Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Sibel Demir-Deviren

MD

4.7

Overall Experience
191 reviews
About our process
Mar 30, 2022
Dr. Deviren is very knowledgeable an expert. She also is very compassionate! An all around "miracle doctor"!
Mar 22, 2022
I keep on checking my MyChart account for it after visit summarys from my visit with the doctor as well as results from the radiology exam that had been ordered for me but there are STILL no aftervisit summaries And that's honestly irritating.
Mar 22, 2022
Dr Deviren is very brusque and does not appear to enjoy interacting. I could not fully understand her and she has not posted Visit Notes. She mentioned some type of fracture and I couldn't understand the word.
Mar 03, 2022
I felt like I was a annoyance and that the provider didn't really listen to any of my concerns. I felt very dismissed and like the visit was a waste of time. I didn't even feel comfortable asking all of the questions because it was so rushed and dismissive.
Mar 01, 2022
The physical medical hx form I completed and detailed supplementaI information about my health issue that I emailed to the doctor's office was not accessible to the doctor in advance of my appointment We were unable to reference that information during the appointment.
Feb 21, 2022
I thank Dr. Sibel Deviren for her medical care as well as always answering questions and offering alternatives. Thanks...much appreciated!
Feb 18, 2022
Dr. Deviren is knowledgeable and explains things well
Feb 17, 2022
Excellent
Jan 20, 2022
She had no idea about my previous medical history. And tried to prescribe me something that hasn't worked for me in the past. Then she just got around it and said well I'll just prescribe you that medications relative. She did not go over any of the side effects or tell me it was a controlled substance. If she had I would have told her addiction runs in my family and I try to avoid addictive substances. It was also extremely difficult to just get the after care summary. It took over a week to get it. And I had to message my previous doctor there 3+ times to remind her and called into the office to remind her. When I got to the pharmacy to get my medication it turns out she hadn't even sent in the medication again it had been a week. So I again had to call the office. I had to wait three months just for this follow up appointment and I'm extremely sad that I'm not able to get the care I needed for my back. I'm probably going to have to make another appointment wait another three months to do the same follow up appointment with a different provider to actually get the care I need.
Jan 20, 2022
Dr Deviren was excellent in all these areas.
Jan 17, 2022
Providers office has not contacted me to date to schedule recommended procedure
Dec 29, 2021
I really appreciate the time that Dr. DEVIREN spent with me - a full 45 minutes. I never felt like she was rushed or wanted to get on to the next patient which was valued greatly by me.
Nov 08, 2021
NO FOLLOW UP TO SCHEDULE; DELAYS IN SCHEDULING FOLLOW UP APPOINTMENT POST TESTS
Jul 22, 2021
The PA spent the most time with me at the beginning of the visit seemed to be listening and typing everything I said. I was clear about the history of the problem and what I was seeking and expecting from this the doctor. In reading the PA's notes in my chart later I found inaccuracies.
May 27, 2021
This provider is better than others about getting out notes into My Chart soon after the appointment. I really appreciate this and rely on it to get information to my primary care.
Apr 14, 2021
I have a lot of confidence in Dr. Deviren her skill knowledge concern and ability to think through difficult medical situations. However I feel she was forced to rush through the office visit. She spoke very quickly. Many patients who are seen at UCSF have complex medical issues but patients are scheduled for only 15 minute visits. This is not a recipe for quality care. The physician feels rushed the patient is aware of the clock ticking and the patient often does not have time to digest what is being said and given time for follow up questions. So this criticism is definitely not directed at Dr. Deviren but at UCSF administrators who determine caseload density.
Apr 13, 2021
I think this is wath the patience need a good clinic to listening to the patients good and amazing people nurse doctors
Mar 10, 2021
A lovely doctor through professional knowledgeable and kind. Looking forward to working with her going forward.
Feb 10, 2021
I felt the provider could have been more thorough finding out exactly what the issues are.
Feb 03, 2021
Dr. Deviren is probably the nicest dr i've had the pleasure of seeing since i've had spine problems. She answers all of my questions shares her wealth of knowledge with me and explains treatment options in a non-intimidating way (which allow me to make the most-informed decisions on treatment/symptom management).
Jan 27, 2021
Very pleased with provider. surpassed expectations
Jan 18, 2021
thorough in reviewing records test results procedures and options.
Jan 07, 2021
I will not be following any of the doctors recommendations. They are irrelevant to my walking issues and concerns.
Dec 09, 2020
again great dr!
Dec 03, 2020
I have no problem with the competence of this physician just the wait time.
Nov 24, 2020
The visit was good and it served its purpose. I am now following the dr's orders and getting 2 MRI scans run.
Aug 04, 2020
She is very shrewd knowledgeable and incisive.
Jul 29, 2020
I came out of the appointment with a better understanding of what was happening.
Jul 29, 2020
except for the 90 min wait the doc is an excellent doc and communicator
Jul 13, 2020
Kind caring and very knowledgeable. Made sure all of my questions were answered.
Jul 10, 2020
Dr. Deviren has made more effort in the past ~18-24months to sort out my spinal issues than all of my previous doctors combined in the ~4 years prior to that.
Jun 18, 2020
I need to know when the injection will be done.
Jun 12, 2020
Dr. Deviren is excellent. She takes time to really listen to any questions and concerns I have and always makes sure I understand what she's saying. She is caring and very committed to finding the best options to help me with my back pain. She is very knowledgeable and I trust her judgement completely. I am grateful she is my doctor.

Share