Skip to Main Content
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Stephanie Wong

MD

4.8

Overall Experience
185 reviews
About our process
Mar 31, 2022
Top rate MD .Best I ever met .Gave me lots of confidence what to do .
Mar 30, 2022
Dr. S. Wong was a very professional a good listener excellent communication skills
Mar 10, 2022
I don't want to go anywhere else!
Feb 14, 2022
Dr Wong was excellent in explaining options and referring me to a shoulder surgeon. She has a positive uplifting attitude!!
Jan 23, 2022
Every visit yields more helpful information than I anticipated.
Jan 11, 2022
Dr Wong was thorough knowledgeable and patient She has a positive attitude and answered all our questions. We have great confidence in her after our first visit to handle any issues that come up in her specialty
Dec 30, 2021
Dr Wong is phenomenal! She listened & explained things very thoroughly. She gave me very realistic expectations & what to anticipate. She is incredibly responsive in My chart & I felt she was on top of my care which helped to no end since I was seeing her while I was in a lot of pain. I know I am in good hands with her!
Dec 08, 2021
Dr. Wong was a fantastic provider. She listened to my symptoms was kind and patient.She paid attention to details that other sports medicine provider seemed to have missed in the past. She was very clear in her explanations and included me in the process of next steps. Most importantly I fell seen and heard by Dr. Wong which in turn ensured that I felt safe as a patient who is in pain and vulnerable. Grateful for her care and looking forward to work with her again!
Nov 10, 2021
Above and beyond as always
Oct 06, 2021
All Dr Wong's staff are 10 stars. The front reception/insurance desk could use some help. The lady who checked me in was rude and talked over me.
Sep 18, 2021
I have been seeing Dr. Wong after experiencing a dislocated shoulder in June. She exhibited the confidence professionalism and attention that I needed has been very thorough and very responsive. Every time I have gone to the practice I have moved quickly through the process (including xray) and have had staff be professional and helpful. It is a busy practice but I do feel like it functions well and I would absolutely recommend it.
Sep 14, 2021
Dr Wong and her PA were both very inquisitive very good listeners compassionate and very good teachers. I really appreciated the explanations I received and their patience with my questions.
Sep 08, 2021
Finding a physical therapist was difficult and the provider's office didn't have good/well researched referrals. It took me quite a while to identify good physical therapists and then get an appointment with them.
Aug 30, 2021
Dr. Stephanie Erin Wong is very professional sincere and friendly. She listens very patiently to my problems and also gives me sound and practical medical advices regarding treatments and procedures.
Jul 27, 2021
She just did a few tests and looked at x-rays and said my shoulder pain was likely due to a rotator cuff impingement. Seemed like that was a very quick and sure diagnosis given the inputs. And that may be the simplest and maybe more statistically likely explanation. Seemed perfunctory. And then she said physical therapy was next. And if 6-8 weeks of that didn't help then to call her office again. It's like there's a funnel of patients in a factory and I happened to check the boxes that meant I get told to do X and Y. And that I have to jump through those hoops in order to have a shot at an MRI or whatever. It was clear that medical decisions are made based almost solely on what insurance companies are willing to reimburse practices for. So I can't really say I feel like I'm getting good medicare care in that scenario.
May 30, 2021
Dr. Stephanie Wong is the very best of the best!! She and her care team made me feel so comfortable and well taken care of that words are hard to describe on how much respect I have for her and her team. Very professional but yet so compassionate!! I have not one concern or complaint about her or her team. I thank them all from the bottom of my heart for the excellent service and top notch professionalism. I would definitely recommend Dr. Stephanie Wong to anyone in need of her service. 5 out of 5 stars without a doubt!!!
May 13, 2021
Dr. Wong is amazing!!!
Apr 22, 2021
Dr. Wong was great with me.
Apr 18, 2021
Dr. Stephanie Wong is for certain a wonderful representative of UCSF's professional standards
Apr 10, 2021
It was a good appointment and I felt respected and cared for but it did feel rushed. She had been running behind and was clearly very tight on time. She was informed that her next patient was ready for her just a couple of minutes into our encounter so I was also quite aware of her time crunch and I felt a little rushed too on her behalf. She didn't have access to my MRI images in the system so I was glad I'd brought my CD and she navigated and explained the images very confidently so I trusted her even though it didn't seem that she'd seen them before my appointment. She was very friendly and did take the time to explain my situation and ask what questions I had. I am confident that I was given good advice and would definitely see her again. If we had had a little more time I might have felt even more informed and equipped to deal with my knee problem going forward.
Mar 22, 2021
Good experience but I am still having the same problem.
Mar 12, 2021
I was very impressed by this clinician. She is smart competent and thorough. So glad I met her.
Mar 11, 2021
Dr. Wong was excellent. She had to deliver tough news to me and she did it with confidence and compassion.
Mar 04, 2021
all things =
Feb 04, 2021
On my part I should have told her I have learning disabilities and don't understand everything doctors tell me. I should have asked her more questions about my condition.
Dec 31, 2020
Dr. Wong and her staff are absolutely OUTSTANDING!!
Dec 31, 2020
Dr. Wong and her staff are outstanding!!
Dec 09, 2020
outstanding service experience with no issues.
Dec 09, 2020
She was very caring and knowledgable!
Oct 27, 2020
Dr. Wong was incredibly kind thoughtful and human. She was very knowledgable and answered all of my questions and hopefully will be very helpful moving forward.
Sep 27, 2020
Dr. Wong respected my consultation time and stayed with me until all of my questions were clearly answered.

Share