Have you and your family had your flu shot? It's more important than ever this year! Schedule via MyChart or call for an appointment in SF, the East Bay or San Mateo.
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Steven D. Pletcher

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
153 reviews
About our process
Jul 11, 2020
Dr Pletcher is not only an outstanding surgeon but also a very caring physician.
Jul 08, 2020
So far Dr. Pletcher seems excellent. I look forward to his care as we figure out how to deal with my chronic recurrent sinusitis. I have more confidence in him than any prior ENT I have seen. He's smart well educated and trained experienced and conservative (i.e. doesn't seem too quick to go to surgical solutions).
May 15, 2020
Dr Pletcher exemplified good "bed side manner" knowledge and respect for me as the patient. I had great trust in his abilities and care from this first meeting with him to get a second opinion on my existing condition and concluded that I would use him as my surgeon for procedure recommended by first doctor and Dr Pletcher.
Mar 15, 2020
Dr Pletcher is an outstanding surgeon and very caring physician
Feb 05, 2020
The times that I've been there I've never had any issues with any Staff members.
Dec 06, 2019
Dr. Pletcher is great. He knows his speciality well. Very confident yet humble. thank you
Sep 13, 2019
again. he refused to make any conditions about my illness other than I should live with it. and that it was a structural issue. he made zero sense and was a total waste of time and money.
Aug 02, 2019
all excellent
Jun 01, 2019
top-notch amiable doctor.
Mar 29, 2019
Very good
Mar 22, 2019
He is knowledgeable in treatment plan & if I need ? he can do more. I'm ok with wait & see if things get better.
Mar 08, 2019
Upon getting my visit summary I noticed a prescription that the doctor never mentioned. I did not know what it was why I needied the prescription no directions on its use or duration. This was a bit of a shock as the doctor never mentioned a new prescription. I also noticed that the pharmacy shown for my pick up was not the pharmacy that I requested (previous prescriptions were sent to the correct pharmacy which is why this was a quite surprise). A nurse came down to explain the medication. When I went to pick it up today the pharmacy said the diagnostic code was not supplied and that they would need to contact your office. Also I was told the medication typically required a nebulizer machine which the pharmacy does not carry. Also Medicare Part B (note ... Part D does not cover it) typically pays for it if it is for a chronic condition which I believe I do not have (or do I?). If not covered it would cost me . And I don't know how important the medication is or if I really need it. I like to understand my medication and health situation but in this case I'm quite confused. This has greatly reduced my confidence in the UCSF medical team.
Feb 08, 2019
Top of the line
Feb 03, 2019
Seems he was not the doctor who could help so he referred me elsewhere for a redundant test.
Jan 23, 2019
Did not get information about a medication. Not clear about what was happening with a referral.
Jan 18, 2019
Dr Pletcher explained what was happening & showed me the video from the scope to explain what was wrong.
Jan 12, 2019
Dr. Pletcher has my unreserved respect appreciation and gratitude
Jan 11, 2019
Dr. was fairly unresponsive to my explanation of symptoms and concerns. Very quickly reviewed what he saw and deferred to another doctor. At one point actually cut me off. Was disappointed with this appointment.

Share