Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Sima Porten

MD, MPH

5.0

Overall Experience
457 reviews
About our process
Dec 16, 2021
Dr. Porten and her team are SO courteous efficient expert and professional. I always feel well taken care of when I come to UCSF for my cystoscopies every three months.
Dec 15, 2021
Dr P is absolutely terrific. She is what every Dr or provider should be. Thorough prepared caring and personable.
Dec 09, 2021
She was very effective in seeking and providing information.
Dec 07, 2021
Dr Porten is an exceptional oncologist and surgeon. She is also an exceptional person. Her warmth and compassion are not expected but are much appreciated.
Dec 05, 2021
This provider was very caring and well informed of my condition.
Nov 20, 2021
Dr. Porten is the absolute best surgeon superb in every way and I feel very fortunate to have her as my urologist.
Nov 11, 2021
As usual excellent care from the whole team
Oct 26, 2021
Dr. Porten makes me feel that I am in good hands & I find that to be very important. So happy she is my doctor for this illness.
Oct 21, 2021
Top Notch.
Oct 04, 2021
She was great!
Sep 21, 2021
Dr. Porten's entire team was respectful loving and positive.
Sep 14, 2021
I hope that I never have to refer any of my acquaintances to an Oncologist. but if I did and this specialty was needed I would.
Aug 12, 2021
Felt at ease after talking with her.
Jul 28, 2021
Great doctor :) I am very happy to have met her and look forward to future appointments.
Jul 28, 2021
Dr. Porten makes me feel that I am equally in charge of my treatments options. We discuss the pros and cons of each choice and come to the best conclusion for me moving forward.
Jul 13, 2021
All good
Jul 13, 2021
Outstanding surgeon
Jul 12, 2021
Dr. Porten has been great. She is very professional and very knowledgeable about my condition. Everything was explained to me in a way I could understand.
Jul 07, 2021
Dr Porten is a very competent and considerate provider and I have recommended her to friends.
Jun 28, 2021
Dr Sima Porten is Awesom!
Jun 09, 2021
Provider could not have been better.
May 25, 2021
Dr Porten is simply wonderful. I am so fortunate to be in her care.
May 25, 2021
Care provider was caring and friendly but nurses were not
May 23, 2021
I had a problem and it was satisfactorily resolved.
Apr 20, 2021
Excellent doctor. Excellent personal attention.
Apr 18, 2021
She is one of the best doctors I've seen
Mar 23, 2021
I couldn't have asked for more. All my issues were addressed. I felt comfortable asking questions.
Mar 08, 2021
I could not have done better than to be under Dr Porten's care for this condition.
Mar 07, 2021
really a competent knowledgeable delightful doctor
Mar 07, 2021
I always get the best care from Dr. Porten
Mar 02, 2021
Dr. Porten was cordial professional informative technical sympathetic and kind. Excellent meeting her.
Mar 02, 2021
Dr Porten is the best. She is an awesome person and Doctor.
Feb 14, 2021
professional engaged and energetic. excellent interpersonal skills.
Feb 14, 2021
awesome
Feb 05, 2021
very courteous friendly and helpful
Feb 05, 2021
I already have recommended Dr. Porten and UCSF in general.
Feb 03, 2021
dr porten is GREAT
Jan 31, 2021
The entire visit with Dr. Porten and her staff was positive. The communication was excellent at all levels and i was very well treated. Dr. Porten is a strong communicator and she has a most pleasing and agreeable yet professional manner. I am very appreciative of he help.
Jan 27, 2021
I cannot say enough about Dr. Sima Porten...she is the best!
Jan 12, 2021
Dr Porten is wonderful. I'm so lucky to have her.
Jan 08, 2021
very good experience
Jan 08, 2021
Excellent physician
Dec 12, 2020
good
Dec 11, 2020
Dr. Porten and her team saved my life. I have complete confidence in my care at UCSF.
Nov 25, 2020
good
Nov 23, 2020
Dr Porten is the best
Nov 08, 2020
Dr. Porten is excellent. She is smart hard-working takes the time to really understand my health and is always caring.
Oct 09, 2020
Dr. Porten is an A+ M.D. Highest rating possible.
Oct 06, 2020
I'd trust this doctor with my life. I have and I am.
Oct 02, 2020
Dr. Porten is one of the best! She is genuine very concerned and gives you such an assurance in every aspect. Thank you CUSF!
Sep 01, 2020
I would really hate to have to recommend this doctor meaning that someone that I know has my condition.
Sep 01, 2020
dr Porten is wonderful. when she enters the room I get a sense of calm about me. I absolutely trust her decisions and treatment!
Aug 25, 2020
As stated earlier Dr. Porten is an outstanding health care provider. I would rate her as one of the top health care professionals from whom I've received care.
Aug 14, 2020
Wish the care provider could spend more time with me so I could ask more questions and chit chat about my health. But overall great care provider.
Jul 20, 2020
Dr Porten is an amazing doctor with empathy and compassion. Truly grateful she is my doctor.
Jul 15, 2020
Dr. Porten is the best. Very understanding and compasionate. I have recommended her to friends.
Jul 02, 2020
The Provider was very knowledgeable and well informed. She explained my condition very clearly and completely and she was responsive to all of my questions. Additionally she comported herself with professionalism while maintaining a very pleasantapproachable and agreeable manner. She was a pleasure to deal with.
May 21, 2020
I have the utmost confidence in UCSF.
May 20, 2020
Best doctor!!
May 17, 2020
just keep doing what u all r doing
May 12, 2020
Dr. Porten is a remarkable specialist who brings positivity and expertise forward with humanity and humor! one of a kind!
May 11, 2020
Extremely caring!
May 06, 2020
I have very little;e bandwidth. We had to abort the tele-connection in favor of just plain telephone. The provider quickly adapted to this.
Apr 26, 2020
I don't think I could've had a better doctor take care of me for my cancer Dr. Porten was outstanding
Apr 14, 2020
Dr. Porten is fantastic! She is highly competent and personable. I am very lucky to be in her care. She is incredible in every possible category!
Apr 07, 2020
Dr. Porten took time and professionally answered all questions I had regarding my condition and plan for care.
Apr 05, 2020
This provider is top notch. She's given me a new lease on life.
Apr 01, 2020
Couldn't be more sataisfied
Mar 11, 2020
As mentioned previously. Far exceeded my expectations.
Mar 11, 2020
Dr. Porten is consistently outstanding. Very smart and caring is a valuable combination.

Share