Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Stefano Bini

MD

4.8

Overall Experience
341 reviews
About our process
Mar 16, 2022
Good Experience
Mar 10, 2022
Dr. Bini replaced my right hip about 5 years ago and made a huge positive difference in my life. This visit was extremely helpful to me in his reviewing my experience after a fall. I would recommend him whole heartedly to anyone who has hip problems.
Mar 10, 2022
We don't agree about activity limitations.
Mar 03, 2022
I'm so pleased that I did my research and selected Dr. Bini. I have the utmost confidence in his knowledge and skill as a surgeon and he's personable as well. I have felt in good hands with him. Thank you.
Feb 18, 2022
Dr. Bini is an excellent Orthopaedic surgeon. I am 65 and seen many doctors. He is the best in his field and on top of that he is extremely friendly. I have praised him many times when I talked to my family and friends.He is number 1 in my book.
Feb 15, 2022
Dr Bini explains things very well. Additionally his knowledge and experience on knees continues to be impressive backed with research and data.
Feb 13, 2022
Very good
Feb 08, 2022
Excellent
Jan 20, 2022
The support team is excellent and very organized.
Jan 04, 2022
The doctor was able to check out his thoughts with x-rays. He thought I was there for surgery and I did feel a bit " rushed" to make a decision because he was going to have the person ( whoever that might be) look at the surgery schedule but since she's not there this didn't occur.
Dec 08, 2021
Dr. Bini is an exceptional surgeon who also demonstrates genuine concern for the patient.
Dec 05, 2021
I am very happy to be his patients.
Oct 28, 2021
I had a knee replacement a little over a month ago and this was my follow up visit with Dr. Bini. During that month staff was uniformly helpful and responsive. At this visit Dr. Bini was attentive encouraging and answered my questions. He and his staff are exceptional.
Oct 20, 2021
Once I was able to secure an appointment everything that I experience was perfect. Thank you
Oct 20, 2021
Dr. Bini's expertise compassionate care and mobilization of his team of caregivers is what makes UCSF ranked in the top 5 in POatient Care and speciality care!
Oct 01, 2021
UCSF ORTHO is excellent extremly well organized and IMPRESSIVE
Sep 23, 2021
Excellent
Sep 21, 2021
Dr. Bini is an excellent surgeon and all around great doctor in every aspect.
Sep 11, 2021
I can wholeheartedly without any hesitation recommend Dr. Bini at UCSF to anyone considering a Total Knee Replacement.
Aug 27, 2021
I make sure to let everyone know of the greatest care I have received from Dr. Bini and the hospital care and office !!
Aug 21, 2021
Dr. Bini exemplifies Excellence and Compassion in Healthcare that makes UCSF Ranked in topp 10 each year!
Jul 10, 2021
Great team
Jul 08, 2021
The provider was suddenly asked to see the next patient before all of my questions could be addressed.
Jun 09, 2021
I cannot put into words how thankful I am for Dr Bini and the staff for being able to do there jobs and show me so very much respect. I will forever be grateful for all they done for me and my family I was treated as a king !!!
Jun 03, 2021
Provider felt aloof rushed. Maybe it was my state of mind
Apr 22, 2021
I am guessing that the doctor may have been up all night with a previous case. Poor guy looked very tired and apologized for yawning in the middle of the appointment. But the doctor's reputation is excellent and the news he gave me about my knee was valuable but not knowing much about knees I was disappointed that there is no repair for a meniscus tear. Just the way it goes I guess. I thought he might be more helpful in offering recommendations as to what I could best do to exercise without causing any further trauma to my knee. But he was specific in what I could do and not do in general. Best news I suppose is that surgery would not really help my problem.
Apr 12, 2021
Dr. Bini was fantastic.
Apr 07, 2021
He knows I am unhappy with my progress after 90 days. Told me it will take 2 years and to be patient. If recovery was to take this long I should have been informed BEFORE the surgery not after. Or this should have been discussed with me before leaving the hospital at surgery. Disappointed that no expectations for recovery were discussed.
Apr 07, 2021
As I said previously I recommend Dr. Bini to my daughter and to any friends with hip problems. My daughter already has had a consultation with him and had very good comments about him.
Mar 04, 2021
Awesome
Mar 02, 2021
Fine assitance.
Mar 02, 2021
Dr. Bini was very clear as to why I was experiencing pain in the knee where the replacement took place. He took the time to clearly explain the xray and the relationship that had on what he was proposing to ease the pain. More importantly he was clear about my concern as to pain in the right knee. He did not rush to operate but made it clear and comforting as to what I could do immediately and long term. It was comforting to hear a doctor not immediately suggest surgery. Dr. Bini is an excellent provider who clearly values the importance of patient care.
Jan 26, 2021
the doctor listens and tells you everything about the problem you have
Jan 12, 2021
I made an appointment with dr. Bini because I understood him to offer opinions regarding surgical approach to hip replacement. he carefully explained my options but seemed to prefer the option other than the one I thought he could provide. he was honest and cafe full to explaine each surgical approach. he would give me names of surgeons who used the surgical approach I was interested in. however I came to UCSF because of insurance coverage and his expertise.
Dec 26, 2020
It is hard to answer these questions about the "provider" because I saw the doctor/clinical professor but the resident did some of the surgery. I don't know where the line is between professor and student/resident
Dec 11, 2020
the world could use more doctors like him !!!
Dec 11, 2020
My surgeon Dr. Bini is a rock star.
Dec 11, 2020
Fantastic
Nov 20, 2020
De. Bini and staff are all rock stars.!
Nov 15, 2020
I await the next physician-provider referred by Dr. Bini.
Nov 13, 2020
efficient busy doctor
Oct 29, 2020
Fantastic
Oct 28, 2020
I am very pleased with the treatment and with the way in which this specialty visit and procedure was handled. It was way better than I expected.
Oct 27, 2020
the audio was quite staticky throughout the conversation and it was difficult to understand Dr. Bini as a result.
Oct 27, 2020
The provider quickly became impatient then angry regarding questions I had.
Oct 08, 2020
I am very grateful to Dr. S. Bini for the surgery (Right Hip Replacement) he performed. It has really changed my life for good.
Sep 18, 2020
Dr Bini was conscientious sensitive and personable with what I deemed to be a high level of expertise. he was frank but kind and I trust him
Aug 27, 2020
Excellent experience
Jul 23, 2020
Very very professional
Jul 19, 2020
it's just hard to go from meeting a doctor for the first time no matter how good educational competent and personable they are to next seeing them masked up in an operating room ready to do major surgery. I'm just not sure who the team is in between the visit and surgery and how I interact with them.
Jul 14, 2020
I had a wonderful experience. Everyone was respectful and listened. Dr Bini was great. I would highly recommend him. I felt taken care of and he explained everything thoroughly and in an easy-to-understand way.
Jun 17, 2020
Dr. Bini knows his stuff
May 28, 2020
The new protocol use of Zoom teleconferencing was new to me. In fact it was the first I ever used the app or procedure. It was relatively easy and was accomplished without any problems. This procedure saved me time and money from having to travel to San Francisco and limo rental.
May 25, 2020
hard as appt was with zoom

Share