Have you and your family had your flu shot? It's more important than ever this year! Schedule via MyChart or call for an appointment in SF, the East Bay or San Mateo.
Back to Profile
Doctor Reviews
Thomas Chi

MD

4.8

Overall Experience
246 reviews
About our process
Aug 09, 2020
I wish Dr. Chi was my primary care physician. He is an awesome physician and person.
Aug 06, 2020
Such a nice guy!!
Aug 05, 2020
Video consultation
Jul 24, 2020
Dr. Chi quickly recognized my interest active management of my health and my Engineering knowledge around some of principles involved and adjusted his level of communication to make the exchange as efficient and productive as possible.
Jul 13, 2020
All went well in discussing an unusual situation and i was happy with the entire experience
Jul 12, 2020
The care offered was just right.
Jun 04, 2020
This was my first visit with this provider and no tests or services were performed but ordered.
May 15, 2020
I needed no follow-up medications however he did discuss our next steps in my care.
May 05, 2020
Excellent experience
May 01, 2020
good
Apr 19, 2020
dr Thomas Chi is a excellent provider
Apr 13, 2020
Telehealth works but audio had a glitch
Apr 08, 2020
Dr. Chi has always been a very good communicator an excellent diagnostician open and courtesy and takes time with his explanations. Never in person or online does he seem rushed. Kudos to him and his staff!
Mar 06, 2020
Again thank you
Mar 06, 2020
Dr. Chi was clear and concise in his discussion with me of alternatives. He inspires complete confidence unlike the urologists I consulted at Sutter and Stanford
Jan 28, 2020
I am a physician and I would rate Dr. Chi as the best care provider I have ever had contact with.
Jan 19, 2020
Excellent physician and care but hectic office.
Jan 16, 2020
He was nice and made an effort to make me comfortable.
Jan 01, 2020
I was there for a second opinion and the doctor just agreed with the referring doctor's notes which were incomplete and inaccurate. He stated that he didn't have images or medical records. I didn't feel the information regarding my complete history and testing was valued or taken into consideration particularly when a CT with contrast was ordered. A CT scan with contrast might be dangerous for me to have due my medical diagnosis and needs to be researched. He ordered it anyway and without telling me he was ordering it. He didn't know much at all about the condition I have.
Dec 28, 2019
good
Dec 21, 2019
very good
Nov 24, 2019
The Best...
Oct 07, 2019
I truly wish I had the same confidence in my other doctor's as I do in Dr. Chi
Oct 06, 2019
good experience
Jul 30, 2019
I have seen many providers for my condition and I must say that Dr.Chi has the best bed side manner of any physician who has been on my health care team. He remembers my name my medical history asks me how my current method of treatment is working ensures me that I will be able to see him annually as needed and answered all of my questions before I even asked them. He always sits down when talking to me and makes eye contact and truly listens to my concerns. Dr.Chi is clearly passionate about his career and truly cares for his patients on an individual basis. I would recommend him to anyone who needs Urology care.
Jul 23, 2019
It was a very pleasing visit (as could be considering my condition). The doctor nurse and office staff were compassionate helpful and pleasant. I left with a great feeling about my future needs.
Jul 02, 2019
Dr Chi showed an extraordinary level of patience with my father to allow him to fully understand his disease procedure and progress in his second language. He is compassionate talented and a empathetic listener!
Jun 11, 2019
the medical student or resident did NOT have a good bedside manner. he made no eye contact and was a little bit dismissive in his attempts to be normalizing. I didn't feel like he was listening or taking me seriously. Dr. Chi on the other hand was wonderful.
Jun 05, 2019
VERY positive experience with Dr. Chi!!!!!
May 31, 2019
I will never recommend Doctor Chi to anyone in my life ever.
May 05, 2019
Overall a very good experience
Apr 30, 2019
Waited 1 hour 10 mins in the exam room with no contact by staff or doctor.
Mar 18, 2019
Dr chi is fine but the unprofessionalism of the office staff makes me question the quality of care and makes me concerned with what can go wrong with my surgery
Feb 26, 2019
Outstanding doctor.
Feb 06, 2019
This appt. was a second opinion but am considering having procedure done here.
Jan 16, 2019
Dr. Chi was excellent. He listened to me and took the time to ask very good questions. I have been to many doctors but his manner and professionalism was the best I have ever seen. He was very knowledgeable about my condition.
Jan 08, 2019
while I don't think we got a chance to talk about everything' I think he made the best judgment on the diagnostics I need but I guess we'll know more about how to move forward after the diagnostic work
Dec 29, 2018
My physician Dr. Thomas Chi is exceptional not just for his medical skill but his willingness to spend time listening to his patient and shaping his recommendations to his patient's lifestyle. He clearly loves his work and enjoys his contact with his patients.
Dec 28, 2018
THANK YOU!!!
Dec 13, 2018
I was very impressed with how the doctor explained things how interested he was with my problem of not having had a successful TURP at UCSF previously. He suggested several tests before deciding next steps which really impressed me.

Share