Have you and your family had your flu shot? It's more important than ever this year! Schedule via MyChart or call for an appointment in SF, the East Bay or San Mateo.
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Sung Choi

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
185 reviews
About our process
Jul 16, 2020
Dr. Choi is among the best of the best. I've seen enough doctors and specialists to render this opinion.
Jul 01, 2020
UCSF did a great follow up job setting me up for Telehealth. However I did not think Telehealth appropriate for this visit because medical professional couldn't take my blood pressure. And I opted for blood test ahead of time on my own. Otherwise he would not have had any data to work with.
Jul 01, 2020
Good
Jun 29, 2020
Telehealth was not as comfortable for me as in person would have been.
May 13, 2020
Forst teleconverence went will thanks to a_ provider and b_office employee practised teleconference procedure with me before teleconference w. provider.
Apr 23, 2020
greatest experience of my life!! I feel I can carry on now Thank everyone involved!!
Feb 11, 2020
I have recommended Dr. Choi to others who are. Rey happy with him as well.
Dec 10, 2019
Dr. Choi is extremely smart wise and thoughtful. He is also very personable and establishes an excellent rapport with his patients.
Nov 22, 2019
dr Choi is the best!
Aug 14, 2019
Good
Aug 09, 2019
I know I'm not supposed to take Advil but I told the doctor that I am only going to take it when I play golf. He asked me questions about how I take do I take more than once a day while playing golf etc. He answered the questions and I was happy to hear that taking it when I play golf would be all right and that I shouldn't take on a daily basis.
Jun 19, 2019
would recommend provider and staff toothers
Apr 24, 2019
Very pleasant and knowledgable doctor
Feb 15, 2019
Have recommended him often.
Jan 10, 2019
He has always been great at communication. He has in the past called me two or three days after my appointment to discuss something ergo he was thinking of me past my appointment.
Jan 08, 2019
Dr. Choi has been my cardiologist for almost seven years. I am very lucky to have him looking out for me.
Dec 09, 2018
very good
Dec 02, 2018
Dr. Choi is an excellent physician - caring and thorough. He helped me through a serious heart condition last year. He is the best!

Share