Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Tarun Arora

MD

4.9

Overall Experience
228 reviews
About our process
Sep 20, 2021
I came to them for a second opinion about spinal surgery and they have not even called me back.
Jul 21, 2021
He wanted another MRI in two months. Within two hours of ending the call a member of his staff called to inform me that the order had been sent to the hospital. It will make it easy for me to schedule the appt.
Jul 02, 2021
Great provider.
Jun 16, 2021
I greatly appreciated his knowledge as well as his ability to listen to me and respond based upon the information I provided. I also appreciated his sense of humor - it lightened the seriousness of the conversation and put me at ease.
Mar 31, 2021
Dr Arora is a very good doctor
Mar 12, 2021
Dr. Arora was able to show the MRI screen with the results which made the problem much more visible rather than him just explaining it.
Mar 01, 2021
Dr. Arora has a calming presence and show great respect to the patient.
Feb 24, 2021
Follow up communications from provider's office staff were NOT clear
Feb 24, 2021
the provider is great in terms of his/her care for the patient. During this particular visit however I felt like my concerns were not given any importance and were shrugged away. I just had a major surgery done and my questions were whether the pain that I was experiencing (which is different from the pain before the surgery) was due to the surgery. The pain that I am experiencing is not the same that I had the surgery for. But its different - more to do with my neck mobility - meaning when I move my neck right left up and down I experience pain clicking sounds. However it just seemed to me those concerns were shrugged off that they had nothing to do with the surgery which does not sound right to me as I know my body and know the type of pains this particular pain is very specific and new since the surgery.
Jan 27, 2021
Dr. Arora is wonderful. I was so terrified and depressed before our conversation and after I feel very positive and taken care of.
Jan 13, 2021
Dr. Arora was very clear and concise.
Jan 13, 2021
Dr. Arora is the BEST doctor in California. I love this man he listens asks if I have questions explains why he does things this way and not another way. He communicates wonderfully and always has a smile on his face. He is one of the most professional doctors and extremely knowledgeable.
Jan 08, 2021
I felt cared for and given the time I needed to express my concerns and ask questions.
Dec 21, 2020
I have yet to hear from this provider's office about my follow up care. I am supposed to get PT and an injection for back pain and I haven't gotten referrals for either.
Nov 26, 2020
All's good.
Oct 09, 2020
Excellent doctor the best person and So happy that he is always there to help me thank you For been a great person
Sep 29, 2020
Doc was kind respectful well informed and patient. I was very impressed with him and felt like I was in good hands. the beaurocracy of getting back to patients was terrible. the doctor was impressive.
Sep 12, 2020
Dr. Arora was very attentive and interested in my concerns. Impressive!
Jul 22, 2020
Love Dr. Arora
Jul 08, 2020
Wonderful experience. Again apologies for me being unsble to set up my meeting earlier.
Jun 29, 2020
Would much rather have in person visit when doing a consultation about a major surgery
May 21, 2020
Awesome Doctor And Assistants
May 11, 2020
Excellent experience.
Apr 15, 2020
this was my first time seeing this doctor I wish it could've been in person but I really like that system that's in place and I think going forward that it's a good idea to see Doctors on Zoom video for some appointments obviously there are times when you need to see your doctor in person. my experience with Dr. Arora was pleasant and I really enjoyed speaking with him.
Mar 25, 2020
Our zoom meeting was interesting I understand that this is a trying time but another patient was given the same meeting ID and was in my meeting which was really unprofessional. It seems like better communication with patients about the process of the zoom meeting . Also training for staff about using zoom would be beneficial.
Mar 20, 2020
the doctor did not appear especially interested in what I had to say. He didn't ask follow up questions. he didn't have specific suggestions or advice.
Mar 11, 2020
The best
Mar 11, 2020
Dr. Arora is an exceptional doctor. I feel very confident in his care.
Feb 17, 2020
This was a first time visit and the provider spent a long time discussing things with me.
Feb 09, 2020
Consistently quality care.
Jan 22, 2020
I told the doctor I'm getting dizzy again and asked if I could take a certain medication with the medications I take already?? He said "absolutely not that would be a deadly combination" and suggested something else and directed me to a new neurologist for treatment of the dizziness and balance issues.
Dec 18, 2019
dr Arora is excellent. His medical associates less so .
Nov 22, 2019
Care provider is efficient caring and thorough.

Share