did not read his own radiologist report saying that there was no change in my wedge fracture and the fact that I needed treatment. Very dissappointed. I felt I was not heard or that my case was fully reviewed.
Oct 20, 2021
Dr. Burch is exceptional!
Oct 11, 2021
Dr. Burch explained everything to me in medical and laymen's terms so I could understand everything and made sure to answer all of my questions and my wife's questions as well
Oct 11, 2021
Dr. Burch and his staff have provided me with excellent care each and every visit. I can highly recommend him as a health care professional
Oct 03, 2021
Dr Burch listened to me with care and respect and explained my nest surgery in detail
Jun 02, 2021
Awesome
Jun 02, 2021
I was more than pleased with my appointment I have total confidence in Dr. Burch to have wisdom in his decision making and his skills as a surgeon. I Feel very blessed to have him as my doctor.
Jun 01, 2021
I think dr Burch was having a tough day as he is typically far more engaged and enthusiastic.
May 27, 2021
all instructions were clear
May 24, 2021
The Best
May 10, 2021
Dr Burch is the best specialist. so easy to talk to. really straightforward and informative
Apr 21, 2021
Unfortunately I was seen by a Fellow prior to Dr. Burch. It's unfortunate that patients can't give feedback on the person who they spend the most time with in this case the Fellow. It wasn't a good experience which I shared with Dr. Burch.
Apr 01, 2021
resident or fellow he did not say. came in very brief exam. never saw him again not friendlyseemed bored or tired
Mar 30, 2021
What surgeon is friendly?! :)
Mar 30, 2021
he explained it very well
Mar 24, 2021
Dr. Shane Burch is one of the few doctors I've had the pleasure of meeting that seems to genially care and provide all the answers to my questions. My major back surgeries were handled with great care and concern. I will be forever grateful for meeting this doctor.
Mar 10, 2021
my friends and family are amazed about my spine surgery and all the help l received with my recovery. l get many questions about my New FUSION on spine. l tell them look up UCSF SPINE CLINIC SHANE BURCH surgeon.
Mar 09, 2021
Provider was very helpful and took the time to point out and explain what was shown on the C T scan .
Mar 03, 2021
I really feel that I have a team working with me at UCSF.
Feb 20, 2021
no follow up care.
Feb 16, 2021
I feel very good about having this back surgery to resolve most of my problems and to be able to get off most of the medication's I've been living off for years to be able to stop using those medications I feel light I will able to have my life back and to enjoy my grandchildren to do things with them.
Jan 15, 2021
Dr Burch gets Air5
Dec 02, 2020
The surgeon seemed apathetic in his response from start to finish. My injury/case is standard and may have just not required much concern from the doctor.
Nov 20, 2020
First time in 10 years I actually have hope that I may finally get fixed Doctor told me what I wanted and needed to know now I can make plans and set a goal
Oct 31, 2020
Thank you UCSF for the outstanding care you provide patients. Thank you Dr. Burch for being the best of the best. Your knowledge attention to patients is evident. Thank you for being an outstanding surgeon.
Oct 29, 2020
Dr. Burch is an excellent doctor. He is compasionate and truly understands the importance of care in the term healthcare.
Oct 07, 2020
good
Sep 29, 2020
always professional and willing to listen to my concerns.
Sep 28, 2020
Dr Burch and his whole team is amazing.
Sep 23, 2020
Dr. Burch is most concerned with recommending the best possible option to treat my condition. I appreciate his meticulous approach to my care and the level of attention he gives me.
Aug 26, 2020
Very kind confidence inspiring physician.
Aug 24, 2020
It is always a pleasure to visit Dr. Burch.
Aug 02, 2020
Dr. Shane Burch is an excellent surgeon caring deeply to help his patients improve the quality of life. I will be forever grateful!
Jul 29, 2020
I was very intimidated to meet this person with such an incredible world respected reputation but he was very kind and down to earth and did not make me feel small at all- I am so glad I sought his help out-
Jul 16, 2020
Physician's assistant was great. Doctor Burch not up to what we expected.
Jul 11, 2020
Would be really good to have the providers notes or an After Visit Summary. I went into MyChart and there is no record of my visit.
Jul 08, 2020
happy overall
Jun 29, 2020
second time that the system did not work and we had to use the phone to talk
Jun 22, 2020
I highly recommend Dr Burch as a spine surgeon AND caring person. You cannot do better than him.
Jun 11, 2020
l would like to know more about the risks or potential risks of the surgery.
May 27, 2020
Dr Burch has been very careful and thorough with me. I feel very confident in him.
Apr 08, 2020
no complaints

Share